Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worth every cent
 from CT,  Jul 20, 2011

This was curtains, plus comforter and sham set and it all fits so perfectly.It is the finist set I have ever owned and my bedroom looks great. It is a bit expensive but if you can afford it you will be satisfied and thrilled. I have never paid for this kind of quality and don't change my decor often so I am looking to have this last for years. The fit of everthing was ample and quite a change from the lower cost department store stuff I usually buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The comforter is thick and fluffy with a rich feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful.
 from Florida,  Jul 30, 2011

I bought white cottage furniture for my guest room and wanted to decorate it with Laura Ashley bedding. I was having a difficult time finding what I wanted and found this set on overstock. I then went on the internet and goggled this particular set. One store I found had it for twice the price and others stores that listed having it, never did. And the prices were always at least 50% more. The comforter set is absolutely beautiful and looks gorgeous with white cottage furniture. The comforter is super thick and luxurious and the colors are very vibrant. We are very happy with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, generously sized, good quality.
 from SF Bay Area,  Aug 11, 2012

I have other Laura Ashley products, and I think they're a solid choice for an average suburban home. This set was offered at a great price & did not disappoint. The color was true to what I saw on the web page, the sizing was a real queen size (not a full-queen, which is a cheat if you're buying for a queen bed), the comforter is warm and light. The reverse color, with a white background and lighter blue and yellow flowers, is lovely. This comforter is too big for me to wash at home, so I have to either have it dry cleaned for $30 a pop, or go to a place that has a large commercial washer. The bed-skirt is versatile enough to use with other blue-yellow-white bed covers/quilts/comforters, so that's a plus. The shams are nicely cushioned, nicely made, and fit a standard pillow well. I'm pleased with my purchase; bargain price & good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laura Ashley Emilie Comforter Set
 from Grand Rapids, Mi,  Jun 15, 2011

I had looked at this product at different sites for almost 3 months. After looking at other products that met my color requirements, I decided I liked this set the best. I have no regrets about ordering this comforter. It definately met my requirements and looks beautiful in my bedroom. Would order from Overstock again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was exactly as pictured
  • How is the quality of the product? I love the comforter. The quality is what I would expect from Laura Ashley
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The description accurately described the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
snuggly and warm
 from Fond du Lac, WI,  Jan 7, 2014

Seems to be well made. Nice and warm and seems to have a lot of fill to make it nice to snuggle under. Only bad thing is sides are a little shorter than I would like. Wish I would have ordered a King size for my Queen size bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laura Ashley Emilie 4 piece comforter set
 from Mt. Airy, Maryland,  Nov 15, 2012

I absolutely love my comforter set. I also have the shower curtain and since my Bath is right off my bedroom I have all of the windows treated with the valances to match as well. It is a very well made set, beautiful, comfortable and very affordable. I want to order another set to have just in case something happens to mine and the set disappears forever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from Bell, Florida,  Nov 14, 2012

This set is gorgeous. I am a bedding nut and change comforters every few months. This one is a keeper. It transform the whole room. Colors are beautiful and comforter is thick and very rich looking. You won't be sorry with this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laura Ashley Emilie 4 piece comforter set
 from washington,  Jan 2, 2014

Received the Comforter. Looked beautiful until I washed it. the comforter faded after first wash. It became a completely different color from the shams...disappointing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this comforter set
 from Illinois,  Mar 24, 2013

I received this set for a lot less money by ordering from Overstock.com. The colors are bright and look like the picture displayed. I wanted it to brighten up my spare bedroom and I very pleased with it. I haven't had to wash it yet so I don't know if it washes well or not. I would recommend this set to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and practical comforter set
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 13, 2013

Men and women alike find this set attractive. Wish all the contrasting pieces were available. The comforter is comfy and adequate for winter in North Carolina; not sure it would be warm enough further north. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but too short
 from Miamisburg, OH,  Mar 5, 2013

Overstock was great to deal with but had to return the set because it was not long enough on sides or end of bed. The material was stiff but very pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Boston,  Mar 5, 2013

Gorgeous bedroom ensemble! Colors are beautiful and quality is excellent-this is just perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm, cozy and beautiful
 from East Hartford, CT,  Feb 21, 2013

The product was advertised as 4 pieces, but only contained three, comforter, pillow slip and dust ruffle. It appears I am missing a pillow slip in the plaid pattern for each of the sets. (I ordered two sets). Except for that, all is wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter Set
 from Las Vegas,  Oct 29, 2012

The comforter is thick and soft and the colors are an exact match to the pictures. Overall the set is of very good quality, better than those in retail stores. Very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from IA,  Feb 14, 2012

I absolutely love this quilt and shams. Excellent quality. Don't hesitate to buy It's all that's shown and even better when received.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fluffy comforter, crisp skirt and delightful shams
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 12, 2014

First of all the colors are fabulous! They are fresh and energizing. One forgets how warm and wonderful a new comforter is. The bed skirt is perfect to set off the whole look. This is a quality product that is beautiful and has helped update my bedroom decor! I am enjoying it all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toasty warm and fun comforter!
 from Dunnsville, VA,  Nov 20, 2014

We love the warmth of this thick comforter.The colors are vibrant and fun.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the comforter!
 from Leavenworth, KS,  Nov 18, 2014

Comforter is the perfect queen size. It's not too short on the sides like a full/queen. Love the color and it is very warm. Not too heay, not too thin. Love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful high quality
 from Long Island, New York,  Nov 4, 2014

Pro: 100% cotton, beautiful prints, Laura Ashley quality never failed. Con: The new comforter is stiff and its surface is a bit rough. Hope it will improve after few cycle of wash and use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality is great and comforter is nice and warm
 from Denville, NJ,  Oct 29, 2014

I will be ordering another set just to have. this was the best purchase I have made. I recommend this product to anyone and everyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought