Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sheets
 from Whitehall, Pa,  May 8, 2013

I was expecting crisp cotton percale sheets. These are very nice but more of a soft cotton. It is so hard to find the nice crisp cotton sheets from years ago. These are pretty well made but not what i really wanted. More like a light flannel. Nice for the winter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophia
 from Barrie,  Feb 7, 2013

I have spent the last couple of years trying to find a nice lightweight, soft cotton sheet set that has a nice pattern to it. I purchased the sophia set and it am extremely happy with it. It is just as pictured, but soft than expected. It fits my queen size mattress perfectly which had been an issue before as the fitted sheets from other brands would always shrink and no longer fit. Not Laura Ashleys. There was no shrinkage after putting them in the dryer, they hardly wrinkled and fit like a dream. Even my very picky husband found them light enough for him (hes always hot) and soft enough for him as well (he doesn't like synthetic fibers). I would definately purchase more from LA. I will also state that I live in Ontario Canada and these arrived quickly, within a week and a half.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft
 from Philadelphia suburbs,  Dec 27, 2012

I could tell these sheets were going to be amazing from the moment they came out of the package! Before I washed them they felt nice. After I pulled them out of the dryer they felt even better, like butter! LOVE them!! I'm tempted to buy another set! You won't be disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice sheets
 from Memphis TN,  Jan 2, 2013

I am happy with these sheets. Beautiful colors. Different shades of blue on white background. Soft after first washing and good fit on my new queen matress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these sheets!
 from Ozarks, Missouri,  Feb 14, 2013

Immediately upon opening the package and touching the material the sheets are made of, I knew I was going to like them. Upon washing them, finding the fit my bed perfectly and sleeping on them the first night, I was so impressed with the softness and comfort. They look nice, but even if they didn't, I would recommend them for comfort. I have since washed the sheets several times and found no pilling or change in the material.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Summer Sheets
 from northeast,  Jul 15, 2013

These sheets are on the thin side at 300 count. They're not paper thin, but they are thin. They make good summer sheets when you don't want a heavy sheet on you. We have an 11" mattress (including our mattress topper) and the fitted sheet just barely makes it over the corners. It's a snug fit, but I like it that way. If your mattress set up is any deeper than 11" you will have difficulty getting the fitted sheet on. I like the fitted sheet to at least go over the corners and under the bottom of the mattress, which these do with our 11" mattress set up. They come out of the dryer very very wrinkled. When the fitted sheet is stretched on it smooths out. But the top sheet remains extremely wrinkled. Over all, a good sheet, but we will probably go back to at least 600 count to avoid the wrinkles. I'm not into ironing sheets. At least they are covered up by our comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not as nice after washing
 from NY, NY,  Dec 10, 2013

Color, design, size all good. After the first wash, the sheets were "limp" Best way I could explain. They felt like old, used sheets. I use them, and they match my colors in the room, but I'd think twice before buying again.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good quality
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 15, 2014

I wanted a print 100% cotton percale sheet set. Well, I though these would fit the bill from the description provided. The sheets were soft. But the fitted sheet was too big and bunched up while sleeping on it. The sheets were listed as percale but were not the crisp sheets I'm used to but were almost too soft and flimsy. And to top it off the sheets started to pill like crazy about the two week mark. Not worth the money and very disappointed item made with Laura Ashley name. I do have a set of Laura Ashley sheets that are about 15 years old and they are the 100% cotton percale I thought I was getting with these new sheets. My old sheets have never pilled and fit the mattress well. (I have a large Sealy pillow top mattress). I think they are making all these items overseas and the quality is not what it used to be.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro look
 from Georgia USA,  Feb 5, 2014

Sheets seem to be well made. Only washed once so far and no pilling or anything yet. The Emmaline selection has a retro look that reminds me of fabric patterns from the 50.s. Not a problem for me. Soft enough and expect they will be softer with age. The mattress is 15" and they are a very snug fit. Hope they don't shrink more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all what I expected in quality
 from Goodland, KS,  Feb 4, 2014

This set of sheets fit my very deep mattress really well, which is the only good thing I can say about these sheets. The thread count is 300, which should be plenty dense to provide a smooth texture. However, the cotton used to weave the fabric must be of poor quality because we washed the sheets once, put them on the bed, slept on them for 1 week, and they already had begun to become pilled, which made for a very uncomfortable feeling. If I were rating the customer service of Overstock.com, I would give them 5 stars easily as they immediately accepted these sheets for return and gave me full credit, including giving me back the O-bucks that I had spent on these sheets. I would definitely recommend Overstock.com to anyone, but not this set of sheets.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laura ashley sheets
 from washington,  Jan 2, 2014

They were very soft but wrinkled up very badly and pilled after first wash. Would not recommend them or purchase again.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality thin and tendency to pill
 from Miami,  Dec 20, 2013

I'll never buy sheets from Overstock again. The fabric is very thin, and they pill up, even after 3 washings. They also seem to have shrunk a little. Next time I will wait for a sale on Charter Club sheets at Macys. Those are good sheets, for less money than I paid Overstock.. Very disappointed. I wasted my money.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crisp Sheets
 from Kansas City, MO.,  Dec 10, 2013

These sheets come out of the laundry wrinkle-free. The patterns are pretty. The material is the thinnest I've had in a sheet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Apple Valley, CA,  Nov 21, 2013

I washed these sheets in cold water and dried on low before first use. They don't appear to have shrunk or faded and they were pretty much wrinkle free. Have a queen pillowtop mattress and the bottom sheet covered all four sides with plenty of room to tuck under. The top sheet was also a perfect fit with the sides draping down past the mattress bottom. I ordered the Spring Bloom and the colors were a perfect blend of blue with a hint of violet. The leaves are more of a sage green so they coordinate with the same colored blanket. The sheets are very soft, well made and I'll be ordering a set for our king bed. Very pleased with purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Summerfield Florida,  Feb 8, 2013

We have received the sheets and slept on them and simply love them. The print is just what we like and the thread count is great. Than You.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silky sheets
 from bourne,ma,  Feb 6, 2013

such a great price and the sheets feel amazing. the colors are perfect, just what I was looking for

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and soft
 from Virginia,  Jan 26, 2013

We are enjoying the sheets. I have washed only once, so I'm not sure yet if they will pill . I was looking for a floral pattern and these (pink) are very pretty. I don't like higher thread counts, so the 300 count works for me- They are soft and comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The colors
 from colorado,  Jan 19, 2013

I really like my sheets. They wash up nice they are soft but unlike sateen they do not make my sleep uncomfortable. I have a hard time getting sheets that do not make me sweatwere exact as they were pictured on the web site

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am really picky when it comes to my bed sheets and I am really happy with these 300 thread count Laura Ashley sheets. I have a large mattress and the fit is very generous. I would recommend these to anyone who loves combed cotton sheets like I do!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Beautiful sheets
 from Arizona,  Jan 1, 2013

I have always found Laura Ashley sheets to be beautiful to sleep in. I am very happy with all aspects of these sheets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top