Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Upstate NY,  Nov 14, 2012

Seams ripped after initial washing prior to use ( as per manufacturer instructions). Quality of flannel seemed good but workmanship was very bad. Overstock did not reimburse me for my return sing which I think is wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
keep you cosy all winter
 from Sarnia,Ontario,  Apr 12, 2013

Purchased both,Bristol Paisley,and Spring Bloom,beautiful soft flannel,both have been washed several times and still look like bran new,have king size,a little hard to dry being so large in the dryer,I would rather dry outside,then hang over night,I just love them..! C*****

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Quality
 from CA,  Feb 5, 2013

Received the package and very disappointed with the quality. I used to love Laura Ashley but with this product, it's so bad quality that I have to rate as very poor product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad product
 from Quakertown, PA,  Jan 29, 2013

I purchased this because of the Laura Ashley brand, it is usually good. However this set left huge amounts of fluff in the dryer. It took several sessions to get it dried and each time more and more fluff came off. By the time it was dry, the fabric was so thin I could see the spaces in the weave. The fabric had been mostly fluff. Also the bottom seam tore, because the stitching was so close to the edge, it just came apart. Terrible outcome, I returned the set and will not buy a Laura Ashley product again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, cozy, dense flannel!
 from Toledo, Ohio,  Oct 21, 2014

I was so happily surpised by the quality (especially at the price!!) of this flannel. Spring Blossom colors were as pictured. Its washed up beautifully and even softer. I bought a king size, used it with a king size down comforter on a queen bed. Plenty of drop on the sides to cover the mattress and then a little. Buttons on duvet stay closed. No buttons or ties on the shams, but pillows are "enveloped" by plently of fabric, so they remain closed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This duvet set is perfect! I loved it so much I bought another one for my guest bedroom. It covers my down comforter so it adds warmth and keeps the allergens at bay. We don't need sheets with this because this together with the down comforter keep us warm in the midst of very cold winters. It is well made and washes beautifully. I would definitely recommend this product. It is well priced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Picture was misleading
 from Okla. CIty, OK,  Feb 6, 2014

There was nothing wrong with quality or value of product. It was a nice duvet cover, it just wasn't what I thought I was ordering. Was buying the Pink to go in a little girls room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laura Ashley
 from Costa Mesa, CA,  Feb 2, 2014

I love the Laura Ashley femininity and high quality. I have been an Ashley fan for a long time and the products never disappoint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Dublin, Ohio,  Jan 31, 2014

I looked and looked for a duvet I liked that would be pretty and still stand up to 2 Shelties and 1 Egyptian mau cat. Love the pattern (it's even prettier than in the photo) and the weight of this duvet. The flannel isn't fuzzy flannel, as someone else had said, but instead has a nice, soft cottony feel. In fact, it would be appropriate to use in the summer in cooler areas. I haven't laundered it yet, but when I do I intend to hang it outside (inside out) so that it won't shrink plus will smell fantastic. Would highly recommend this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just to clarify...
 from East Coast,  Jan 7, 2014

This is beautiful as a duvet, but the picture is a bit deceiving, giving the effect of a plumpness to it. Think of two top sheets sewn together with no stuffing, so it is very thin! Still looks pretty, and the cat sure loves to lay on our bed! I wish there was a matching comforter made!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and soft flannel and pretty,like the photo!
 from Denver, Colorado,  Jan 1, 2014

The only disappointment is that there was a small tear in the duvet that needed to be repaired. Not worth sending back but I am taking extra care in washing it because the seams are not sewn as well as they should be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft floral
 from California,  Oct 19, 2013

Gave as a gift. They love the design and the softness. A real winner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Charlotte,  Oct 4, 2013

I found the quality of this set extremely poor. The flannel rolls off in balls and loose threads fall off every day onto the bed sheets. It was also very itchy and I am overall very disappointed after spending so much

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have the whole set
 from Forked River, NJ,  Jul 16, 2013

We now have the matching sheets, and this duvet cover set, they are beautiful, and exactly what we wanted. Soft and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Greenwich , CT,  Apr 11, 2013

These bed sheets are very comfortable it feels like you sleeping on clouds I strongly re omens these bed sheets for everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This duvet is everything that i expected!
 from Wilmington, DE,  Apr 4, 2013

It is an excellent purchase! The pattern is very nice and not annoying. The fabric is soft and thinner than typical flannel - makes it even better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hummy soft
 from Bar Harbor, ME,  Mar 27, 2013

Love the flannel set. Feels so good against the skin. Be aware, though, that the pillow cases are rather large. I don't use them, so it didn't matter to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavenly Flannel...!!!
 from Northern Oregon,  Mar 17, 2013

Bought this duvet set (and also the matching flannel sheet set) for myself, very happy with the quality. Very soft, warm flannel, durable. So far (several months) no piling. Fantastic price on Overstock played a big part of this purchase, wanted a great deal, top quality product... very very happy on all counts. Highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet
 from Kentucky,  Mar 5, 2013

Wonderfull soft and beautifull material. Very good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Eastport, NY,  Feb 28, 2013

I bought the duvet and sheet set in the king size. It is so comfortable and beautiful. The only reason I did not give it an excellent rating is because the duvet corners should have had ties to secure it the the comforter as most good covers have. It makes life easy when using a heavy down comforter in it from moving around. So, I cut up sneaker shoe laces and voila, I made it work! Would still recommend the set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought