Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Recommended with reservations...
 from NJ, USA,  Oct 23, 2012

I would recommend, but with reservations. This is a cheerful, colorful set, but the quality is barely adequate and hardly representative of the Laura Ashley of my youth. This is not "luxury" material, and it is decidedly "light-weight." I am not at all sanguine about how it will hold up to end-of-season washing. The bed skirt is especially thin. I will definitely use delicate or permanent press cycle. It is worth the price, but only barely so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This comforter set is just beautiful!
 from El Dorado Hills, CA,  May 13, 2011

I am extremely happy with my purchase of a Laura Ashley Comforter Set from Overstock.com! The set was received quickly and in excellent condition. The set looks simply beautiful in our bedroom, and the price was great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The colors were exactly as displayed on site.
  • How is the quality of the product? The comforter site is of the high quality you would expect from Laura Ashley.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This comforter set is just gorgeous!!
 from Antioch, TN,  Apr 28, 2011

I have the queen size and it fits just perfectly. It brightens up the room.! My daughter and her boyfriend keep commenting on how great it looks. I 'm very satisfied and pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laura Ashley Caroline Comforter sets
 from Naples, Florida,  Apr 17, 2011

I am very pleased with the Laura Ashley Caroline twin comforter sets I received. The yellows and blues are as I expected and the quality is excellent. They are beautiful in our twin guest room. As soon as I put them on the beds, I knew they were here to stay! Now to paint and add some accessories; it'll be a beautiful room!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes - very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meme loves it!
 from Houston, Texas,  Jul 18, 2012

Purchased this for my 85 yr old grandmother who is in an assisted living home...she was so happy and loves it so much she opts to sleep in her recliner so her bed doesn't get messed up for when visitors arrive!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the mix of pretty flowers and tailored stipe
 from white plains, Md.,  Jul 28, 2011

I love that I found a Laura Ashley set that was so affordable. The comforter is very full and the mix of pretty flowers and the pin stripe is what I was looking for. The pin stripe is a beautiful oxford cloth. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a little pale, expected the border to be more yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very full comforter
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laura Ashley Caroline Twin-size Comforter Set
 from Norfolk, VA,  Jun 28, 2011

The comforter set is just what I expected. I just love it! Excellent

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from Boston,  Mar 22, 2011

The set is beautiful. The quality is average. With the Laura Ashley name I was expecting a better quality fabric. The shams feel really scratchy and the wrinkles from packaging I can not get out but with the pillow in them it is ok.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice set
 Mar 12, 2011

this is a beautiful bed set. The cotton is soft the pillow shams roomy BUT.. after I purchsed it I found a similar set by Laura Ashley in one of the discount stores for a lot less money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from San Diego, Ca,  Jan 8, 2011

I love the quality of the Laura Ashley products. I was disappointed that the dust ruffle is not gathered, but sign of the times I think. I will enjoy this product for years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 2, 2013

Love the bedspread and the colors. Good volume and very warm. Only wish it was a few inches wider and not quite so long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Caroline!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 16, 2012

I have to say that for a 100% cotton comforter set, I expected it to be softer and of better quality. However, it is lovely and fits perfectly in my spare room . . . it is bright and airy. It is a thin comforter though, so I would not recommend it for use in winter definitely more of a spring or summer set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty as a Picture
 from California,  Sep 19, 2012

This comforter set is very nice looking, covers the bed well, is easy to put on to the bed and pillows, and leaves a sweet impression. The only reason I did not rate it "excellent" is that the texture is a little bit papery rather than soft, something that one cannot tell by buying online. However, that said, it is comfortable to sleep in, even using the comforter directly as a blanket, and I would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really very lovely
 from Huntington, NY,  Aug 21, 2012

this is a medium-lightweight comforter, with standard shams and dust ruffle. I am very pleased with the weight of it for summer and colors match the picture. It really adds a light airy feeling to the bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 7, 2012

I fell in love with this set. The price was high but nothing else compared to the look I was hoping for. It brightens up the room and makes it feel welcoming. The quality seems very good. Time will tell how it holds up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This set very soft & cozy
 from ME,  Nov 14, 2014

Like it very much, will buy it again. Price is very good to, delivered on time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this set to dress up another bed in my vacation home. I only use high end bedding, as that is important to me that my well-paying customers get quality bedding to sleep in for their vacation. This set was so soft and crisp, with a fresh look and softness that I ordered another one to replace the other bedding too! I also am getting one for my mother, who is looking to replace her older set. I am tempted to get one for myself now! Love this set. I have found that all my Laura Ashley sets are amazing. I don't know if ALL are that good but my purchases have been great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cmoforter light weight, beautiful color.
 from Broken Arrow,OK,  Aug 19, 2014

I bought this comforter set for my guest bedroom and i love it! The light weight is what i was looking for. The color is as it appears on line. I did have to press the bed skirt ,but very easy to work with. Have not washed it yet. I love this set! I have never gone wrong with a Laura Ashley product! Will buy others in the future!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bedding
 from Pismo Beach, CA,  Aug 15, 2014

Very feminine perfect for my bedroom with grey wall colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awsome comforter set
 from Phoenix,az,  Jul 9, 2014

Beautiful colors, great quality, really love this set and would recommend to others. Lovely Spring and Summer colors compliment almost any decor!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought