Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Riverside, CA,  Jan 28, 2010

We bought this mat, so that it would match with our Teak dining set and Teak shower stool, but it was a big disappointment. The wood is not Teak. It looks like some cheap wood, a lot of knots, and doesn't have the golden yellow smooth finish like our Teak dining set. There is no way this is Teak. It's a different wood. We have been using Teak furniture for years, and this is a lie. The mat also couldn't hold up in the wet environment. The wood turned black and multiple white dots. I would never recommend this product to anyone else, especially someone who loves Teak like us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Fades Quickly...Buyer Beware!
 from Oceanside, CA.,  Apr 23, 2012

I purchased two of these small rectangular teak mats to go in front of the swimming pool steps, as it gets hot at times out where we live, and I wanted to protect my little ones' feet. However, I bought them to match my patio decor, and now after a few weeks of use, they are so faded that I'm either going to have to restain them or try to find a different manufacturer. Slightly disappointed due to aesthetics, but they appear durable nonetheless. If you don't care what they end up looking like, they definitely are functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color faded quickly after a few weeks in the sun.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The finish appears to hold, but the color looks awful now.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? For what came out of the package, it was accurate. Few weeks later, not so much.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
teak bathmat
 from Bemidji, MN,  Sep 15, 2010

We put this bathmat in our shower and it has been comfortable to stand on and has stood up well. It allows the water to drain, but gives a more comfortable surface to stand on. It's attractive and well-made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
anon
 Aug 18, 2015

sturdy, high-quality wood, easy to clean, and very pleasant to stand upon when you get out of the shower. I recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality- happy with the purchase
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 22, 2014

We have been using this in our master bath for the past year. It still looks and wears like new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Teak mat
 from Johnson City, TN,  Mar 5, 2013

I bought this for my camper and was thrilled with the quality and color. When it arrived I thought it was too good to be true!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, Feels good
 from Indiana,  Feb 16, 2013

Having just remodeled our master bath, I was looking for something natural and clean looking. My designer recommended that I look at purchasing a teak bath mat. The size of this is perfect for the space, and I can't imagine needing anything bigger for stepping out of the shower. It feels comfortable on the feet, much like what you might expect at a spa. The wood color is as pictured, nice warm shades of honey brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
teak mat - too large?
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Oct 29, 2012

This mat is well made, but a little too large to use in front of the shower door by the toilet. Need more room, otherwise you stub your toes on it to avoid the toilet. So I used inside the shower instead. The water has bleached it a little, but the quality is outstanding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice foot mat
 from Michigan,  Apr 24, 2012

Nice mat. Wish it was a little larger. May get another as part of our rinse-your-sandy-feet system at our cottage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Study and attractive.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teak Floor Mat
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 5, 2011

I needed a small wood mat for our cabana bath. This is perfect. Great quality and looks beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from Fl,  Jun 9, 2011

This mat is made sturdy and good quality. my hubby will be replacing the bottom of our outdoor shower with this and should work out great. will have to see how it stands up to the elements.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from New York, NY,  Apr 27, 2011

I have a very small shower and this make it feel like a spa

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
durable
 from Gilroy, CA,  Apr 26, 2011

I now have 3 of these mats. I bought another type that costs more but wasn't nearly as sturdy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Chicago,  Sep 7, 2010

Great product, looks great, came very quickly, very happy with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and solid
 from Austin, tx,  Sep 4, 2010

I ordered this for the floor of a shower and for the exterior door to the pool. They are very pretty and are working well so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome mat
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 15, 2010

I love this bath mat. It is perfect. It brings a spa like feel to my bathroom and beats stepping out of the hot shower onto a cold floor!!! I'm very happy with it and wished that my other bathroom door opened differently so that I could fit another one in front of that shower!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Gorgeous
 from Paris,  Feb 4, 2010

This teak mat is sturdy (and I am sure it will therefore be very functional), but I would recommend it mainly because it is beautiful and elegant visually. I would like the mat even more if it were longer since it is being used as a tub mat, but maybe we can eventually get another one. It was packed well with corner buffers, so it was in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked the craftmanship of the teak mats.
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Jan 31, 2010

I was extremely pleased w/ the craftmanship and quality of the teak floor mats. I ordered two, and am using them in my shower. I found them on overstock.com after searching other websites. I received information w/ my order that teak mats to create flooring systems can also be ordered through overstock.com for patios, swimming pool areas, and miscellaneous areas. Anyone looking for teak mats would be pleasantly pleased and happy with their purchase. I am!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!
 from Killeen TX,  Jan 24, 2010

The matt came very quickly, is sturdy and looks great. I've already had people tell me they like it and may get another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought