For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 721-740 of 853 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 36 37 38 ... 43 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
lovely set of sheets
 from chepachet,RI,  Sep 12, 2011

LOVE THESE SHEETS. Look forward to fall so I can put them on our bed. We like our room cold so it is wonderful to climb into bed and within minutes they are warm.the quality is wonderful and seem to get softer each time they are washed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive pattern
 from Phoenix,Az.,  Sep 7, 2011

I loved the color and the print. The sheets were a good quality for the price, however I returned the sheets because they had a horrible smell and I was afraid that it would remain, no matter how many washing I gave them. I am very disappointed as I love flannel sheets and these were darling..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was good, however the sheets had a very bad smell.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better have a big lent trap
 from Arizona,  Aug 24, 2011

Would never buy again --- Shed like Crazy ... Not a good buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Don't expect to hold up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Failed to tell the customer they will shed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Find something else
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 8, 2011

Thought Laura Ashley products were synonymous with quality. After three machine washings & drying, the bottom sheet had lost so much cotton fiber that it was practically bald. The top sheet & pillow cases were OK. Wouldn't buy this as a set again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not too good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Duluth, MN,  May 22, 2011

I bought these months ago and haven't used any other sheets since. I love them so much, I wash them and put them right back on the bed. They don't pill up at all and are unbelievably soft. I did some research before I bought these to look for sheets that don't pill up, as all my other ones did. Then I found them here on Overstock (my favorite website) and bought them. I am so impressed with these, I will definitely buy more in the future! LOVE THEM!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I followed the reviews...BIG mistake
 from Morrison, Colorado,  Apr 21, 2011

I followed the first review on these sheets....THICK is what that customer said. NOT even, guys. I have cheap flannel sheets from elsewhere that are thicker. They are soft, though. But when this thin wouldn't last 10 washings. You can SEE the weave through the brushed surface. NOT a good sign. I should have bought the German heavy weight instead, which I will do as soon as I'm done writing this. ALSO, neither the description OR the package says their weight. I think this is vital with flannel. We live at 8500 feet elevation in Colorado. We use our flannel all year around. I want soft AND thick, and these don't cut it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? just average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes, but information was left off of its description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product!
 from northern Michigan,  Apr 19, 2011

We use flannel sheets 6-8 months of the year. I missed the local white sale due to a blizzard. I'm so glad I did! These sheets are heavier and softer than our others. Our previous experience with this brand assures me that we will use them for many long , cold winters. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super soft and fit perfect
 from MI,  Apr 14, 2011

These sheets were super, super soft and fit perfect for my king bed, lots of dryer vent "fluff" but that is my only complaint. Will be buying more when a different pattern is back in stock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality less than expected
 from Blue Ridge Mtns, VA,  Mar 23, 2011

I bought two sets of Laura Ashley flannel sheets about 5 years ago. They were wonderful sheets - didn't pill, no shrinkage, soft yet substantial - I thought they were the best flannel sheets on the planet. So I purchased this new set with high expectations. Unfortunately the quality has really dropped off; perhaps they are now being made in a different factory to different standards. They are still soft but even after multiple washings the sheets release tons of lint in the washer and dryer and all over the mattress and even on the floor in the bedroom. They pill and just don't have that level of comfort, softness, and luxury that I loved in the old Laura Ashley flannels. So while they have been adequate this winter I can't rate them any higher than average. Overstock's price and shipping were of the usual high quality - no complaints there.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sheets
 from Montrose WV,  Mar 21, 2011

these are great sheets but i would never buy anything from overstock again i returned some other sheets and the did not give me my full refund so that is it for me never again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Philadelphia,  Mar 11, 2011

very soft and have nice weight, enjoy very much looking to purchase more of the Laura Ashley Flanne Sheets, you will be very happy this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LAshley Flannel Sheets
 from Bergen County, NJ,  Mar 2, 2011

The flannel sheet set was a good value for the price. It arrived promptly as promised. Quality was excellent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flannel sheets
 Mar 2, 2011

i was absolutely pleased with the purchase of these sheets. they are very soft . the only thing i was disapointed about was when i went back to order some more the other designs were not in stock i would have liked another set or two of a different design.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheets
 from Boulder, CO,  Mar 2, 2011

The sheets are really soft but there was a small hole in the sheet set and I didn't want to go thru the bother of returning so I just kept them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty sheets
 Mar 2, 2011

Great price for the quality. I just wish the print was on both sides of the sheet, so that when you make the bed adn fold over the sheet you can see the pattern.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sheets
 from Ocean View, DE,  Mar 1, 2011

These are nice quality sheets that are warm and cozy. They are large enough to fit the deeper mattresses and to have enough width and length on either end of the bed. I would recommend them to all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent sheets!
 from gloucester Massachusetts,  Feb 27, 2011

The design, the color and the quality of the sheets are excellent. Better than I expected. I never want to get out of my bed now. Thank you O for the great deal! And the great comfort. My cat loves them too. PS. I saw these same sheets in a recent movie: "PS. I love you".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice purchase
 from PA,  Feb 22, 2011

Not heavy but nice quality and very soft and warm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheets
 from Logan Twp. NJ 08085,  Feb 22, 2011

I like the Laura Ashley products. The sheets are very nice and 'confy' but . . . the seem to be "irregular" sheets For the price paid, I somehow expected better quality cordially Maria M. ****

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft but linty
 from Tampa FL,  Feb 22, 2011

These sheets are super soft and thick. I purchased the king size in Victoria and when I removed them from the dryer I became covered in lint balls, and my lint catcher was completely clogged. We put them on the bed and our bedroom floor was covered in lint balls. I think after a few more washings the lint issue will be resolved but that is why I gave them four stars rather than 5. They are deep enough to fully cover our mattress. I would still recommend them but just be prepared for the lint and perhaps clean out the catcher halway through the dry cycle and do not wash or dry them with other items the first few times.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 721-740 of 853 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 36 37 38 ... 43 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top