Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 849 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Slipping Into Heaven
 from Colorado Springs CO,  Sep 28, 2011

Sliding between the flannel sheet with the cotton quilt I ordered makes one not want to get out of bed! The sheets feel like you are sleeping on a cloud and the quilt just makes it all that much better

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extreme quality and extremely soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely Accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE SHEETS!
 from CT,  Aug 7, 2011

These sheets are so nice! WARM is the word! Love them. Want to get another set this winter. Totally recommend these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NICE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sheets
 from CT,  Dec 8, 2010

These are the softest flannel sheets I've ever purchased (I'm miserly, so take that into account). Fit our deep king mattress perfectly. Hoping they stay this soft for a long time... makes for a heavenly bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS FLANNEL SHEETS!
 from Louisiana,  Dec 7, 2010

I can't say enough good things about these sheets...I ordered Cottage Rose and Bristol Paisley. The colors are gorgeous and exactly as pictured. These sheets are warm and cuddly soft, and have gotten even softer after a couple washings. Couldln't be happier with this purchase and was a great value for the price ! Buy with confidence...you won't be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These sheets pilled in the wash, and I was very careful to follow the wash instructions exactly. I would not buy them again, they left a mess in my dryer and all over my room, and now they are uncomfortable to sleep on because they are so pilly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Nov 10, 2010

I purchased the Bristol Paisley set and am happy with the print. I washed the set before putting on the bed and was happy that the pilling was very minimal. The flannel provides just the right amount of warmth and feels soft and cozy. The only negative issue with this set is after I washed the sheets, the stitching along the edge of the flat sheet unraveled in some places and had to be repaired. Hope this is just an isolated case.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 16, 2010

These are by far the softest flannel sheets. Deep pockets, nice length and width, covers my extra deep mattress. Also purchased the Laura Ashley solid flannels for the kids.....just as soft......

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy flannel sheets
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 7, 2010

These sheets have deep enough pockets for my mattress and memory foam topper, and they feel buttery soft. No pilling after several washes. It may take more than one wash to get the chemical smell out of the sheets when you first open the package. To be fair, I got these sheets shipped to Florida in summer, so that smell may have been from the plastic packaging sitting a hot truck for a few days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small, pilled, poor quality
 from California,  Dec 13, 2013

Really disappointed especially with the amount I paid. I washed the sheets like instructed and the sheets pilled like crazy and are already torn. I don't know if that happened during the wash or if it was prior to washing. The sheets aren't as soft after wash and are there are balls of fabric everywhere. The top sheet isn't very wide at all. I'm really disappointed. I was looking forward to getting these sheets after all the reviews and because I've been needing warm sheets to get through the winter. Bad purchase.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful Sheets
 from Plainsboro, NJ,  Dec 8, 2013

I was so excited to purchase Laura Ashley sheets. Got them on Thursday, washed them yesterday and they are full of lint and pills. One washing and they looks like I've had them for 20 years. These are the second sheet set that I bought from Overstock. I had to return a duvet set I bought before due to qualify. These sheets looks nice when you open the package and with one washing they practically fell apart. I am so disappointed. What a wast of $** bucks ! My sons flannel sheets were from Target and we've had them for close to 10 years and they look like new. They still sell them but for $** which is a good price. I paid over double for these sheets from OVerstock and they are not worth a dime. I am afraid to wash them again and I wash our sheets weekly, I know they will get worse. My husband suggests that I get target sheets as a back up so I will do that. Overstock has good furniture and that is all I will purchase.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Fiting Sheets
 from Connecticut,  Jul 28, 2013

They fit well and look great! Wash well. i and I enjoy these very much

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Rockville, MD,  Jul 2, 2013

Very pretty, crisp colors. Even though the pattern is 'printed' on one side, the color goes thru pretty well, meaning they should keep their colors. The chemical smell was pretty strong when the package was opened. The sheets washed up nicely, if a little wrinkled with a hint of pilling, but could be the pile of the flanel, they have only been washed once. These sheets will need to be washed again to completely get rid of the chemical smell.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with purchase
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 5, 2013

These flannel sheets are great quality - thick, soft and generously sized. I've washed/dry them twice since purchasing and they have laundered very well. They look great (bright and clean!) on the bed too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not enough thread count
 from upstate NY,  Dec 9, 2012

The written description and brand name led me to expect a much higher quality than these. The threads were so loose that I could see them individually. They appeared to be sheets that would not wear long and terrible quality compared to those I already own. These were intended for a guest bedroom but I would be too embarrassed to have guests sleep on such poor quality sheets. I felt gypped by the description but still had to pay the heavy return shipping cost. Don't buy these if you are looking for long wear and quality weave. Caveat emptor!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Soft and Warm
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 15, 2012

I have had these sheets on my bed for a week now. They are very soft and warm and I like the light blue color. Before use, I had to wash them once to get rid of the plastic smell from the packaging. I have never had more lint in my dryer trap than I did after drying these sheets. They continue to spread lint on my pajamas, but I am hopeful that this will stop after another wash or two.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, high quality sheets
 from Jackson, NJ,  Oct 25, 2012

I was extremely pleased that the sheets were even more attractive in person than those pictured on the website. These are high quality sheets that provide super comfort and warmth. They wash well and fit perfectly on my high-top mattress. I would not hesitate to buy another set of Laura Ashley sheets in the future. Could not be more happy with my purchase.....very reasonably priced.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flannel Sheets
 from Havelock, NC,  Oct 25, 2012

I bought the sheets as a gift for my mother-in-law. She loves them says they a very soft. The only problem when I purchased the sheets I requested it be sent as a gift with a card and no card was included. My mother-in-law only knew they were from me when I called her to see if she liked them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
laura ashley cotton shets
 from dayton ohio,  Oct 25, 2012

I died and went to heaven,,,,,,,these sheets are great to sleep on and wash up very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful flannel sheets
 from usa,  Oct 24, 2012

Super soft, great price. As usual the o is offering a product that is cheaper then the local store and the value is unbeatable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soooo Cozy
 from Two Rivers, WI,  Oct 23, 2012

I love cotton flannel sheets and these sheets are just what I wanted. The pattern matched the picture. These sheets are soft and washed nicely and came out just as soft after washing and drying. I wanted to try them out before I ordered another set, but I'm very pleased with them and will be ordering my second set and a set for my daughter for Christmas.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 849 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top