Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Liberty Lake, Washington,  Sep 27, 2012

The picture is deceiving because it looks gray and white. The description states that it is black and it is black and white. From a distance it appears dark gray and white. The reverse side is a black and white print. It is well made and a nice weight (thickness). Although I would have preferred gray and white, I feel it was a good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from RI,  Apr 16, 2013

It is good quality, not very heavy, which will be good for summer use. I have a Queen sized bed and hate having to deal with the bed skirts and tucking in sheets. So I ordered a King size and the sides drop perfectly. I purchased two kind size pillows which fit the shams. It is a perfect solution to this problem. It is reversible, but I like the lighter side one better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laura Ashley Quilt (Amberley) Lovely item
 from New Jersey,  Sep 27, 2012

I have a pale blue bedroom with a black iron bed w/ black knobs on my furniture, this quilt looks "expensive" in the room. I happen to find sheets that match the quilt (lucky me) I have gotten so many compliments on the room, I was thrilled....looks very high end! I have purchased many quilts for Overstock and have never been disappointed. I do read all the reviews first and then go from there. I love this item, you can't go wrong with "Laura Ashley" products....LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This quilt is everything we hoped for
 from Waco, TX,  Sep 12, 2012

The picture on the site makes the quilt appear to be grey more than black like it is described. Happily it IS black and off white. The reverse side is black with mini dots or squares. The quilt is very generous in size and a nice weight for our hot Texas climate year round. We are very pleased with the look it gave to the bedroom and the quality of its construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color does not match photos at all
 from Kaufman,Texas,  May 13, 2014

Floral pattern is much wider. Back appeared solid dark grey which I WAS looking for. It is actually black and white pattern. I had already bought two other quilts that the color was totally different and finally I just gave up and will keep this and order new sheets but won't buy them at overstock. Tired of shipping back and forth and paying shipping. Not worth the hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Redding, Ca.,  Sep 21, 2013

As has been written before, this is not gray which I would have preferred but still love the black. It looks so fresh and clean and is wonderful with our black iron bed. I would not give it a 5 star as it is not as large (for a king) as I would want. Other than that I am satisfied with the quality and the beauty of it. I coordinated it with gray sheets and black pillow cases on 2 pillows and white pillow cases on 2 pillows. Stunning!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laura Ashley Amberley Quilt
 from Hampton, IA,  Dec 17, 2014

I love this quilt for my king size bed. It is long enough to go over the sides of the bed, some king size bedding does not. I have 2 small dogs that sleep in bed and this does not show dog hair. I have washed this several times (monthly) and it is holding up so well, no fading or wear. I would buy this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely quilt
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Jun 14, 2013

I'm very happy with this lovely quilt. I like the checkered design on the reverse side - it's a nice contrast, when turned back on the bed. The white of the background is a shade between ivory and white, but that works for me. The quality is great. Everyone loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL SET
 from vernon nj,  Jun 8, 2013

I WAS LOOKING FOR SOMETHING NEW AND DIFFERENT AND WAS SET ON A BLACK AND WHITE THEME FOR SUMMER. AFTER REVIEWING ABOUT 10 DIFFERENT PRODUCT SITES I FOUND THIS SET. IT IS EVERYTHING I WANTED AND MORE. IT IS GIVING ME A NEW SUMMER LOOK W/O SPENDING ALOT OF MONEY. IT IS RICH AND CRISP LOOKING ALL AT THE SAME TIME.IT IS A TRUE BLACK AND WHITE SET THAT CAN BE REVERSED FOR A DIFFERENT LOOK. I WOULD DEFINELY RECOMMEND OVERSTOCK.COM FOR AFFORDABLE BEDDING AND WILL PURCHASE AGAIN

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Image does not match
 from Boca Raton Florida,  Sep 2, 2012

Quilt was good quality but either they sent me the wrong one or it is totally not as pictured.Mine was black print not as pictured and black dots on the back. I wanted the quilt as shown so be careful if you want the quilt in the picture. I did not remove it from the package since it was going right back but the fabric was nice and a good weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 piece set
 Jan 26, 2015

Great quality, but this set is BLACK & WHITE, not gray, as shown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black and slightly off white quilt.
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 8, 2015

Love Laura Ashley quilts. They are not heavy quilts. This quilt isn't for cold weather. I have a blanket under the quilt. The floral pattern is dark and the white background is not that shocking bright white. I like the contrast. I love the dark pattern on the backside too, which is also along the trim. I have purchased similar style quilts from pricey department stores with the same quality but double the price. I would purchase another one if need be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Really Black and White
 from Austin, Texas,  Dec 28, 2014

This quilt set is really black and white. Definitely fits a king bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laura Ashley Amberley 3-Piece Quilt set
 from Plano, Il,  Nov 28, 2014

Love this comforter! but the color is deceiving it is black

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quilt
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Oct 27, 2014

I'm always looking for cotton blankets, quilts, etc. This quilt is perfect. I love the weight - just right for fall weather. The black & white pattern is stunning. Really gives my bedroom an updated look. I am VERY pleased with my first purchase from OVERSTOCK. COM! I will be shopping here again. Price was right and it arrived days earlier than stated. Thanks!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt set
 from savannah ga,  Oct 3, 2014

Wanted a black and white toile print for twin beds in my guest room. The room is very pale blue. The quilts are as described. The description clearly stated the color is black not grey. I am sorry that I didn't purchase the full size. My mattress and box springs are new and deep. I washed the quilts on cold and tumble dried on low. If you have a clothes line I would recommend that method of drying as I think that the quilts shrunk a little. So consider ordering up a size particularly if you don't want to purchase dust ruffles. Other than the size issue which I should have thought about, the quilts look gorgeous and for the money I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Well-made, pretty, flowers & paisley forever. A quality product is always worth the price, & in this case, could probably be worth more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very disappointed as does not look like pictured at all! Besides being black and white - not grey and white - the quilt looking side is more like a black/white diamond not a slid color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really love this bedspread. It is a medium weight but most of all I like that I can wash it. I have had bedspread that need dry cleaning and I don't like the smell when they are dry cleaned. I have 2 cats and 1 likes to be on the bed so I like to launder the bedspread for sanitary purposes. It was a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great comforter!
 Jan 26, 2015

Loved this set, very comfortable and elegant!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought