Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Walworth, WI,  Nov 30, 2010

Surprised at the quality of the Comfoter set for the price. Color was true to description. The 8 piece set really gave the bedroom a rich look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and eye catching
 from Texas,  Dec 31, 2011

I read mixed reviews about this set, but it was the only one with the color combination I was looking for. I am very pleased with my decision. The colors are rich and elegant, and it is more burgundy than red as described. It goes really well with the soho burst rug if you're looking to mix traditional and contemporary. I love this set! My mom couldn't believe we got such a bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very nice and beautiful set!
 from MA,  Dec 23, 2011

Its the best deal and most beautiful set I have ever purchased. Thank you Overstock for the quick delivery and exceptional service!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looking beautiful
 from Alvin, Texas,  Sep 13, 2011

I bought this for my queen size bed and wish I had purchased a King size vs. Queen. In order for it to cover the sides and foot better not showing the mattress box spring a bigger size would have worked. Overall its pretty and you need 4 good size pillows for the covers. It is warm so I only cover up with the sheet at night anyways. It should keep me warm this winter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it but!!!!!!
 from Northern Arizona,  Jan 17, 2012

It is a beautiful set, all very silky, top and bottom. The description claims it is polyester top and cotton backing...the tag on actual comfort says everything is polyester. Kind of sad cuz i was solely looking for cotton!! But like others have said, it is a little different looking in person. So lets see if I can help. The purplish/brownish looking color is actually a very shiny grey/ silver/gold still unsure but pretty. And it is a cranberry, black, white, and grey/silver/gold. Very pretty and ritzy looking. Yet to sleep on it, will update to the temperature of the comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous set... VERY Poor stitching...
 from Seattle Wa,  Sep 18, 2013

This was my most favorite comforter set EVER! Sadly, the material ripped by pulling away at the seams in several places within the first week. It cannot be mended because of the type of fabric. It pretty much shredded. I was crushed! I still am... I love it so much that I didn't toss it in hopes that I can someday find a friend who is a highly skilled seamstress who would take a stab at replacing the fabric with a matching more durable type and re-make this for me at a price I can afford. If you are a good seamstress and want to take the chance, then purchase this beautiful set. If not, save yourself the headache and money and choose something else. I'm REALLY disappointed in Overstock, but remain a loyal customer. Good luck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They love it!
 from Central, Ohio,  Mar 2, 2013

This was a gift and they love it...what more could one ask for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedding set
 from Las Vegas,  Jan 6, 2013

Item tended to have many threads pull. Would not buy agai.n

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not reall happy
 from virginia,  Dec 13, 2012

THe seaming came apart fairly soon after using it. It is not meant for families with dogs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8 Piece comforter set
 from NW Arkansas,  Aug 19, 2012

This was a surprisingly good purchase. Most elegant bedding sets run three or more times as much as this one. The material is elegant looking and looks to be durable. The liner for the bedskirt is rather cheap but should not hurt its effectiveness. The pattern and colors are beautiful. I ordered Cal. King and the set is actually closer to standard king. Since I thought that might be the case I simply ordered the size bigger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is not the same as pictured
 from Atlanta,  Apr 26, 2012

The picture presents this more purple than it actually is. It's definitely more red in person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 3, 2012

This is a nice comforter set. Lots of pieces for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Le Mandir 8-piece Comforter Set
 from Midland, TX,  Mar 29, 2012

Very nice set with many extras that add to the overall appearance of richness. Good variety in texture and color. Looks great in my bedroom suite.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great on my bed
 from new york,  Mar 28, 2012

Love it .. It looks great in my room but I notice the thread is loosen already then I read it was made in china .. Eh

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Set was beautiful
 from Grand Rapids, Michigan,  Mar 24, 2012

The quality of the set was exceptional, however, the colors were not what I expected based on the photograph. I was expecting dark plums and purples, but the set was more of a dark scarlet, plum, black and silver. It had a more masculine feel than I was looking for, so I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this set
 from Walla Walla, Washington,  Mar 19, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised that the red color shown, is really a true burgundy. I am replacing an old set that has many of the same colors, so it matchs my wallpaper and other items. I was worried that I might have to return it but it works perfect. Even my husband was impressed. I did order the king for a queen bed, so I'll have to do some stitching on the king size shams, which should be easy. Note: The euro shams are big and square, so will need a pillow form rather than a bed pillow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color did not match the image
 from Kansas City,  Mar 4, 2012

There is no purple in the set. What shows as purple is black. It worked out fine for me. I have a queen bed and ordered the king based on the reviews. The king is actually too large as I don't have a super thick or tall matress. I think the queen would have been fine but hated to return it in case it woudln't have worked. The shams are large and don't fit well on the queen bed. The bedskirt had to be altered which I knew but the comforter comes within about 5 or 6 inches of the floor on both sides. The length is short even in the king for the queen bed. It has to have the sheets turned back on it to hide the fact it is too short. That said, the set is beautiful. It is not high quality but then for the price I wouldn't have expected it to be the same as my other bedroom which was over $1300 for the set. For a room that isn't used all of the time, this should be fine and it looks really nice. Everyone has complimented us on how beautiful it is, but I dom't think it would hold up to a lot of use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK COMFORTER SET
 from Kinards, SC,  Mar 1, 2012

Pretty set. The king comforter still did not feel large enough to be called a king. It was more like a queen. I guess that's what happened when you order things as this on the computer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugly print
 from richton park, il,  Feb 28, 2012

the product is good but the colors online didn't look like it had an ugly pasley on it.. It is comfy, husband liked more than i did so i kept it...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looking Good
 from South Dakota,  Feb 21, 2012

The comforter set that I purchased was just as the photo showed. There were no suprises. It fits perfectly and looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought