Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love It!!
 from Wichita, Kansas,  Jun 25, 2013

To be honest, when I first opened the package and saw the quilt set in the bag, I wasn't so sure that I would like it. But once I had it on my bed, I absolutely fell in love with it. As others have said, much prettier than the picture. My daughter is moving into her 1st apartment and has spent weeks trying to find a bedding set. Once she saw the quilt on my bed, she had me order her the same set!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, love it, love it.
 from Space Coast, Florida,  May 23, 2013

It was pretty online but much prettier when it arrived and I laid my eyes on it. The colors are more muted and less bold, which I like even better. It is like a water color painting instead of crayon colors. The quilt is soft and has a good weight and feel to it. There is just no substitute for 100% cotton. The stitching and trim is excellent. I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was hoping for.
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 28, 2014

I'm very picky, so I want all of you to know that I looked at Laura Ashley Callington's 3-Piece Quilt Set 3 to 4 times a day if not more often, before I made my decision to buy it. I had bought another one that I thought was yellow but it turned out it wasn't. If I had read the reviews on the other one, I would have known so I put the blame on myself for that one. On Laura Ashley, I read and re-read all of the reviews I don't know how many times. I wanted something yellow and believe me, a pretty yellow is really hard to find. Last week-end, my Hubby and I went shopping for 8 hours, (I kid you not) for a Yellow Quilt or Bedspread. I was so disappointed. And then I remembered Laura Ashley. I ordered it on the 25th, and they said it would be here on the 29th. YAY--2 days before my Birthday. To my surprise, it arrived this morning at 9:29. I was so happy I did the happy dance. My Chihuahua thought I was crazy. I opened it up and just like in the reviews I had read, it did have a very funny odor to it. No problem though because that's what washing machines are for. I washed it on the gentle cycle like it said to, and it also said to take it out of the dryer periodically and unfold it and put it back in. I did that every 15 minutes or so until it got dry. It looks so beautiful on my bed. I'm drying the shams now. I didn't want to dry them with the Quilt. I wish I knew how to take a picture and post it for everybody but I'm not technically inclined at all. But I can say, it is one more beautiful Quilt and the yellow roses on it are magnificent. I have white curtains hanging up with white sheers, but just as soon as I can, I'm going to buy some yellow sheers. I Love my new Quilt!!! Way to Go Overstock. Com...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as beautiful as the picture
 from Florida,  Jul 9, 2014

Beautiful pattern and very comfortable as well. It fit our Queen bed nicely and I ordered a dust ruffle just to make it that much pretty.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brightens up the room
 from Providence RI,  Jul 9, 2014

Great quality. Looks great in our freshly painted yellow room. Lots of great colors to accent with and gives a nice summer feel to the room. Very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bedspread
 from Tempe, Arizona,  Jun 26, 2014

The bedspread was even more beautiful than the picture! Excellent quality and fits perfectly in my guest bedroom. I would not hesitate to purchase from Overstock. All the items I have received are great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice quality and price
 from Gainesville, GA,  Jun 20, 2014

Exactly as pictured. Arrived very fast and makes the bedroom look beautiful. An amazing value as compared to other online shopping sites. With the price, quality, and customer service- there is no way to go wrong here.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Temple, Texas,  Jun 11, 2014

I am really pleased with this quilt. It's great quality and a perfect weight for summer. The colors are vibrant but not too bold.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 piece quilt set
 from West Chester, PA,  Jun 11, 2014

The bedspread is lovely. It has just the right weight, not too heavy yet light enough to use when it is hot. The colors are perfect and it is just what I wanted. I have the full/queen size and was pleasantly surprised at how big it is for a queen size bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old Fashioned Style
 from Glen Cove, NY,  Jun 10, 2014

Looks great. Lightweight for summer comfort. Reversible to nice blue. Note: the pillow shams are for KING size pillows.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not 100% Cotton
 from Ocean City, MD,  May 25, 2014

This product was not 100% cotton, which was not a killer for me, but with pets and kids, it had much more white background than I expected, therefore, I will be returning it for another Laura Ashley Quilt that is all cotton, and which has a bit more color. The weight was nice and the blue on the reverse side was a nice shade of medium blue.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good quilt
 from Eastern Shore, Maryland,  May 8, 2014

This quilt was all right. It wasn't as bright as I expected, but I do like it. There isn't anything wrong with it, but I rarely, if ever, recommend anything to friends.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine Quality Cotton and Pretty
 from sunny Arizona,  Apr 29, 2014

We use this to cover a couch (we have dogs) and ordering the King size ensured that the greatest area of couch would be covered. I have no idea how heavy or light it is for sleeping, since it's being used as a couch cover. When the quilt arrived, I washed it to remove the odors from the sizing that's always in new clothing and fabric items. The quilt washed well and there did not appear to be shrinkage; or if so, it was very slight. It's a very good quality cotton. One important thing: sometimes the colors of items vary due to the color resolution and settings of the individual computer monitors. Keep in mind that the blue in this quilt is INDIGO and is not a "true" blue. Knowing this may help you make your selection and coordinate it with other room colors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right weight quilt!
 from Tarboro, NC,  Feb 11, 2014

I ordered this quilt set in a King to use it as a bedspread for a Queen bed. Colors are vivid, a field of flowers and beautiful on white background. The only problem, which was by my choice, I had to purchase King size pillows for the King pillowcases which is totally fine! Good price, good product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK Design
 from Seattle Area,  Nov 26, 2013

Based on the other reviews I was expecting a lovely quilt. For me, the design was OK but not special, not particularly lovely. I think other patterns are prettier. 2nd wish: Also wish Laura Ashley would make the quilts in the UK and not outsource.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful quilt!
 from Pensacola,mFlorida,  Oct 16, 2013

This quilt is exactly what I was looking for in that it is light weight, well made, and has a lovely floral pattern. It is even prettier than it seems in the picture! The pillow shams complete the total effect. The reverse side of the quilt and shams is a lovely medium country blue that will give me another color option as I wish. I am very happy with my purchase and highly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt set
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 15, 2013

I purchased this quilt set for my full-size bed. I always had a problem with quilts being too short on the sides and at the foot part of the bed. That's not so with this quilt. It hangs over the sides and foot of the bed. It looks beautiful and adds color to the room!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from New City, NY,  Sep 27, 2013

Great quilt. Soft. Vibrant colors. Love Laura Ashley designs!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from Monroe NJ,  Aug 14, 2013

Had a heavy quilt and it was just to heavy for sleeping. This quilt is light weight and adds a touch of wonderful color to our bedroom. Very satisfied with the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Fort Lauderdale,  Aug 8, 2013

The quilt is beautiful in person and the colors would complement any pastel or green wall shades. The reverse side is blue and that would work on its own as well. I have washed it three times already (I have three messy dogs) and it holds up great. It lights up what is otherwise a dark room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top