Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Calm colors.
 from NJ,  Jan 13, 2014

The set fits fine on my oversized mattress. I was a little disappointed in the thinness of the material however. The colors are muted and soft. However the bed skirt is gray and I wasn't expecting that. Overall I like the set and it was a good buy for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from ma,  Oct 20, 2014

I loved the look and the colors but was expecting the quality of previously purchased Laura Ashley set. I bought this one less then a year ago and the stuffing has balled up from washing it and it looks terrible! Some of stiching has come undo and there are loose strings on the bedding! I bought this in hopes that the quality would be there. I have a set that I have now had 11 years and it looks brand New!! I would like this type of quality lasting less then a year in not acceptable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Western Connecticut,  Nov 1, 2013

Nicely manufactured with good details. Quality stitching and good sizing. Colors are accurate, with cream background, yellow, light sage and gray-blue tones. Purchased matching euro sham as well to add more of the blue shade to the ensemble. Lovely and inviting in first floor guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from boise, id,  Dec 2, 2014

Love, love, love this bed set! The quality is unbearable and the color in the picture is accurate. I'm in the midst of painting the room to accent the colors and there were plenty to choose from. The shams that come with it are the paisley pattern. The description of. The bedding didn't make that clear. I love them. It's a classy, classic, understated choice and I'm using it in my master bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Romantic comforter
 from Dixon, IL,  Sep 24, 2014

This comforter was perfect for my bedroom. And it was long enough to cover a pillow-top queen mattress. However, the colors are muted so don't buy this is you want a comforter with colors that pop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SAME PRICES AS RETAIL
 from West Texas,  Nov 10, 2013

I have shopped OVERSTOCK a long time and am moving was just going to buy a SERTA pillowtop until I see the prices for the Laura Ashley are the SAME if not higher than retail disgusted!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comforter set!
 May 21, 2015

Elegant, neutral colors. Love the combination of floral, stripes and other complementary patterns. It's hard to find elegant twin sets. This one hits the mark.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love the fabric panels on this - great prints and embroidered parts; soft, calm colors; great pattern; nice ribbon separations. The fabric is quite thin though - especially compared with my older Laura Ashley comforters. I'm hoping it stands up to washing, etc. but it sure does look nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kim
 Apr 19, 2015

Love the colors and fabric

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 Mar 31, 2015

After about two weeks, the batting started coming out of one of the panels. It looks terrible which is a shame because it was pretty when it arrived.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the pattern, texture and craftsman ship...can not wait to get my queen size bed after my move and have a bedroom that is bright and relaxing at the same time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I've had this comforter on my be for about 10 months. I remove it to sleep. The white fabric is piling - the padding is coming through the fabric. Overall, this is a nice looking set, but it is not the least bit durable. Shame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Feb 20, 2015

This set is lovely, the fabric and workmanship are excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow!
 Feb 18, 2015

The colors and materials are perfect. My husband even likes it and notices a difference. It is warm and soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I absolutely love this comforter. The colors work well together and it's easy to match fabrics to make my own shams and decorative pillows (no, I will not spend $$ for the matching PILLOW!) But... both me and my husband are warm sleepers and need a lighter comfoter. I love the look of the comfoter so much, I'm contemplating opening it up, removing the batting and inserting a lighter comforter. Yes, that's probably what I'll do. Until then, it stays folded up at the end of our bed while we sleep with a regular blanket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 Jan 11, 2015

My first Laura Ashley purchase, and I am very happy with it. The quality is great and the colors are beautiful and soft. Colors in the picture are very accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Love it. It is on our bed and it not only wears well, the color design could go in nearly any color d├ęcor on walls and windows. Sizing is perfect. We have a gel memory foam ***** bed in king size and this comforter hangs over the side generously on both sides.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Va,  Dec 29, 2014

Love, love, love this set! I also got the curtains and they look great together! Was exactly like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
There is NOT BLUE in this comforter
 from TX,  Dec 10, 2014

Do not buy this if you're looking for BLUE. Not even blue.gray. The bedskirt and stripes between the patterns are GRAY, The cotton feel is what I was after, but will be returning the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great colors
 from Lebanon, Pa.,  Sep 27, 2014

Nice color combination. Muted colors of blue, yellow and cream. Very warm and cozy for cool evenings. Nice patterns which do not overwhelm the piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought