Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hoped For More
 from Richmond, TX,  Aug 15, 2012

So sorry, but item listed is not the correct item. You have the wrong name for the pictured item. The Rowland quilt is a light blue with totally different pattern. I had to to go another website to find the correct name of the pictured item and order it there. Phone Customer service was great in helping get RMA and assuring I did not have to pay return shipping, but still have not received credit for my returned purchase. The online customer service people were not helpful at all - two just told me that colors differ greatly with different computer monitors!!! Gees, I guess so since this is not even the item listed and shipped!! Even after incorrect listing, customer pointing this out, returned merchandise - Overstock still has the wrong item listed. Was really hoping for better experience. I shop heavily online and never had this kind of problem with any online retailer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality but not the same quilt as pictured!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 17, 2013

The quality was very good but the pattern was completely different than pictured. The quilt and shams I received was aqua blue with a white background floral silouette type pattern. The product was not the cornflower blue french toile look that is pictured. The reverse side of the items was also not cornflower blue, but rather a pale patterned white with blue floral. I would have returned it if I wanted the specific quilt pictured but the item delivered looked fine for my purposes so I kept it. The term "Rowland" and the item number were clearly identified on the packaging so why the picture doesn't match the item...I have no idea.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not even close!
 from South Bend, Indiana,  Apr 16, 2014

Ordered this because of the size, weight and color....the color is no where near what is shown. It is a very green/blue bordering on aqua. Too much of a hassle to ship back, but I'm not a happy camper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laura Ashley quilt
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Dec 14, 2014

I received the quilt and the colors looked perfect. The trouble started when I unzipped the package. I am chenically sensitive to harmful chemicals and the smell coming from the quilt started to make me ill so I quickly put it back in the plastic bag. Your web site said it was made out of cotton. But, actually the tag said it is 60 percent cotton, 30 percent polyester and 10 percent new reclaimed fibers. What are reclaimed fibers made from? It never said. So, there are either horrible chimicals on the fibers or the reclaimed fibers are toxic. Either way I can't keep it and I certainly hope no one lays a baby on this quilt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and durable!
 from Erie, PA,  Jan 22, 2014

I am thrilled with this beautiful quilt and sham. I would highly recommend this product. It is exactly how it is described in the description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dee
 Nov 17, 2015

Exactly as pictured. Good quality. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rowland quilt set
 Nov 9, 2015

Make sure to take good measurements for width. I bought a queen for my queen bed and probably would purchase the king next time so it drapes over more on the sides. Beautiful quilt and washes well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the same color
 Sep 15, 2015

Love Laura Ashley bedding - the quality, softness, durability, comfort, etc are great. This was a disappointing purchase however because the product pictured is not the product that shipped. We received a more grey-blue and cream, not white and tiffany blue as pictured. Unfortunately, my daughter was off to college so we didn't have time to return it. The picture is cheerful and bright, the shipped item is dreary.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bannhall
 Aug 12, 2015

I bought this quilt for my master bedroom. The size fits well with my oversized mattress. I love the smoothness and how it looks on my bed. The color is a aqua blue and was exactly what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NH gal
 Jul 7, 2015

Love, love this quilt set!!! The color is as shown on site and what I love the best is it's not bulky and lays on the bed perfectly!! Everyone comments how pretty it is!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful.
 Jun 19, 2015

Just what I've wanted! Soft, cozy cotton and a great printed fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gmcinnis
 Jun 10, 2015

looks great and fits just right

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 May 28, 2015

we love it. light but very cozy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color
 May 15, 2015

I bought the pale blue quilt and shams and it is beautiful. Great for the money too. Good quality, very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality
 Jul 25, 2016

definitely a good purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 Jul 24, 2016

Great summer set. Love the soft blue color very spa like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedroom beauty
 Jul 5, 2016

Excellent quality and color. Perfect match to my wall color. Fresh, and lovely. Great experience ordering and received quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Jun 24, 2016

Came well packaged. Good quality and exactly what I expected Colour is perfect too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
master
 Jun 19, 2016

put on king size in master bedroom, color is soft and says restful when I look at it, good quality and good size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Actual experience vs reviews
 Jun 17, 2016

Based on the reviews, my concerns in ordering this item were: 1) Shrinkage 2) Color 3) Smell and not a concern, but important: 4) Comfort & weight So, here's what I found: 1) Shrinkage: The label states "prewashed" 100% cotton, and that the batting/fill is 80% cotton, 20% polyester. Seeing complaints of shrinkage I ordered a King size for a Queen bed. Before laundering it, I wasn't thrilled with the fit; the King draped down to within a couple inches of the floor on both sides. So I washed it and YUP, it shrinks like crazy. However the King size now fits our Queen bed as I'd hoped, i.e. the sides go down to just past the bedrails, and then the bid skirt is visible. I washed & dried on bulk setting, regular temps. I didn't want a pain-to-launder item, so no line drying or drycleaning for us. I would say don't expect it to fit like in the photo unless you use an unlaundered King size on a low Queen bed. Ours never puddled onto the floor as pictured, it was a couple inches up on both sides before I laundered it. 2) Color - it's exactly as pictured, a soft cottage-blue color. French blue. Nice, soothing color. 3) Smell. Someone mentioned a chemical smell. Indeed there was a bit. My husband didn't notice at all, I did slightly. He helped me spread it over our bed, and when we came back a couple hours later there was no odor. It is probably from the plastic packaging it comes in. It was delivered on a very hot day, so it might have been easier for something like cotton to absorb the smell, but it was very slight and went away quickly. 4) Comfort & weight -- I specifically wanted light weight, like a bedspread or very light quilt, and this is perfect for our needs. The material is soft and cotton-ey to the touch. Overall I'd give it 5 stars if the product description was more upfront and clear on the amount of shrinkage one could expect. For all the people who forewarned me to go up a size, thank you! And for those of you with a King size bed, either plan to never wash it, or to have a quilt that's small-ish for a King after you've washed it, because I think it would shrink some just washing it, even if you line dried. Final dimensions after one washing (usually takes a couple before cotton doesn't shrink more): 97 x 84.5. Hope this helps!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought