Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Laura Ashley Comforter
 from Boston,  Mar 13, 2013

Beautiful comforter....well made. Found it at overstock for more than $60.00 less than on other sites!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter Set
 from New York, NY,  May 27, 2013

I bought this comforter set for my daughter and she says "I love it". The comforter is soft, plush and very well made. The lilac color is just lovely and the pattern beautiful. So glad I purchased this for her, you will not be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A simple but quality bedspread
 from Central California coast,  Dec 1, 2013

I ordered the king size for our queen bed in the guest room and it worked out perfectly. It comes down far enough that there is, thankfully, no need for a bedskirt. The bedspread is a cotton with a busy but pleasant design that has a "lived in" kind of look. In other words, it looks comfortable and cozy, not shiny new. My old comforter had a slightly shiny appearance to it, which I never liked. This matte cotton is so much better, giving off a loved look and feel. I would call it a medium warmth. Don't expect it to do much on cold nights--though it will add some warmth--but it probably can be used on all but the warmest nights. One previous reviewer mentioned her disappointment that some of it seemed lighter in color than other parts. This is true, but it is part of the design, and I think it helps because it makes the busyness of the design more subtle and thus more acceptable than it would be in a bright purple. I paired it with a deep purple shag rug (also bought on Overstock), a purple and white silk-and dried lavender bouquet on the nightstand, and an unusual oversized print on the nearby wall of flowers in, among other colors, rich purple. The combination is fantastic, and what makes it all work, I think, is the subtle colors of the bedspread. Had it been darker, the room would have a much different feel.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from Marlton, NJ,  Nov 26, 2013

Excellent quality. High quality craftsmanship, fabric, and fill. Very feminine and pretty.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it..
 from Litchfield Maine,  Oct 29, 2013

We love the look of this comforter. It is made well and keeps us warm. I would recommend this highly. All I can really say is I am glad I ordered.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Hartford, WI,  Oct 20, 2013

I have had two Laura Ashley comforters, and they were both very poor quality. I went to spot clean this comforter tonight, and the fabric ripped. Ridiculous for what I paid for it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
typical Laura Ashley......Pretty and great quality
 from rhode island,  Jul 19, 2013

If you like Laura Ashley style, this comforter is so lovely. Well made and attractive color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Traditional & affordable Laura Ashley
 from Highland Park, Il,  Jul 3, 2013

Product was what I expected. Lovely for our guest bedroom!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and pretty
 from Austin, Texas,  Jun 28, 2013

Laura Ashley rarely disappoints and this set was no exception. The pattern and the colors are soft classic. My only complaint would be that I cannot buy additional pillow shams separately. The set does come with two, but I need six. I'll have to do my research and see if I can find another source for the cases. Otherwise, I am very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It' s a nice lilac colar
 from Virginia,  Jun 4, 2013

Although it is a nice lilac color it is faded in spots, that's the pattern which is not noticeable when you look at it on line. I like it though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laura Ashley Winchester 3-piece Comforter Set
 from College Station, TX,  May 30, 2013

Beautiful comforter set, very warm, great quality! Highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top