Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not 100% Cotton!
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Nov 26, 2012

I bought this comforter set because I currently have a 100% Laura Ashley cotton comforter set that I love but I upgraded to a bigger bed. I thought this would be the same quality but when I received it, it felt scratchy. It's actually 100% polyester and not at all the cozy quality of a cotton fabric. Also, it does not fit a queen size bed the way it shows in the picture. The comforter is significantly smaller and hangs sort of funny. I did purchase a queen set for a standard queen bed. I will say that the sheets seem soft although I did not take them out of the package fully. Also, the overstock.com customer service is excellent even though the website has errors. I was emailed a return label with shipping paid and a $$ credit on my next purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yuck
 from Dallas,  Dec 24, 2012

Not comfy at all. Stiff and icky. The color is not aqua, more of a light blue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The quality was acceptable but the color was listed as aqua but was more of a grayish blue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bedding
 from Texas,  Feb 21, 2013

I love this bedding!!! The colors are beautiful the comforter and shams are thick and heavy, I like that, some people may not. I am disappointed in the sheet set. They feel good, but after they are washed they are super wrinkly. Almost makes me want to iron them. I will eventually be buying new sheets. But the comforter and shams are worth the price. So glad I purchased this one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aNot what we expected in color
 from Central Florida,  May 9, 2013

color is nowhere near picture shown online. It is almost a gray, and very dull. Item seemed to be well made, but, color would NOT work..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed set!
 from Racine, WI,  Apr 6, 2013

This set was better than the picture shown! The sheet embrodery on the sheets was so pretty the set changed the entire feel of my bedroom. This bed set gets a gold star from me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Washed out comforter
 from Santa Cruz, Ca,  Jun 5, 2013

I ordered this comforter and really looking forward to receiving it. Finally when it came I opened the box and was so disappointed. The colors were not like on the page that is shown. It looked like it had gone through the washing machine with new jeans. It was very great so I closed the box and returned it. Overstock was great with the return.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laure Ashley comforter set
 from Long Neck, DE,  Mar 28, 2013

Maybe I expect too much from a brand such as Laura Ashley. The material used in this comforter set is rough to the touch, not at all "comforting." Colors are good and true to the photo. I have returned the set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laura Ashley Felicity Bed in a Bag
 from Cape Canaveral, FL,  Jan 18, 2013

The material is thin & substandard. I could not find drapes to match the comforter & bedskirt. The Sophia Laura Ashley comforter, sheets, bedskirt, shams and draperies are quality products.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this comforter is very warm and very well made
 from Waynesboro, PA,  Dec 19, 2012

This is one of the best products that I have purchased. made very well ad washes up very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top