For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I ordered this in a king and it fits better than most lengths and widths that I have found. I do not need a bed skirt with it since it does hang long enough, and i have a wooden frame that surrounds my box spring and the comforter reaches to the top of it very nicely! HOWEVER where the design is placed I do have to have it pulled up on to my bed so that it does not hang over the right side of the bed and hang off to the point that you can't see it all. Having to do this it does make the right side a little short and then makes it longer on the the left hand side. Thankfully this works fine for me on where I have my bed placed you do not see the right side of the bed until you are all the way in the room and over on that side of the bed. It does not look bad and you would not notice it if you were just a guest taking a look at the bed. This may only be the problem with the King size, not sure about what it does in the smaller sizes. It does come with two pillow shams also! I do Love the look it gives my room and therefore I have kept it and it works great for me!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Fabric and Overpriced
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 13, 2013

I own a full size bed and the size of this Full/Queen comforter (as defined on the site) was much to big for my mattress. According to the cleaning instructions, you cannot use bleach or tumble dry which makes keeping it sanitary very difficult. I was able to wash and dry on delicates, low heat settings the very first time and it came out wrinkled but clean. The second wash session (after an unfortunate soda spill) did not end so well. The washer ended up shredding the comforter even though I used the same settings I previously used. It is a beautiful design, but unless you have the time and convenience to take it to a dry cleaners, then it's not worth the hassle of having to go through personally cleaning it. I had it only a week and it managed to drain my bank account and break my washing machine. I would not recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was better in person
 from Issauquah, WA,  Feb 9, 2013

Gorgeous-even more beautiful in person. High quality material and bigger than a lot of queen sized comforters, so that the edges actually drape down past the bottom of the mattress. I'm thrilled with this purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed Set
 from Orange County, CA,  Dec 15, 2011

This bed set was nicer than I thought it would be. The pillow sham is quilted so it adds to the luxurious feel and the embroidery is beautiful. You can't beat the price. Lovely bed set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I've had a wonderful experience with this set so far! Obviously, like all new comforters, it won't feel as comfortable as the comforter set you've had for the past several years, but, just like those as well, it will eventually "break in" and feel just like normal! In fact, it did this much faster than expected! Really it's quite soft. Also, don't make the mistake I made and not read the tag. Due to the easily stain-able nature of white comforters I had stained it sooner than I had hoped. I tried to remove the small stain with bleach (something the tag blatantly states not to do) and it left a very faint pale yellow spot which is, unfortunately, visible in most lighting. I have since learned that other non-bleach spot removers work very well and do no harm to the comforter. Overall this comforter set was well worth the cost. The design is stitched on. It isn't a thin cheaply made material; it is a thick quilted material which is thick enough to cover the darkly colored sheets I have underneath it without the color showing through.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is going right back - the material is so rough and the stitching is not true embroidery... not smooth - it would be like if you filled a circle with zigzag lines. Terrible quality - it looks much better on the screen than up close.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Spring/Summer Comforter
 from Little Rock, AR,  Apr 30, 2013

I absolutely love this comforter. First of all, I have had a hard time finding a comforter larger enough to cover the king size mattress and this one does the job great. I live in the South where the heat can be quite a pain but this comforter is the perfect thickness to keep me warm but not too hot at night. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from HOUSTON TX,  Jul 18, 2013

This comforter is beautiful, simple and elegant. The only problem is that you have to iron it! So if you do not like ironing or you can't do it, send it to the dry cleaner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with the item
 from Michigan,  Jul 9, 2013

It's a very cute set and the quality is good. It's a little wrinkly but that happens with cotton. I haven't washed it yet but it feels like it will wash well. It's light weight and a nice summer comforter. I looked around a lot before purchasing this comforter and I'm glad I did. The white goes well with anything. I use the same decorative pillows that I use on my winter set. I didn't give the highest rating because I don't know how we'll it washes yet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from MO,  Jun 30, 2013

I needed something good looking for a guest bedroom. I wanted something that I could periodically change up the accent colors. This is perfect. Since the "lightning branch" is embroidered, I worry how it will hold up. I don't think it would be a good choice for a bedroom used regularly . . . with the embroidery and the fact that it is predominately white. For some reason, I am still waiting for the wrinkles to come out . . . maybe a loser packing would work. I don't want to iron . . . may have to steam. It looks very classy . . . I have a gray headboard and currently have baked apple red accents. Looks quite impressive. You won't find a comforter that looks so good in the local stores . . . believe me, I looked for a LONG time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from Washington,  Jun 27, 2013

Hi! I was very hopeful about this because the reviews were good and it appeared pretty online. The complaint I have: is that after three washes it still smells terrible. Like plastic. I think it is coming from the poly-fil inside the comforter. Will be returning it. Otherwise, the stitching is okay- not great but what I expected and acceptable for a guest bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pretty as it looks in picture.
 from New York,  Jun 9, 2013

lightning branch was not centered on comforter. would never order another comforter set again without seeing it first. You live and learn.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price
 from Jacksonville fl,  Mar 18, 2013

I was concerned after I ordered this set, because it says only 1 sham is with set. I was ready to send it back. After recieving it today, it did come with 2 shams. I am very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Florida,  Feb 13, 2013

Nice workmanship. Looks and feels expensive. Very bright white not a dull white. Excellent value. I would highly recommend this comforter set .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this comforter
 from Miami,FL,  May 18, 2014

I just love this comforter. It makes my bed look so good. It is easy to tidy up in the mornings, kind of gives my bedroom a hotel like feel. I would recommend this comforter, I would even give it as gift.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Unfortunately, I purchased the set for a queen size bed and it did not fit appropriately -- a little short in the width. Product would probably fit a full size bed nicely. Branch pattern placed more toward center of comforter than to the side (as shown in illustration). I did not keep the set.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS
 from Milford,MI,  May 3, 2014

nice and light weight easy to wash doesn't wrinkle looks very expensive over all i am very impressed Thank you Overstock

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the way it looks on line
 from Kentucky,  Apr 3, 2014

Loved the way it looks on line but when I put it on my bed...it looks cheep and its not white...its a creamy looking...looks like its dirty and I need to wash it

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightning brance 3 piece comforter set
 from Erie, PA,  Apr 1, 2014

What can I say? Another perfect item from Overstock. Comforter and pillow cases are beautiful, soft, plush and look even better than the picture. Would recommend to any of my friends.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cozy comforter!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 22, 2014

I absolutely love this comforter and shams. The quality of the product is excellent. It really keeps me warm at night. I feel like I got such a wonderful deal for the cost of the comforter and shams. I can not say enough good things about it. I love the fact that the shipping was so quick. I got my it when they said I would. I couldn't be happier!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top