Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous in Looks AND Quality
 from Framingham, MA,  Oct 17, 2014

Beautiful colors, VERY heavy weight comforter. Dimensions truly fit a King sized bed, with enough on sides and bottom to cover properly and not leave things "too short", as some comforters do. I only wish I could find the coordinating pieces to this set (sheets, etc)!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from illinois,  Oct 3, 2014

The color is as pictured, the quality excellent, and I am completely satisfied with this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is beautiful
 from Fishers, Indiana,  Sep 28, 2014

Pieces are a little stiff feeling, but hoping that improves after it is washed. It is really beautiful and I can't wait to use it. I ordered a King but do not have King pillows, so would like to be able to buy a different size sham.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from The Villages, Florida,  Aug 27, 2014

Beautiful comforter set. My one negative would be that the comforter could be just a little bigger so that it would drop down over the bed a little more. Seems to be a bit skimpy, but pretty as can be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product is as described
 from Fitzgerald, GA,  Aug 18, 2014

Products are of good quality. Shams could be a little more sturdy. We have a really large bed so comforter does not cover entire bed to the side rails but we can make do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great print
 from Evansville, IN,  Aug 17, 2014

the colors & pattern are great. I picked up the gold color of the flowers to do the wall paint in. Good for a man & woman bedroom, not too feminine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!!
 from MD,  Aug 10, 2014

Excellent!! Beautiful Set!! Great Quality!! Fast Shipping!! Great price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious Perfection and Hefty too
 from Rehoboth Beach, DE,  Aug 5, 2014

We really needed to replace our comforter and I wanted a pretty garden to cover the bed and where else would you go for the perfect pattern besides *** ! (okay, *** but I didn't want to mortgage the house...) We got the *** and it just wasn't enough cover. We got this comforter set and it's GORGEOUS and it's really substantial, enough that you really don't need another cover on top. The shams are quilted, they're beautiful quality, and we can flip it for the winter with the darker background. If you've been looking, this is it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter Set
 from Chicagoland,  Jul 30, 2014

I searched long and hard for the perfect comforter set to put on my bed in order to spruce up the bedroom previous to putting my house on the market. Beautiful, sophisticated and with intense color, this set - not yet actually on my bed - has gotten compliments just sitting in the box. I love the deep blue against the yellow and believe it will give the impression that a woman with class and good taste lives here and is graciously offering to make her lovely home available to you, the potential buyer, for a price worthy of the beauty of this (quite inexpensive, but who would ever guess that) comforter! I'll update later with information on how well it works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from San Francisco,  Jul 22, 2014

When I received the comforter, my first thought was that it looked faded, almost like it had been previously washed. When I removed it from the package, I noticed the seam where the tag was attached was ripped open. I promptly returned the item the same day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Comforter Set
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 21, 2014

I love this comforter set. The colors are just like what is shown in the picture and Laura Ashley is excellent quality. I have been looking for a new comforter set for a long time and this one is exactly what I had in mind. It has lots of fill that is fluffy and stayed that way even after washing and the stitching is tight with no loose threads. I purchased a Queen and my only complaint is that I wish it was just a bit wider. I purchased a comforter set from a dept store that cost just a little less than this set but after the first wash the filling bunched up and the cover shrunk. It wasn't anywhere near the quality of this set. I"m thrilled with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors for brightenning up your bedroom
 from Whitewater, WI,  Jul 9, 2014

Bought both the comforter and quilt sets and love them both.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As you like it
 from Brooklyn, N.Y.,  Jun 20, 2014

This is the fourth Emilie comforter set that I have bought. Originally I bought one for myself. After my sister saw it, it became hers. The second one I purchased for myself went home with my niece who was visiting from Florida. After checking several other stores. I finally found it at Overstock.com. Since this item appears to be less available as time passes I bought two more just in case. This way I know that I'll finally have my own with one to spare. I have one issue. Why are the sheets and curtains no longer available? It doesn't make good business sense to stop making items that are still in demand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty bright sunny ensemle
 from chico ca,  Apr 29, 2014

I bought this for my guest suite. its very pretty and has washed well too. its not very heavy so its perfect for all year long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look in my bedroom. Fit good!
 from Lakeville, Ma.,  Apr 22, 2014

Loved everything about this comforter. Looks very nice in my bedroom. Colors are bright and cheery. Nice change. I wanted a Queen comforter but I could only order a King. I figured it was okay a little big because sometimes comforters are a bit small. I am glad I did because a Queen would not have been wide enough. The King is a little long but looks good. The bed skirt was wide but I fixed it in the middle of the bed under the mattress. It was perfect then. Only wish curtains came with it. It was hard to find curtains to go with the comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King comforter
 from Overland Park, KS,  Mar 21, 2014

Beautiful reversible king comforter. Great price for Laura Ashley

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set!
 from Seattle, Wa.,  Mar 19, 2014

This is the second set I have purchased. I just love the colors and it really brightens up the room for spring and summer. The fabric holds up well and the colors stay true.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emile Comfoter Set
 from Baltimore Maryland,  Mar 11, 2014

Nice quality. Although I cannot find the valance to coordinate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from gulf coast, Florida,  Mar 6, 2014

Beautiful set...my bedroom now looks like something out of a magazine . The bed skirt is 12" which is perfect for me. Only gripe is that the comforter could be about 1-2" larger/longer all around on my king size bed. But very nice quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter
 from VA,  Feb 22, 2014

I was very pleased with the quality of the comforter. The colors were bright and not faded and the quilting design was as shown on the website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought