Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was hoping for.
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 28, 2014

I'm very picky, so I want all of you to know that I looked at Laura Ashley Callington's 3-Piece Quilt Set 3 to 4 times a day if not more often, before I made my decision to buy it. I had bought another one that I thought was yellow but it turned out it wasn't. If I had read the reviews on the other one, I would have known so I put the blame on myself for that one. On Laura Ashley, I read and re-read all of the reviews I don't know how many times. I wanted something yellow and believe me, a pretty yellow is really hard to find. Last week-end, my Hubby and I went shopping for 8 hours, (I kid you not) for a Yellow Quilt or Bedspread. I was so disappointed. And then I remembered Laura Ashley. I ordered it on the 25th, and they said it would be here on the 29th. YAY--2 days before my Birthday. To my surprise, it arrived this morning at 9:29. I was so happy I did the happy dance. My Chihuahua thought I was crazy. I opened it up and just like in the reviews I had read, it did have a very funny odor to it. No problem though because that's what washing machines are for. I washed it on the gentle cycle like it said to, and it also said to take it out of the dryer periodically and unfold it and put it back in. I did that every 15 minutes or so until it got dry. It looks so beautiful on my bed. I'm drying the shams now. I didn't want to dry them with the Quilt. I wish I knew how to take a picture and post it for everybody but I'm not technically inclined at all. But I can say, it is one more beautiful Quilt and the yellow roses on it are magnificent. I have white curtains hanging up with white sheers, but just as soon as I can, I'm going to buy some yellow sheers. I Love my new Quilt!!! Way to Go Overstock. Com...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!
 from Wichita, Kansas,  Jun 25, 2013

To be honest, when I first opened the package and saw the quilt set in the bag, I wasn't so sure that I would like it. But once I had it on my bed, I absolutely fell in love with it. As others have said, much prettier than the picture. My daughter is moving into her 1st apartment and has spent weeks trying to find a bedding set. Once she saw the quilt on my bed, she had me order her the same set!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, love it, love it.
 from Space Coast, Florida,  May 23, 2013

It was pretty online but much prettier when it arrived and I laid my eyes on it. The colors are more muted and less bold, which I like even better. It is like a water color painting instead of crayon colors. The quilt is soft and has a good weight and feel to it. There is just no substitute for 100% cotton. The stitching and trim is excellent. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Laura Ashley Callington quilt
 from Florida,  Dec 3, 2014

This quilt is lightweight and colorful. It's a perfect size for a King size bed. I would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really great value
 from Ohio,  Oct 29, 2014

A beautiful product! For once actually price compared with ebay and found Overstock to be so much less - a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Austin,  Oct 6, 2014

Received my quilt and shams today via UPS. 4 work days after ordering. Love it! It looks just like the picture, I am guessing the picture is shown on a full size bed, because that is what I have and the overhang is about the same. Recently moved to an apartment that has the customary white walls and needed something to brighten the room. This does just that. Much happier with my room now. Have not washed it, but it is large enough even if it shrinks, I will have ample over hang.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely soft colored quilt
 from Gainesville, Florida,  Sep 19, 2014

I bought two of these in twin size for my guest bedroom. One arrived darker in color than the other which had a more faded hue...both were beautiful. I ordered a third one and it matched the more faded hue so I returned the one that was of a darker tone. A bit of a do to get two to match but the quality and look of the quilts are perfect and I am very pleased with the final results.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this quilt set !
 from Ny,  Sep 8, 2014

The longer I have this quilt the more I love it. The quality is excellent and it is so pretty. The light blue in it makes my husband happy and I added a few light blue accents to the room. Dresses up our bedroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it !
 from Cinti Ohio,  Aug 20, 2014

It is a very colorful and light in weight.....It has so many great colors ..I can use lots of different colored sheets....I am enjoying it.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Aug 14, 2014

Very pretty, colorful but not loud. The quality is very good, and it is a nice weight. I have washed it twice, and it still looks brand new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New Jersey,  Aug 8, 2014

I finally needed to replace my old Laura Ashley quilt set, which I loved, and purchased this. It's really just beautiful, and very well made. The yellow roses in the design are just so pretty. At this pricing, I received about a 50 percent discount, plus, with a coupon, free shipping. And I received it in only about three days. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!
 from Colorado,  Aug 6, 2014

This quilt is just beautiful! Colors pop & very comfortable. Will only get softer with more washings. Perfect for summer OR winter!! Not too heavy as is the case with most quilts, I intend to use it year round. HIGHLY recommend this quilt!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Quality Quality
 from Rehoboth Beach, DE,  Aug 5, 2014

Outside of quilts my grandmother made, this is the finest quality quilt i've ever been blessed to own. The flower pattern is PERFECT ! and it's stiched beautifully. Don't think, though, that this is going to serve as a comforter like I did ... it's a light throw, it's a VERY light quilt. I thought as an Autumn project I may stitch some batting in and give it some more oomph. Get this if this is what you want. It's one of the most beautiful pieces in our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Jul 24, 2014

This is really one of the prettiest quilts I have seen is ages. Excellent quality and beautiful colors. Bright but not garish but at the same time, soft and feminine. Reminiscent of an English garden. I bought it for my daughter, as a surprise, knowing that she loved it too. Darn, she beat me to it, buying from an auction site and paying a lot more! Sadly I had to return for that reason alone. This quilt is one would motivate me to repaint my room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not yellow
 from NYC,  Jul 18, 2014

The quilt is quite pretty, but in the photo the background color looks yellow. It's actually white. Still looks great and I'm glad I purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely print, sunny and warm! Very Laura Ashley .
 from Ramsey, NJ,  Jul 15, 2014

I bought the King size quilt to be used as a Twin size bedspread. Works fine with the excess width against a wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as beautiful as the picture
 from Florida,  Jul 9, 2014

Beautiful pattern and very comfortable as well. It fit our Queen bed nicely and I ordered a dust ruffle just to make it that much pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brightens up the room
 from Providence RI,  Jul 9, 2014

Great quality. Looks great in our freshly painted yellow room. Lots of great colors to accent with and gives a nice summer feel to the room. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bedspread
 from Tempe, Arizona,  Jun 26, 2014

The bedspread was even more beautiful than the picture! Excellent quality and fits perfectly in my guest bedroom. I would not hesitate to purchase from Overstock. All the items I have received are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice quality and price
 from Gainesville, GA,  Jun 20, 2014

Exactly as pictured. Arrived very fast and makes the bedroom look beautiful. An amazing value as compared to other online shopping sites. With the price, quality, and customer service- there is no way to go wrong here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought