Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Simple, easy to match comforter set
 from South Carolina,  Oct 25, 2011

This piece is well worth the price. The detail is stitched which gives this piece a higher quality feel. It is lightweight but still keeps us warm! It is a great basic piece that can be built upon with accent decor in virtually any color. I matched this set with dark gary sheets and blush accent pillows. I am very happy with this purchase and would suggest this to anyone looking for a basic and frugal buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On screen the comforter looks slightly off-white to cream. In person, it is white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is better than I anticipated based on the low cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I considered the on-site description accurace.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drying instructions bad. Design off kilter.
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 3, 2013

The washing and drying instructions are not realistic. The label states: "Machine Wash Cold". This will work, but the drying instrctions are impossible: "DO NOT TUMBLE DRY". How am I living in the 21st century going to not use a dryer to dry a washable comforter? I don't have a close line. The design on the comforter falls too far to one side of the bed. Doesn't look good. Not worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 23, 2012

Simple and modern. As other reviewers have said, the tree/bird design is not centered and is more towards the side. I prefer it this way. It looks great with my dark bed frame. The only reason that I didn't give it 5/5 stars is that it is somewhat on the thin side, but still highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good!
 from Vancouver, BC,  Sep 26, 2012

We have only had it for a week, but so far we love it. It looks pretty thin and I was a little worried that it wouldn't be warm enough, but it has definitely been warm enough!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Average
 from Mt. Horeb, Wi,  Sep 26, 2012

Despite some other reviews that I had read prior to purchasing this comforter, I do NOT think the craftsmanship of this product is top notch. The stitching looks sparse if you ask me and the overall fullness or thickness of the comforter leaves much to be desired. I kept the product, but also have another coverlet type thing over it for added warmth during the cold Wisconsin nights. The reason I kept it is because of the design/look of the comforter. I wasn't able to find anything else with the elegant simplicity of the birds on the branches. I love the way it looks but quite honestly worry about the way it will hold up with the menagerie of pets in my house. You might ask yourself, why on Earth would you get a comforter like this if you have pets that sleep on your bed? Maybe I'm just foolish, but I love the way it looks. Wear and tear from kitty claws and doggy paws is a risk I'm willing to take.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected
 from New Hope, MN,  Aug 27, 2012

I loved this comforter, it's light weight and comfortable. Like other reviews I had read, the tree pattern is not centered, but on one side, and since I ordered a king size, the comforter is a majority just plain white, and the tree design is on the far right side, taking up what appears the far right 1/3 of the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Byron, GA,  Jul 29, 2012

This comforter set is very nice. Gives a calming energy to my MBR! It's lightweight so perfect for the summer months. Only complaint is that it wrinkles like a duvet cover does. I ironed when I first got it, but when it is folded down or just messed up from sleeping it gets wrinkled. Still it's worth the money. The quality is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple elegance
 from Pleasant Grove, UT,  Feb 28, 2012

I wanted to decorate my room with a spa feel; not bold and busy. This spread was perfect. I tied it in with the vinyl art tree branches that I applied on the wall. I like the simple elegance of 5 star hotels too, and the spreads in hotels are usually white or light fabrics and simple; at least the ones I've stayed in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its so pretty
 from Arlington, TX,  Feb 2, 2012

Its nicer in person. I didn't even need a comforter, it will be a spare. It just caught my eye and was so affordable. The stiching is very pretty. It is black and dark grey I would say. The white is a crisp white. I have dark grey sheets and bed skirt and it looks very sharp together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture inaccurate
 from Evansville, IN,  Dec 26, 2011

Thanks to my hints, my husband got me this for Christmas. I really like it. However, in the picture it looks like the birds/trees are almost in the middle of the bedspread. In reality, they are far to one side, leaving the other side of the bedspread looking a little more bland and empty than I'd like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great for guest room
 from SD,  Sep 27, 2013

I put this in a room with dark grey walls and it really looks nice. I have recieved lots of compliments on it. I washed it in my front load washer and it came out fine. I was worried that it would end up all lumpy and bumpy but it didn't. I let it air dry so not sure what would happen in the dryer and I don't think I would have tried to wash in a top loader.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look!
 from Colorado Springs CO,  Jun 27, 2013

I love this look, it suits are bedroom décor very well. The color is a stark white. Nice embroidery of the trees, with extra detailing down the design. It looks expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and nice
 from Atlanta,  Mar 3, 2013

This comforter is okay. Looked better on website but it looks good. I have a queen bed and ordered a king. Bad idea, the tree is way over, hanging off the bed. Order the correct size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Branch king comforter set
 from Jersey city, nj,  Feb 12, 2013

I had been looking for a white comforter with an elegantly simple pattern. As soon as I saw it, I loved it. When it arrivedI was very pleased by the size - not at all skimpy - very generous length and width. I love that it is cotton. Best of all it looks great. I haven't had a chance to wash it yet, so don't know how it will hold up after washing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful comforter
 from NJ,  Feb 11, 2013

I bought and returned 3 other comforters that looked great online but fell short when I opened them. This comforter is lovely. The quality is high. The fabric is cottony soft, not fake and slimy and scratchy. Looks great and makes the room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightning Branch King-size comforter
 from Texas,  Jan 20, 2013

Love the way it looks on my bed...makes a perfect winter bed and can change the look easily by adding different pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from milford ct,  Jan 4, 2013

I love this comforter. I strongly would suggest this to anyone looking to buy a casual and contemporary comforter. I mixed it with shabby chic yellow a couple of grey throw pillows and yellow throw pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ho-hum comforter set
 from Covington, KY,  Oct 26, 2012

This has a look of elegance in the photo, but is pretty much a low-end set. It wrinkles easily, doesn't lay flat. About the only thing I can say is that it is big enough to hang down on both sides of the bed. It feels thin and kind of cheap to me.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from South Florida,  Oct 2, 2012

We really like this comforter! Super soft and lightweight, perfect for Florida nights! Sheets washed up nice and are comfortable to sleep on, wish the set also came with standard cases in addition to the shams (looks like std on the pic).. Like others have written the deisgn is on the right side and not centered as on the picture but we didn't care, for the price we will enjoy this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for money
 from Vancouver, BC,  Jul 17, 2012

Beautifiul embroidery, warm but not too thick.. Overall, a good value for my money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought