Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
spa mat
 from TN,  Sep 24, 2010

I love teak-our shower pools water at the feet due to slow drainage. I like this mat, keeps my feet out of the pool of water and has a nice spa feel to it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love!
 from ny ny,  Feb 15, 2013

The Mat is exactly as pictuerd ! i have had it for over 2 years now and it is used everyday in the bathroom, constantly encountering water and it still loves as good as new.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Of Le spa Premium 24"Shower Mat
 from Carmel, Indiana,  Feb 8, 2013

I received the Le Spa Shower Mat within the promised days from Overstock (everything always arrives on time or early which is wonderful!) and immediately put it into our new steam shower. The steam shower which was also purchased from overstock is outstanding, however the bottom of the floor is somewhat slippery, therefore I was afraid to use bath salts and bath oils. The Le Spa Shower Mat is intended to be used inside the shower and what a difference it makes. First of all, the construction is really great, the teakwood is beautiful and so smooth, it is almost a piece of art. I used it immediately, it is great to stand on, and when I got out of the shower, it dries very quickly. It is almost like a piece of art, the finish and construction is really top quality. I would recommend this to all. I contacted the manufacture because it didn't come with any instructions as far as care, and the reason was that it doesn't need or require any. How great is that, you have something that is smooth to stand on, great to look at, and requires no assistance in keeping it that way, it just improves with time. The color may fad a little, that is the nature of teakwood and the beauty of it. Order one, you will love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Mat
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 7, 2012

Very good looking mat that is well built and safe for use on slippery surfaces because of the anti-slip knobs at the bottom of the mat

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Remarkably attractive and of high quality.
 from New Freedom, PA,  Jul 11, 2012

We very seldom order anything over the internet. The posted reviews however on this product convinced us that it was indeed a very high quality product and well constructed. We ordered it and found it to be exactly that. We have it in a basement shower and it is every bit of what we wanted and expected. Was concerned as to whether or not it would be slippery and the open slats provide a very stable base in that regard. LOVE IT! June & Barney

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like a SPA!
 from CA,  Jun 7, 2012

This adds the finishing touch to our newly remodeled master bathroom. We've got a step-in shower with no curtain or door and there is a bit of shower overspray. The teak mat is the perfect exit to soak up the water and look good. The 24" square is good looking and more practical of a size than a small rectangle. Gives you enough space to step out, dry off and stay on the mat. Our floors are wood tile and I didn't want to slip around with a cotton rug or detract from the natural look. This is gorgeous, functional and sturdy. Look forward to it serving us for many years!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was a great purchase!
 from Detroit, MI,  Aug 26, 2011

I bought this because the stall shower in my new apartment looked awful. It was very worn, so no matter how much I cleaned it, it still looked bad. Now, the shower looks great with this teak platform. It is very high quality wood and very stable so I don't worry about stepping on it and having it slip. The little rubber feet keep it in place. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
help prevent slips and falls
 from san francisco,  Feb 5, 2014

this shower mat is made from teak wood, fit the shower perfectly and is safe and secure. what I need though is to get some linseed oil to restore the original color and smooth texture. Its heavy though.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best value
 from chicago,  Nov 26, 2013

wow overstock went out of their way to get this product to me after it was lost in shipping...best customer service i have encountered in a long time thank you thank you

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
strange size
 from New York, NY,  Feb 7, 2013

This product looked much better in the picture than it did in real life. When we opened the box we were disappointed to see a giant awkward square shape that was totally unsuited for placement by a rectangular bath tub. We returned it (and had to pay more than $** to do so). Think carefully about whether this will work in your space before you buy it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teak Shower Mat
 from Tampa, Florida,  Apr 10, 2012

This is a really nice high quality mat. BUT, just so you know...the color is NOT as pictured. It states a honey finish but when I clicked to buy it states "natural" finish. On the Product Question tab you will see that I asked the question of the Overstock Customer Service what the actual color was before I ordered it. I did not want a light natural finish, I wanted the honey as pictured. Well, you will see if you read their reply that I was told it was the honey finish. It is not....I just received it today and it is a light NATURAL finish. However, it is recycled teak wood which is "green" friendly and has nice variations in the wood color and is very well made. I am giving it 5 stars because it is a high quality mat and I will be keeping it. I may stain it myself to the color I want. Just so you know...the color is not what is pictured.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slip free
 from California,  Nov 30, 2011

Fantastic on the shower floor, no more slipping on soapy floors

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Lewisburg, PA,  Sep 10, 2011

Fantastic quality mat, sits evenly on shower floor. Very well-made - love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The product looks and feels very expensive but is in fact a very good price. The description perfectly sums up a very stylish and durable bath mat. I can't rave about it enough - it's lovely !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour indicated in the image perfectly matched the real item
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mat is of very very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was accuratley depicted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 23, 2011

I can't say enough good about this wonderful teak floor mat. I am using it in a basement bathroom that has a old shower stall and it makes a great shower floor, the water drains well beneath the mat. The wood is beautiful and the edges give it a nicely finished look. The bottom has rubber feet that keep it from sliding. Would love to get something like this for the upstairs bathtub. Very updated spa look. Exceptionally good quality, especially compared to many of the teak mats you will find in your local stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as pictured on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very fine quality product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sister wanted one, too!
 from Denton, TX,  Mar 11, 2011

My husband bought this for me for my birthday-- of course, I picked it out! My sister came to visit and loved it so much that I gave her one for Christmas. Utilitarian but very stylish. Have had mine for 5 months now and it still looks beautiful in our tiled shower.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Mat -just perfect
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 16, 2011

The teak mat is perfect and just the right size. It does not slip on the tile floor in the shower and has a nice brown color. The planks are very smooth and there is no chance of splinters. I love this mat. using it in the shower keep our feet warm and out of the shower water. arrived very quickly and well wrapped.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Teak
 from Spicewood, TX,  Feb 4, 2011

This arrived quickly and looks just like the picture and just as described. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teak shower Mat
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 21, 2011

Gorgeous and sturdy. We are using it for a basement shower that has a concrete floor. Cloth mats retained too much water but the teak mat is perfect. Allows plenty of air circulation so the floor can dry between showers. It looks even better then the advertisment photo; rich color and smooth texture. And it was delivered quickly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Le Spa Premium Teak Floor and Shower Mat
 from Florida,  Jan 20, 2011

I have found this item perfect for me. I have tiled floors in the shower, this mat fits just right. Workmanship is great. Buy 1 you will be happy you did. It does well in the holding up of weight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top