Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hoped For More
 from Richmond, TX,  Aug 15, 2012

So sorry, but item listed is not the correct item. You have the wrong name for the pictured item. The Rowland quilt is a light blue with totally different pattern. I had to to go another website to find the correct name of the pictured item and order it there. Phone Customer service was great in helping get RMA and assuring I did not have to pay return shipping, but still have not received credit for my returned purchase. The online customer service people were not helpful at all - two just told me that colors differ greatly with different computer monitors!!! Gees, I guess so since this is not even the item listed and shipped!! Even after incorrect listing, customer pointing this out, returned merchandise - Overstock still has the wrong item listed. Was really hoping for better experience. I shop heavily online and never had this kind of problem with any online retailer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality but not the same quilt as pictured!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 17, 2013

The quality was very good but the pattern was completely different than pictured. The quilt and shams I received was aqua blue with a white background floral silouette type pattern. The product was not the cornflower blue french toile look that is pictured. The reverse side of the items was also not cornflower blue, but rather a pale patterned white with blue floral. I would have returned it if I wanted the specific quilt pictured but the item delivered looked fine for my purposes so I kept it. The term "Rowland" and the item number were clearly identified on the packaging so why the picture doesn't match the item...I have no idea.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not even close!
 from South Bend, Indiana,  Apr 16, 2014

Ordered this because of the size, weight and color....the color is no where near what is shown. It is a very green/blue bordering on aqua. Too much of a hassle to ship back, but I'm not a happy camper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and durable!
 from Erie, PA,  Jan 22, 2014

I am thrilled with this beautiful quilt and sham. I would highly recommend this product. It is exactly how it is described in the description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful
 Feb 24, 2015

This is a gorgeous, thick cotton quilted bedspread. I am so pleased I bought it. The color & pattern (I got the muted blue) are so pretty. The reverse pattern looks great with it, I fold the top down 5 or 6 inches so it shows against the shams. I sort of wish I could reverse the sham because it would be nice to change it up - but there is a big fold on the back of the sham to insert the pillow (not the discreet zipper at the side that some shams have) so just be aware only the comforter is reversible. All pieces look well made, I hope they will launder well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The quilt fits perfectly on our King bed. It smooths out nicely when bed is made and looks very rich in our bedroom. The thickness is perfect for comfortable sleeping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 Feb 6, 2015

This is a lovely quilt set. I would describe the color as a light robins-egg blue. In the photo it looks like a light chambray color. Truly a quilt and not a bedspread, it falls about 12" short of the floor, and so looks great with a dust ruffle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
justjoni
 Feb 1, 2015

Love this in blue. Many compliments as friends tour new home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Laura Ashley is a well known brand of bedding and other beautiful things for living. I have a queen size bed and ordered the Queen/Full size set in blue. It fits perfectly on my bed and matches the rooms color scheme of blue and white. The quality of the piece is top notch as expected. The Laura Ashley Rowland 3-Piece Quilt Set is beautiful and a perfect finish to my newly decorated bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Purchased for guest room at lake cottage. Looks beautiful on bed, great color!! Would highly recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Considering returning this quit set. Was cute, but color is definitely lighter than what I expected. I usually love the quality of Laura Ashley items, but this one i thought was made a little cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 Dec 26, 2014

love it! nice quality pretty color and washable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Disappointed
 from Northern Virginia,  Dec 15, 2014

Great quality, true to color, exactly what I was looking for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laura Ashley quilt
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Dec 14, 2014

I received the quilt and the colors looked perfect. The trouble started when I unzipped the package. I am chenically sensitive to harmful chemicals and the smell coming from the quilt started to make me ill so I quickly put it back in the plastic bag. Your web site said it was made out of cotton. But, actually the tag said it is 60 percent cotton, 30 percent polyester and 10 percent new reclaimed fibers. What are reclaimed fibers made from? It never said. So, there are either horrible chimicals on the fibers or the reclaimed fibers are toxic. Either way I can't keep it and I certainly hope no one lays a baby on this quilt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quilt
 from Maryland,  Dec 12, 2014

I really liked this quilt, the color was just not working with my wall color. Otherwise I would have gladly hung on to it. It is a very pretty quilt set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
!0 STARS
 from Duck Key, FL,  Dec 3, 2014

This was a gift for my Grand niece 7 years old, too grown up for her, I do recommend them 10 STARS. Had to return them, sad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from NC,  Dec 2, 2014

This item is very pretty, but washing it made it shrink. Good value for the money though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect, just perfect !
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 22, 2014

I have been searching high and low but always found something not quite right in the numerous comforters, quilts and ensembles I encountered. This gem is even prettier in person, including the delicately patterned underside. It fits perfectly over a down comforter with just the right length draping over the sides and bottom. Looking at the huge array of Laura Ashley quilts available here, I don't foresee wrestling with a duvet cover again! Very happy with this soft and striking quilt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this was not blue it is light teal
 from dayton,oh,  Oct 10, 2014

color is not what described...................................................................................................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous as expected!
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 9, 2014

I had mixed feelings after reading some of the previous reviews, but still decided to purchase the quilt for ~$65. In my opinion this price is a little more expensive than something of similar quality from Target, except that Target does not have as cute prints and designs (also, Target does not carry Laura Ashley). I am pretty big on brands, and Laura Ashley did not fail me, as they never do. This quilt is just as pictured in the overstock images. I would say that it is a little more true light blue, but the image shows it faded and I assume that is due to the picture lighting. Other than that, I really have no complaints and have gotten many compliments. I actually really love the pillow cover just because of the extra edges that flap around, it makes the pillow a lot more elegant than your usual pillow cases. Overall, I do not regret this purchase and would say this is one of my greatest investments... at least until I get a different sized bed :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought