Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
satisfied but confused.
 from Suburbia, WA,  Apr 19, 2012

This is a great duvet set. Soft in texture and sophisticated. I was confused by the BROWN euro shams however. Everything else was shades of purple, black and white. No designer I know would but brown with that as it totally takes away the wow factor. As there were plenty of other pillows and cases, I am just not using them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different color than pictured but still very nice
 from Connecticut,  Jan 31, 2012

Very soft and looks great on my bed-not too girly. The base color of the duvet cover looks to be a light shade of purple but is actually white. The back side of the cover is printed with small flowers that look similar to the white pillowcases in the picture (not included in the set). Pillow cases included are the purple with embroidered flowers and square shaped black ones. The two decorative pillows were white and purple.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied but Confused TOO
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 24, 2012

Really wish I would have seen the review from Satisfied but Confused. I was really disappointed when I saw the brown pillow shams. Where are the cute polka doted ones that are shown in the picture?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Clear white background. Reverse side is small lavender flowers - which was unexpected but not a bad look. Easy to wash at home, wrinkles iron out easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great duvet!
 Apr 1, 2015

Would've given it a 5 star but the picture shows white and purple pillow shams and 1 grayish decorative pillow that were not included in the delivery. I received 2 dark purple euro shams instead and only 2 decorative pillow. Luckily we had euro pillows so it worked. The pattern is really nice and goes well with our decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really liked the pattern on this but the zipper broke on the duvet cover relatively quickly. I am going to order another one and hope that it was an anomaly and not a quality issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from maine,  Nov 9, 2013

I Was not totally convinced on the pattern with the dark flowers but once on they look great. I was mostly looking for the lavender color. The smaller pillow shams actually are that color. It has a lot of plum on it more so than lavender

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All pillow cases are decorative!
 from IL,  Oct 26, 2013

Very beautiful set. Wonderful, soft, smooth fabric with a slight sheen to it. The drawback for me is that there is no pillow cases to sleep on. All included cases are decorative and all of them are made of heavier rough fabric, of which two have design sewn on so that if I sleep on them, I have that design imprinted on my cheeks. For the price over $*** you basically get just the duvet cover. Thus, even though the quality is very good, the value is not. I spurge on keeping this set due color combination that matches our bedroom and personal preferences, but cannot recommend due to low value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!!
 from Lake Mary, Florida,  Mar 16, 2013

I really love this set. The duvet is so soft and when I put it on the comforter I had was so cozy too!! I like the lavender shams, and the Euro Shams do look brown , but if you hold them up to something brown or plum they are more plum. Must be the dye they use. I've been looking at this set for about a year and am so happy I finally got it. The black, white, and purple combo is great!! It's not to girly either and a duvet is easy to wash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Chicago,  Feb 7, 2013

It's a lovely duvet cover. Unfortunately it didn't work for us because there was actually a lot more white in the cover than what was shown in the picture. Because we have two cats, we didn't want something that was so white. (Up at the top.) The folks at Overstock were efficient and friendly regarding the return. No problems there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them
 from Illinois,  Nov 1, 2012

other than the euro shams being brown I LOVE this set. Silky soft and looks great in my bedroom. I bought a few extra pillows to give it the look it does here. It only comes with the shams and two little pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Also wish I read satisfied but confused
 from New York, NY,  May 22, 2012

The set it really cute....as pictured. However, the brown pillow shams don't make any sense. The whole set is black, lavender and white, then they throw in these brown pillow shams, which I won't use. It's a shame to spend this much money on a product and not be able to use all of the pieces. I would not recommend unless you want brown pillow shams for some reason.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good!
 from Tyler, TX,  May 8, 2012

So far this Duvet set is great! It washed well for the first time. Just a note- underside of the duvet has little purple flowers- i would have rather it been white because the flowers look a little juvenile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from SLC Utah,  Apr 6, 2012

My only problem with this set is that there is no option to buy the extra pillows. This set definitely needs more pillows!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought