Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 701-720 of 848 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 35 36 37 ... 43 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
No nap flannel
 from Mercer Island, Washington,  Dec 2, 2011

This flannel sheet set was so light weight and with so little nap that I would have assumed they were summer weight had they not been called "Luxury Weight". I later found beautiful German made heavy weight flannel sheets on Overstock for almost the same price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flannel sheets
 from baltimore md,  Nov 17, 2011

these sheets are okay...not as soft or plush as I had hoped but they will do. I would not buy them again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 14, 2011

Sheets are definitely cream, could not pass for white. Soft enough; pretty pattern. Recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for regular depth mats only.
 from Colfax, CA,  Nov 9, 2011

I love these sheets but... the sheets aren't deep enough for the usual and customary mattress sets out there. I should have bought the king size for my queen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flannel Sheet Set
 from Easley, SC,  Nov 5, 2011

This sheet set has worked well. Would order more. The color was great. I have had this set over a year, slight fading now, but still comfortable and fits the bed just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft and comfortable, laundered well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laura Ashley flannel sheeets
 from Galt, CA,  Nov 5, 2011

Oh my GOSH!!! I just put these on my bed since the weather turned colder. They are sooooo soft even my husband made a comment about how soft they were. I will problem get another set soon!! LOVE THEM!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top rated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laura Ashley Fannel Sheet Set
 from Littlerock, Washington,  Nov 5, 2011

These sheets are very comfy and cozy. It is nice to get into a bed on these cold nights and feel warm the minute you tuck yourself in. I love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just what I thought it wouuld be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far I am pleased! I will know better after I have washed the sheets several times.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just what I thought!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big disappointment
 from CNY,  Oct 23, 2011

A year ago I bought these sheets in queen size & absolutely loved them. Soft, pretty, washed well.. Then I bought a king sized bed & needed larger sheets, so I ordered them. If I'd felt them in a store I would not have bought them. They were not the same quality as last year's queen sheets at all, rough, thin, not soft, not really flannel in places. I exchanged them for a second set, and it was no better. These should have been rejected by quality control . A big disappointment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor/defective
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and good quality!
 from So. California,  Oct 5, 2011

I bought the set for my Mom, who is elderly and always cold. It has been used soley for the past year in all seasons and has not faded, pilled, or ripped / frayed after repeated washings and combination line or dryer drying,- depending on the weather. It is always soft no matter how it is dried. I really got my money's worth on this one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to photo / description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful set that has been washed repeatedly and line dried mostly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Jackson, WY,  Oct 4, 2011

I'm absolutely satisfied with this sheet set, the flannel is amazingly soft even after washing, the colors are beautifully vibrant, product made to a high standard, I could not be happier. Great cottage look and just perfect for cold Wyoming nights.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much accurate, but note that the white background in "Spring Bloom" is not white, but creamish off-white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Sheet Set
 from Western NY,  Oct 1, 2011

These sheets are wonderful. So soft and the flannel is of good quality and pretty thick. I purchased the "Victoria" Queen-size set, a beautiful light brown floral design on a cream colored background. The sheets are deep enough for our 18" pillow top mattress and stay on the mattress, without creeping up the sides. Another bonus is that the set comes with queen-sized pillow cases. The sheets wash well without pilling. Our Bed & Breakfast guests said they were the most comfortable flannel sheets they had ever slept on and asked where they could purchase some for themselves. I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful sheet set
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 29, 2011

This is a very nice sheet set for the money. I have only had it for a short time so I cannot speak to the longevity of the item but so far we love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? limited pictures of set I bought but very similar to the small pic shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft, warm, and elegant looking.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as thick as expected.
 from Andalusia, AL,  Sep 21, 2011

Sheets are extrememly thin and the print is only on one side. Not sure how well they will hold up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not of high quality - very thin material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was not totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased for a gift
 from toledo, OH,  Sep 20, 2011

I purchased these for my Mom who doesn't like to use an electric blanket...she recommends these sheets if you're elderly and don't like cold sheets!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Warm and cozy as opposed to non-flannel sheets.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Georgia,  Sep 15, 2011

I washed them first and fit the queen size bed great...love the feel and thnking about getting another set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely set of sheets
 from chepachet,RI,  Sep 12, 2011

LOVE THESE SHEETS. Look forward to fall so I can put them on our bed. We like our room cold so it is wonderful to climb into bed and within minutes they are warm.the quality is wonderful and seem to get softer each time they are washed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive pattern
 from Phoenix,Az.,  Sep 7, 2011

I loved the color and the print. The sheets were a good quality for the price, however I returned the sheets because they had a horrible smell and I was afraid that it would remain, no matter how many washing I gave them. I am very disappointed as I love flannel sheets and these were darling..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was good, however the sheets had a very bad smell.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better have a big lent trap
 from Arizona,  Aug 24, 2011

Would never buy again --- Shed like Crazy ... Not a good buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Don't expect to hold up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Failed to tell the customer they will shed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Find something else
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 8, 2011

Thought Laura Ashley products were synonymous with quality. After three machine washings & drying, the bottom sheet had lost so much cotton fiber that it was practically bald. The top sheet & pillow cases were OK. Wouldn't buy this as a set again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not too good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Duluth, MN,  May 22, 2011

I bought these months ago and haven't used any other sheets since. I love them so much, I wash them and put them right back on the bed. They don't pill up at all and are unbelievably soft. I did some research before I bought these to look for sheets that don't pill up, as all my other ones did. Then I found them here on Overstock (my favorite website) and bought them. I am so impressed with these, I will definitely buy more in the future! LOVE THEM!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 701-720 of 848 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 35 36 37 ... 43 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top