Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hoped For More
 from Richmond, TX,  Aug 15, 2012

So sorry, but item listed is not the correct item. You have the wrong name for the pictured item. The Rowland quilt is a light blue with totally different pattern. I had to to go another website to find the correct name of the pictured item and order it there. Phone Customer service was great in helping get RMA and assuring I did not have to pay return shipping, but still have not received credit for my returned purchase. The online customer service people were not helpful at all - two just told me that colors differ greatly with different computer monitors!!! Gees, I guess so since this is not even the item listed and shipped!! Even after incorrect listing, customer pointing this out, returned merchandise - Overstock still has the wrong item listed. Was really hoping for better experience. I shop heavily online and never had this kind of problem with any online retailer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality but not the same quilt as pictured!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 17, 2013

The quality was very good but the pattern was completely different than pictured. The quilt and shams I received was aqua blue with a white background floral silouette type pattern. The product was not the cornflower blue french toile look that is pictured. The reverse side of the items was also not cornflower blue, but rather a pale patterned white with blue floral. I would have returned it if I wanted the specific quilt pictured but the item delivered looked fine for my purposes so I kept it. The term "Rowland" and the item number were clearly identified on the packaging so why the picture doesn't match the item...I have no idea.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and durable!
 from Erie, PA,  Jan 22, 2014

I am thrilled with this beautiful quilt and sham. I would highly recommend this product. It is exactly how it is described in the description.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not even close!
 from South Bend, Indiana,  Apr 16, 2014

Ordered this because of the size, weight and color....the color is no where near what is shown. It is a very green/blue bordering on aqua. Too much of a hassle to ship back, but I'm not a happy camper!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this was not blue it is light teal
 from dayton,oh,  Oct 10, 2014

color is not what described...................................................................................................

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous as expected!
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 9, 2014

I had mixed feelings after reading some of the previous reviews, but still decided to purchase the quilt for ~$65. In my opinion this price is a little more expensive than something of similar quality from Target, except that Target does not have as cute prints and designs (also, Target does not carry Laura Ashley). I am pretty big on brands, and Laura Ashley did not fail me, as they never do. This quilt is just as pictured in the overstock images. I would say that it is a little more true light blue, but the image shows it faded and I assume that is due to the picture lighting. Other than that, I really have no complaints and have gotten many compliments. I actually really love the pillow cover just because of the extra edges that flap around, it makes the pillow a lot more elegant than your usual pillow cases. Overall, I do not regret this purchase and would say this is one of my greatest investments... at least until I get a different sized bed :(

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This set is wonderful; even the backing is an attractive and complimentary print. It arrived in plenty of time for our overnight guests and looks terrific on our queen size guestroom bed. The price was much lower that other sets online and in stores. The fabric is soft and comfortable. The color is a bit unusual (though it is mainly bluish, it is not really a true blue or green or grey) and can't be matched with other light blues. It is best in a neutral colored room with an alternative accent color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the beautiful simplicity!
 from Long Beach, CA,  Aug 15, 2014

I am very happy with my new Laura Ashley Quilt and Pillow Shams. Simple peaceful pattern. My husband actually picked this one out. (Yes, he's got a good eye) It's a nice cotton fabric and reversible. Two for the price of one. Great deal! Perfect weight for these hot summer nights. I think changing quilts is a much more economic way of redecorating my bedroom. :-)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color
 from Texas,  Aug 6, 2014

I bought this Quilt set for my guest bedroom and I love the seafoam color. It's so pretty and light. Quality is OK and the value definitely is great. I have been looking for something like this for a while now and similar quality are about $40 more than this one.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laura Ashley quilt
 from Canada,  Aug 2, 2014

Beautiful quilt. Colour exactly as shown. I ordered the king for the master bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 30, 2014

Been looking forever for a nice quilt in a blue, although the color is a bit muted than I had wanted it was really the only one I liked. Just disappointed that Laura Ashley has her products made in China so I know the quality is not that good and just hope it holds up for a few washings. It does fit the full size bed nice though.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great all around
 from Central Maryland,  Jul 30, 2014

I ordered the queen size which fits my queen bed perfectly. It's large enough to cover a modern pillow top mattress and box-spring down to the sideboards of the bed frame. The colors of the quilt are egg-shell white and "icy blue". I bought it to use in the summer, and it's working well. It's not too heavy, perfect for our air conditioned home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laura Ashley Qulit Set
 from Leverett, mA,  Jul 27, 2014

A lovely quilt set for an extremely reasonable price. This set (with free shipping) cost 1/3 of comparable sets I had seen in catalogs. Very attractive pattern; lightweight; perfect for a fresh summer look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as advertised! :(
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 23, 2014

If a friend wanted a quality AQUA and CREAM colored quilt set I would suggest this. However, Overstock advertised this as blue and white which is what I needed to go with the other pillows, bedskirt etc. that I had. I was so disappointed that it wasn't the color they described or showed in the picture. I will say that the quality was great and the colors were lovely just not what I needed. If you want a beautiful cool coastal colored green/blue and cream set buy this. If you want blue and white skip this. :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedspread is as beautiful as the picture
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 19, 2014

This spread is very beautiful and the color is the same as shown. I am very pleased with my purchase. I must advise, however, that when purchasing a spread for a full size bed, you will get a full/queen, which for my bed is rather large and hits the floor on the corners. I wish one could purchase a cover for a full sized bed, sheets, blanket or spread, which would actually fit. All in all, this is a beautiful bedspread.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lightweight quilt
 from NC,  Jul 17, 2014

Love this quilt. Was looking for a lighter weight coverlet for the summer & this one is perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality bedding
 from Mid Missouri,  Jul 4, 2014

Love this bedding it is well made has a soft color true to the photo

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 from pa,  Jun 27, 2014

love the color and it's exactly what I expected. looks great on bed

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and cozy
 from Tennessee,  Jun 22, 2014

I ordered two twin quilts and shams for extra long twin beds. The service was fast and accurate. The quilts are just a bit short of reaching the top of the beds so I folded them at the top to show the contrasting pattern and they look great. Very good quality and the price was right.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quilt!
 from Gulfport MS,  Jun 18, 2014

This set was exactly what I was looking for in a summer quilt, it's gorgeous in person and it is light enough for a hot southern summer. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top