Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Overstock needs a Ruler
 from East Coast,  Nov 4, 2013

This is the first time that I have used Overstock.com and I'll never use it again. The day that I ordered the item, I contacted Overstock 4 times: once by phone and 3 times through the chat. I was concerned about the size of the pillow shams because they seemed too small for a standard pillow, but in actuality when they arrived they were not, and they fit a standard size pillow just fine. It wasn't until I was trying to make the order that I realized that I also couldn't order the Euro shams because they were no longer available. I wanted to order the Euro shams because I wasn't sure the regular shams would fit the standard pillow. If anyone of the 4 people knew anything about the product they would have been able to tell me that the pillow shams that came with the comforter would, in fact, fit the standard pillow. I even stated to the man on the phone that I thought that the pillow shams were small, and he agreed. I don't know if he did that to encourage me to order another set of pillow shams. I ended up ordering eyelet pillow shams, and I know now that they were a waste of money because I don't need to use them. I wish that I had read all of the 5 star reviews before I made the purchase because the comforter that I got was not the size listed on the website. I got a comforter that is 88" x 92 ". On the website it is listed as 94" x 98". The King is listed as 112" x 98" which would seem way too large for a Queen bed. The other reviewer returned the Queen and purchased a King. I'm not one for buying and returning, buying and returning, so I'll be keeping a comforter that is smaller than the one that I replaced on this bed, but Overstock lost a customer. In addition I think that the fabric is cheap and I know that it is not going to hold up. I'll be looking for a bedspread elsewhere soon.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not have enough hangover on sides of bed.
 from Oak Hill WV,  Oct 29, 2013

Disappointed in product because there is not enough hangover on the sides os the bed. Not as shown in the picture, however it is a pretty bedding set.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size listed was not true size
 from Canfield, Ohio,  Sep 19, 2013

I love this comforter & everything that goes with it. It's so soft & looks beautiful, but was so disappointed in the size difference. The Queen size is listed on the label on the comforter as 88x92, which it is. It was listed on Overstock's site as 94x98, a 6 in. difference all the way around. I had to re-order the King size to fit my queen bed. I hope it's a better fit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully done
 from san leandro california,  Jul 17, 2013

The detail and warmth of this set is amazing. By far the prettiest set I have purchased to date!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from Connecticut,  Nov 26, 2013

I saw this comforter set in a department store and fell in love with it until I saw the price. Sadly, I could not afford it. I had heard of Overstock and decided to look it up. To my surprise it was on Overstock for half the price. I then wondered if it was cheaper because it was a second. I decided to order it any way, because if I was dissatisfied, I could return it. It arrived within a matter of days. The comforter was exactly like the one I saw in the major department store. The colors and material were the same. It was perfect. The following week I decided to buy another comforter for my guest bedroom on Overstock and was also satisfied just as well. Before buying anything, I will always check to see if Overstock has the item.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
size
 from greensburg, PA,  Aug 6, 2014

This is pretty read the reviews that suggested get size larger (king for a queen) made that purchase and it was too big kinda sloppy looking, so now returning it which cost me $.$$. And reordered the right size for the queen bed, also it the one I'm returning had a good bit of threads hanging on it that needed trimmed off. Quality is good would have liked it better if it was in great condition for the amount it cost.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laura Ashley comforter set is beautiful.
 from Urbana, Ohio,  Jul 31, 2013

I just love my Laura Ashley Sophia bedding. It is much prettier than even in the picture and I feel in love with the picture. I am thrilled with it and the sheet set. Love it, love it, love it!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter!
 from Cincinnati, OH, United States,  Oct 24, 2014

I was looking for a good price on this comforter since I accidentally threw the one I had just like it away. Yes, put it in a large trash bag to take to the laundromat so I could use a large washer/dryer and my son thought it was a bag of trash and took it to the curb on garbage day. I was happy to find this one and also get an additional coupon code. It arrived quickly and once opened it is absolutely beautiful! I'm so happy I found the comforter and will enjoy for many years!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality not as good as I expect from Laura Ashley
 from Shelby Twp MI,  Aug 28, 2014

The material used to make this comforter seems more like the material you might expect from a quality sheet versus a comforter. The colors are paler than I expected. The cotton material used to make the bed skirt seems like a material used in a much cheaper comforter set. While the comforter is nice, it is also not as large as the Overstock web page states and it doesn't really fit a queen size bed as well as it should. I don't think this quilt is worth the money,.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
laura ashley 4 piece comforter set
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 5, 2014

The fit and color are perfect. Just as the picture shows.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guest Bed Is Now Chic!
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jul 13, 2014

Guest bed looks great and have gotten many compliments on how it looks. Love Laura Asheley. Washable , too!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter quality
 from West Berlin New Jersey,  Jul 5, 2014

The comforter came without a dust ruffle. I had to return it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laura Ashley Sophia Comforter Set
 from Clearwater, FL,  May 16, 2014

Beautiful high quality Laura Ashley comforter set, the perfect addition to my bedroom! I have the matching sheet set and some other accessories. This was my first purchase from Overstock.com and I am very satisfied with my purchase & the prompt shipment. I will definitely purchase from them again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice.
 from Southeast Iowa,  Feb 25, 2014

Matched perfectly to the other linens that were purchased. I love how the room looks.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sweet
 from Kentucky,  Jan 3, 2014

Bought this for my Mom, who is in assisted living, and it all looks very nice. It lightens up her room and looks very nice. I think we pay more for the name than we should as the quality (thread count) isn't all that high, but Laura Ashley certainly has pretty stuff.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 29, 2013

This is as beautiful as the picture. I bought it for my mother for Christmas. She loved it. I have seen this comforter set at several other stores and am amazed at how cheap it is at overstock. I always buy my bedding at overstock, but I always assumed it was discontinued items. This certainly isn't. For those people having trouble with the size. I bought the full and it fit perfectly. I have always found with my queen size bed that queen comforters aren't large enough. I always buy king for my queen.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postive revew
 from florida,  Nov 26, 2013

shipping was much quicker than said.. i was impress

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointing
 from ny,  Nov 13, 2013

Not the quality I was expecting more like a *** **** special The color was not the bright blue but a grey blue

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive Review
 from Maryland,  Nov 7, 2013

Arrived quickly, very nice and really pretty. It is a gift that I think will be perfect. I would have liked some curtains or valances but could not find them. Very good product. Very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Product Review
 from Mt Washington, KY,  Nov 7, 2013

Item on website said one size but when product arrived it was a different size. I had chosen the item based on size so I was forced to return it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Madison Park Vanessa 9-piece Comforter Set
Sale $125.99
Was $139.99
Compare $211.66
Save 40%
(48)
Laura Ashley Prescot Cotton 4-piece Comforter Set
Sale $134.99
Was $149.99
Compare $230.29
Save 41%
(3)
Laura Ashley Caroline 4-piece Comforter Set
Add to cart to see special price
(84)
Back to top