Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quilt
 from Port Pirie; South Australia,  Mar 20, 2013

Bought this lovely quilt to brighten up a dull room, and it has achieved that effect beautifully. As expected from other items I have bought from Overstock, the quilt was no exception. It really displays all the colours depicted in the picture, and is of excellent quality. Quilting effect makes it look more expensive, but price was really cheap considering what I would pay for same quality in Australia. Material washes well with no pilling, which also adds to the fact that Overstock only use quality fabric for this quilt. I am really happy with my purchase, and will buy from Overstock again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price and product
 from Hudson Valley, NY,  Jan 22, 2013

This is a pretty quilt for the money. It does not show in the picture that the background color is more yellow than depicted, but it went well with the oak floors in the room. Don't forget that this is thinner quilting and more like a beadspread, but again , it is quite beautiful for the price, especially since it comes with matching shams. Nice product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the quilt
 from Mother Lode Area, California,  Jun 18, 2012

The quilt will be perfect for the St. George Hotel which is at least 150 years old. It looks very old fashioned and is simply beautiful. Wow! Talk about fast delivery. It's only been four or five days since I placed the order. Overstock.com rocks!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and confortable!!
 from KS,  May 29, 2012

I love cotton quilts thanks to my grandmother, and this one is not a disappointment. Beautifully put together, the charming pattern on the top and under side are so wonderful. Washes and dries without any problem at all! The shams are perfect, with bow ties in the back...this set will wash and wear for decades! Dfinitely a great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Illinois,  Jan 27, 2014

Yellowish/gold background in color but still nice if you can fit this color in. I would hae rather had a tea stained background and it looks that way in the photo. Well made.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilted comforter
 from Oregon,  Dec 27, 2013

I really enjoy the comforter. Nice quilting and the right heaviness.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quilt set
 from NM,  Jun 25, 2013

Beautiful for a girl's bedroom, colors are great ,makes my room more appealing and bright

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeos
 from long island, ny,  Jun 1, 2013

i only order bedding of any kind from overstock! they have the largest variety and the best prices. i have tons of comforter sets, quilt sets, etc. i am a bedding hoarder! this quilt set is my favorite though. i have it in my bedroom, my quest room and just bought another just in case! lol it is vibrant, soft, can go with any taste, mine happens to be shabby chic but you can even put this with modern furniture.! greatest buy I've ever gotten!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Lincoln CA,  May 30, 2013

From reading reviews I was able to choose wisely. This quilt is not exactly as it is pictured, and other reviewers were right the background color is beige to tan not pale as the picture shows. The shams are also not as pictured , the pattern is random. This does not matter to me but others may not like it. I am very happy, the price is so right and the quilt does look handmade. If it washes well I will be very happy. My quilt was delivered on time in just a few days and I would recommend it to anyone who wants a Victorian look to their bedroom. One thing I might add , the blue on the quilt is pale blue but stands out, so much so that I may have to change the green Body pillow I have on my bed, or pack it away during the time the quilt is on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Background yellow, not beige
 from Boston,  May 6, 2013

I purchased this for my sister as a housewarming present. She had been looking for something with roses on it but when she saw it, didn't like it because of the background color. In the pictures, it looks to be beige but is very yellow. I had purchased a bedskirt to match but it was beige and didn't come close to matching the yellow in this quilt. My gift ended up not being appreciated. Unless you have yellow in your room, do not purchase this. It has a very antiqued look because of the yellowed appearance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quilt
 from Colorado,  May 2, 2013

this quilt is the poorest quality fabric and stitching I have even seen, and it looks used and washed and not fresh at all. I thought I was ordering a quality, brand new item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty; Worth the Money
 from New York,NY,  Apr 10, 2013

Looks very much like photo, except that colors are "rich" (as oppsed to "clean" or "crisp"). Background is more a muted yellow than a clear yellow. As stated in a previous review, very "English cabbage rose". Great textile design. Great look. Well made. Weight is typical for these all-cotton quilts. I use them all year round in NYC, and add a blanket when needed in winter. If you want a pieced togehter quilt, this isn't it. Not actually pieced together; one fabric with vermicelli quilting. Very happy with this one. A "keeper"

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shabby Chic bedroom
 from Melrose, FL,  Apr 7, 2013

The quilt finished my shabby chic bedroom I was doing. I did think that think the reverse side was blue but it wasn't.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lelia Pink Rose Cottage
 from Raymondville, MO,  Jan 19, 2013

Beautiful, good quality, and the colors are true to pictures

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We like this bed topper
 from Normal, IL,  Jan 19, 2013

The color is warmer and print more subdued in person than in the photo. It gives the feel of an old English chintz print. The print on the opposite side is smaller and also nice--it could be reversed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Jul 31, 2012

Perfect, lightweight for summer! Great quality and the colors are true to pictures.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this quilt!!
 from Staten Island, NY,  Mar 30, 2012

I ordered this quilt thinking that it was more beige than yellow...but I have to say it is beautiful. I transformed my son's bedroom into a cozy cottage guest bedroom and it looks beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Vintage Quilt
 from Lodi, OH,  Nov 18, 2011

This is a very beautiful quilt nice and warm. I purchase the king size to use on a queen size bed with pillow top matress and it is very adequate in size. Yellow backround with vivid roses has a vintage look. What was nice is the the King size quilt came with standard pillow shams.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top