Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worth every cent
 from CT,  Jul 20, 2011

This was curtains, plus comforter and sham set and it all fits so perfectly.It is the finist set I have ever owned and my bedroom looks great. It is a bit expensive but if you can afford it you will be satisfied and thrilled. I have never paid for this kind of quality and don't change my decor often so I am looking to have this last for years. The fit of everthing was ample and quite a change from the lower cost department store stuff I usually buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The comforter is thick and fluffy with a rich feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful.
 from Florida,  Jul 30, 2011

I bought white cottage furniture for my guest room and wanted to decorate it with Laura Ashley bedding. I was having a difficult time finding what I wanted and found this set on overstock. I then went on the internet and goggled this particular set. One store I found had it for twice the price and others stores that listed having it, never did. And the prices were always at least 50% more. The comforter set is absolutely beautiful and looks gorgeous with white cottage furniture. The comforter is super thick and luxurious and the colors are very vibrant. We are very happy with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laura Ashley Emilie Comforter Set
 from Grand Rapids, Mi,  Jun 15, 2011

I had looked at this product at different sites for almost 3 months. After looking at other products that met my color requirements, I decided I liked this set the best. I have no regrets about ordering this comforter. It definately met my requirements and looks beautiful in my bedroom. Would order from Overstock again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was exactly as pictured
  • How is the quality of the product? I love the comforter. The quality is what I would expect from Laura Ashley
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The description accurately described the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, generously sized, good quality.
 from SF Bay Area,  Aug 11, 2012

I have other Laura Ashley products, and I think they're a solid choice for an average suburban home. This set was offered at a great price & did not disappoint. The color was true to what I saw on the web page, the sizing was a real queen size (not a full-queen, which is a cheat if you're buying for a queen bed), the comforter is warm and light. The reverse color, with a white background and lighter blue and yellow flowers, is lovely. This comforter is too big for me to wash at home, so I have to either have it dry cleaned for $30 a pop, or go to a place that has a large commercial washer. The bed-skirt is versatile enough to use with other blue-yellow-white bed covers/quilts/comforters, so that's a plus. The shams are nicely cushioned, nicely made, and fit a standard pillow well. I'm pleased with my purchase; bargain price & good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laura Ashley Emilie 4 piece comforter set
 from Mt. Airy, Maryland,  Nov 15, 2012

I absolutely love my comforter set. I also have the shower curtain and since my Bath is right off my bedroom I have all of the windows treated with the valances to match as well. It is a very well made set, beautiful, comfortable and very affordable. I want to order another set to have just in case something happens to mine and the set disappears forever.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from Bell, Florida,  Nov 14, 2012

This set is gorgeous. I am a bedding nut and change comforters every few months. This one is a keeper. It transform the whole room. Colors are beautiful and comforter is thick and very rich looking. You won't be sorry with this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
snuggly and warm
 from Fond du Lac, WI,  Jan 7, 2014

Seems to be well made. Nice and warm and seems to have a lot of fill to make it nice to snuggle under. Only bad thing is sides are a little shorter than I would like. Wish I would have ordered a King size for my Queen size bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laura Ashley Emilie 4 piece comforter set
 from washington,  Jan 2, 2014

Received the Comforter. Looked beautiful until I washed it. the comforter faded after first wash. It became a completely different color from the shams...disappointing

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this comforter set
 from Illinois,  Mar 24, 2013

I received this set for a lot less money by ordering from Overstock.com. The colors are bright and look like the picture displayed. I wanted it to brighten up my spare bedroom and I very pleased with it. I haven't had to wash it yet so I don't know if it washes well or not. I would recommend this set to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and practical comforter set
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 13, 2013

Men and women alike find this set attractive. Wish all the contrasting pieces were available. The comforter is comfy and adequate for winter in North Carolina; not sure it would be warm enough further north. Very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but too short
 from Miamisburg, OH,  Mar 5, 2013

Overstock was great to deal with but had to return the set because it was not long enough on sides or end of bed. The material was stiff but very pretty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Boston,  Mar 5, 2013

Gorgeous bedroom ensemble! Colors are beautiful and quality is excellent-this is just perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm, cozy and beautiful
 from East Hartford, CT,  Feb 21, 2013

The product was advertised as 4 pieces, but only contained three, comforter, pillow slip and dust ruffle. It appears I am missing a pillow slip in the plaid pattern for each of the sets. (I ordered two sets). Except for that, all is wonderful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter Set
 from Las Vegas,  Oct 29, 2012

The comforter is thick and soft and the colors are an exact match to the pictures. Overall the set is of very good quality, better than those in retail stores. Very pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from IA,  Feb 14, 2012

I absolutely love this quilt and shams. Excellent quality. Don't hesitate to buy It's all that's shown and even better when received.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As you like it
 from Brooklyn, N.Y.,  Jun 20, 2014

This is the fourth Emilie comforter set that I have bought. Originally I bought one for myself. After my sister saw it, it became hers. The second one I purchased for myself went home with my niece who was visiting from Florida. After checking several other stores. I finally found it at Overstock.com. Since this item appears to be less available as time passes I bought two more just in case. This way I know that I'll finally have my own with one to spare. I have one issue. Why are the sheets and curtains no longer available? It doesn't make good business sense to stop making items that are still in demand.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty bright sunny ensemle
 from chico ca,  Apr 29, 2014

I bought this for my guest suite. its very pretty and has washed well too. its not very heavy so its perfect for all year long.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look in my bedroom. Fit good!
 from Lakeville, Ma.,  Apr 22, 2014

Loved everything about this comforter. Looks very nice in my bedroom. Colors are bright and cheery. Nice change. I wanted a Queen comforter but I could only order a King. I figured it was okay a little big because sometimes comforters are a bit small. I am glad I did because a Queen would not have been wide enough. The King is a little long but looks good. The bed skirt was wide but I fixed it in the middle of the bed under the mattress. It was perfect then. Only wish curtains came with it. It was hard to find curtains to go with the comforter.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King comforter
 from Overland Park, KS,  Mar 21, 2014

Beautiful reversible king comforter. Great price for Laura Ashley

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set!
 from Seattle, Wa.,  Mar 19, 2014

This is the second set I have purchased. I just love the colors and it really brightens up the room for spring and summer. The fabric holds up well and the colors stay true.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top