Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors
 from Harpswell, ME,  Feb 21, 2014

Just received this set. The colors are beautiful, just what I wanted. The quilt and shams are not as heavy as I had thought they would be, but they will be used with a down comforter underneath so that should work OK. My only "CON" about this set is that in the areas with patchwork, the stitching is very shoddy with thread left loose all over, as if rather than end a stitching line and cut the thread, the machine user just lifted the machine foot and moved the material over, leaving a loose loop. Luckily, I am a stitcher and can fix this rather than send it back, but for the price I did expect a more finished piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful compliment to the comforter set
 from Brush Prairie, Washington,  Apr 22, 2014

I have had my comforter set for almost a year and was trying to find the accompanying pieces to finish off the look. The quilt was the only thing I could locate to add another pillow sham and accent. The quilt is lovely and the pillow shams although quite simply made are fine too. I wish it were possible to purchase the fabric and I'd make my own. this is such a lovely ensemble but all the matching pieces that finish it off are not longer available ANYWHERE. I've looked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors
 from Idaho,  Mar 16, 2014

The colors on this quilt were exactly as pictured on my computer, so lovely and bright. the patchwork design is absolutely delightful.. However, some of the piece stiching on the long strips around the main border were not very straight and there were a lot of little loose thread ends that had not been snipped. Something I would not expect from Laura Ashley. However the machine quilting overall is very good. The quilt is quite lightweight, which works great for Spring/Summer bedding, but as I said, it was not quite the quality I have come to expect from Laura Ashley. But I still love it and would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely blue and yellow quilt
 from Texas,  Jul 12, 2014

I liked that the length of the queen quilt was not skimpy, but was given plenty of quilt on the sides of the bed. It washes well and doesn't fade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous colors for a bed set
 from Whitewater, WI,  Jul 9, 2014

I purchased both the quilt set and comforter set in the Emilie pattern. I just love them both and am very glad I made the purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite quilt
 from arizona,  Apr 25, 2014

I saw this quilt on other websites...*** etc. but the price was much higher than Overstock.com. The quilt I received from Overstock was in perfect condition, no flaws and brand new. I don't know how Overstock does it with their low prices but they will always be my first stop when shopping in the future. Thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm quit and good colors go with room
 from Richmond, VA,  Feb 15, 2014

At first I was skeptical if the colors would go well in a room with pale yellow walls, but it really perks them up. The green color inghte leaves is a nice touch and breaks it up from being too boring with only yellow and blue. The multiple tones and shades of blue make this easy to use with existing curtains. The weight of the quilt has comfortable sense to it in that it keep us warm, but we don't feel like we're drowning in fabric. The set comes with shames, but no bedskirt. The bedskirt for Laura Ashley Emilie is a big oversized plaid looking print, but I find a quieter blue and white check pattern not only goes better with the quilt, but it allows the quilt to be the focal point of the room, without having to compete with a loud bedskirt. Good quality and happy with the discount price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This quilt set and shams were true to photo
 from Maryland,  Feb 15, 2014

The photo was true to the merchandise ordered. The quality was very good. If I could I would order another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought