For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
HARDWOOD NIGHTMARE
 from Houston, Tx,  Nov 7, 2013

I was excited to find a spread that would fit my King bed and looked somewhat decent. Although I thought the price was a bit high I was willing to go the extra $ to have a spread vs. a comforter. I was disappointed at the construction of the spread. The chenille looks like an old rug was sewn onto the fabric but that is not the worst of it. I have dark wood floors. This spread sheds chenille worse than my dog sheds hair. Its so bad that if I was really on top of it or anal I would have to vacuum every day maybe twice a day. I have washed it twice in hopes that the shedding would stop but no luck. I can not recommend purchasing this spread.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and soft
 from Phoenix,Arizona,  Sep 13, 2013

This is a beautiful and soft beadspread. I love chenille. Such a timeless and classy look. Beautiful quality. I ordered the taupe/linen and the color was definitely what I consider to be taupe.I have not washed mine so I cannot comment on washing durability. My only negative comment at all would be about the shams. I ordered separately. I received my sham order yesterday. I was not expecting it to be one sham. I was expecting it to be a set.Everyone please know this when you order. It was beautiful even without the shams but since I only had the one, I redordered today. I just think kind of expensive to pay $XX.XX per sham.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst Bedspread i
 from Arizona,  Dec 11, 2013

When I saw the picture, I fell in love with this Bedspread..I bought a King size after reading the review, but I am seriously thinking about these reviews.. When I first open a packet, I saw some lint fell over the carpet. I didn't mind and put it in the bed and looked alright in the bed. Next day when I woke up, I saw lint all over my hair and clothes. It starting shedding everyday, I have decided wash and it clogged up my washing machine. I am very disappointing with this purchase. I have never written review but I really feel bad about this bedspread and I feel I should write something and let the people know.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misleading
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 27, 2014

Very misleading your title says: Layla Chenille Bedspread (Shams Sold Separately) Starting at: $XX.XX None of the bedspreads start at $XX.XX. The title makes you believe the bedspreads start at this price. Shams start at $XX.XX. Very misleading and to me dishonest.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Layla Chenille Bedspread
 from San Diego, Ca,  Jan 13, 2014

Very, very thin & LINT everywhere! As we opened the bag, it was like a down pillow exploded! Husband wanted to keep it because he liked the look (not quality). I placed it in the dryer low to hopefully get rid of the loose lint.. It helped a little... We received this bedspread two weeks ago, vacuum everyday & still find lint everywhere... It looks nice, but very messy...

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy looking
 from Livermore CA,  Jan 8, 2014

I was hesitant to buy this as I was tyring to coordinate with a duvet cover The color is a true taupe and it will blend in with any contrasting color - love it

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty - but has that flat look - not fluffy
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 13, 2013

Couldn't get this fluffy-looking, not matter how many times I ran it through the dryer. It still looks pretty on the bed - but just not what I had envisioned. It helps that I have the right color room for the bedspread though.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is not true to the photograph online
 from Lake Tahoe, CA,  Mar 23, 2014

Taupe color is much darker than the online photograph. In addition this appears to be 100% cotton, woven in India. As a designer I was not happy with the workmanship or construction of this bedspread. It appears to be a lush chenille fabric in the photo, but it was woven on a very thin background of cotton. It was returned. Possibly it would fluff up after washing and drying.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely gorgeous
 from Frankfort, IN,  Oct 24, 2013

I have looked at chenille bedspreads and so many are really flimsy and cheap looking. This is a nice quality. It is a really pretty bedspread. I have not washed it yet, but I really don't thinkj it will be a problem. Will let you know when I do.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top