Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
white quilt
 from elizabeth city, NC,  Aug 11, 2011

This quilt is a great value for the price. The basket weave quilt pattern is very nice and becomes more distinctive with washing, yet not overpowering. The white is a crisp bright white which was perfect for my dark wood floors and pale blue walls. I love how the quilted pillow shams tie in the back giving it a "high end" appeal with an affordable price tag. I may buy again for additional rooms in a smaller size, perfect for layering like a blanket, yet thick enough to stand on its' own as a coverlet. Great value and product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great! Bright crisp white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Washes great! ( Have washed it already 3 times, toddlers....gets thicker and still is long enough to cover a King bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Landon White 3-Piece Quilt Set
 from Illinois,  Oct 13, 2011

Quilt is very pretty, quality is very good. It is a very light weight quilt that is perfect for spring through summer. I thought I was purchasing a year round quilt and for that reason I am giving it four stars instead of 5. I think the description should mention that it is a light weight quilt. All in all this really isn't a deal breaker for me. I have washed this quilt several times and it has turned out beautifully. I definitely would not hesitate to recommend this quilt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Louisiana,  Oct 18, 2011

I absolutely love this set. The size is perfect for my king-size bed. The quality is great, too. Have only washed it once but you can't even tell. Did not shrink or lose it's shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looks--but don't iron it.
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Sep 5, 2011

I really like the product. I like that it is larger than normal comforters. Be very careful, about ironing it. I ironed one of the pillow covers and the polyester lining melted. I didn't realize that the lining was so thin. If you iron it with a cool iron it will be fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as shown--white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White White
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 24, 2011

LOVE LOVE LOVE this, we've had it now for 8 months and it still shows like brand new. Quality fabric, workmenship and weight. Buy it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good quality...don't recommend.
 from Bellevue NE,  Mar 6, 2012

This is the only thing in 2 years I have ever returned to Overstock...and let me tell you, I shop here a lot and expect great quality at a great price because O Stock can and does meet that always. All but this. I read all reviews before purchasing anything. All the reviews with the exception of a few were really good. This is NOT good quality nor is it nice looking. It looks like an old style, off white, thin blanket. I am anal and will be the first to admit it. I don't like to spend good money on something that is not worth it. This blanket is thin with dark threading that you can see in between the two sides and it arrived with yellow stains on it like water damage. I love Overstock and just ordered again just the other day and will continue to because they're my favorite and they do a really nice job in communicating, shipping, cost and returns. I returned this item and am very happy with O Stocks customer service. Hate to leave a negative comment...I just am all about the comments and they lead me to buy or not buy an item at all times.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High end look for great price
 from Lexington, KY,  Oct 20, 2012

was going to order a similar look from Pottery Barn for more than twice the price, when I saw this one - more than happy with the quality & thrilled with the size - plenty of drop on all sides & the included shams were an added bonus; after reading the other reviews I knew that it was going to be on the thin side, but that makes it so easy to handle to make the bed everyday!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this buy!
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 28, 2012

This set was exactly as portrayed and exactly what I expected. It's good quality and washes well without damaging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Value
 from TN,  May 21, 2013

After looking around at high end retail chains; PB, West Elm, etc., I decided this was too much of a bargain to at least try out. I liked it right away, but as time has gone on I've grown to love it. We have it over our duvet and don't sleep with it (it gets rolled back at night). We bought the king size and the kings size shams are great, no flange edge which keeps the bed neat looking; the quilt is thick enough to smooth out little lumps and bumps but not so thick that it adds heavy bulk. I wish I would have ordered this for other bedrooms -would have saved a ton. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 23, 2013

I have have been using this quilt for 6 months now and my husband and I love it. It is the perfect quilt in both the winter and summer months and we are never too cold or too hot. I have also washed it with bleach about 10 times and it has not started to fall apart whatsoever and cleans very easily. I even had someone comment the other day about how nice it was but how hard it must be to keep it clean. When I mentioned that I liked white so that I can bleach it he was shocked that I could do that without it falling apart. I would definitely recommend purchasing this quilt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Order at your own risk
 from Dallas TX,  Jan 19, 2013

The quilt and one of the shams were great. The other sham well......it did not look even close to the other. It looks like a piece of old mattress pad that was stained and the material was pulling away from one another and the material itself was pilled. The ties on the back were not sewn like the other one. Not only was it miss sewn it was not sewn in places. I had read in a earlier review that when touched with a iron it melted so I took a towel, placed it over the sham and placed the iron on low but, it still melted!! I was able to salvage it though. If your looking for matching shams to go with this quilt it will be a dice throw if you get two of like kind and quality. The quilt and one sham washed up great and is heavy. (for Texas weather)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not like it appears
 from southeastern Connecticut.,  May 23, 2012

I returned this three piece quilt set . It appeared to be what I wanted when I viewed in online, but when it arrived I was extremely disapointed. The stitching was coming apart and the quality was inferior.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from PA,  Jan 10, 2012

We had a big comforter on the bed and it was too warm with the blanket underneath. I bought this and this is perfect just the right heaviness and easy to wash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Jan 6, 2012

Very Nice! Cozy. Tie strings on shams add an extra touch of pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My daughter ordered this for her college dorm room. She wanted something plain and white. We are both pleased with the look and feel of this quilt. Price was right!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? twin sets have 2 pieces -- not 3. I was expecting a bed skirt from photo
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL QUILT!
 from Palmdale, California,  Jun 14, 2014

Bought this quilt 2 years ago. I have washed it many times sometimes I put a little bleach in the wash if needed. It comes out beautiful every time. I use it during the summer by itself and in the winter with a coverlet or blanket. I am going to order it again because my little Pekipalm (Pekinese/palmaraian) chewed up the corner...(weird) Anyways, by it you will love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quilt
 from Georgia,  Mar 13, 2014

I am using this quilt on my pillow top king bed. Very comfortable if temperatures are in the cool 70's. I usually put on another layer if it drops below 70 at night. Other than that, I'm loving it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool whites
 from New Jersey,  Jul 9, 2013

Love this quilt. Love the texture. Well made. Washes well and weight of the quilt is just right for summer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Nantucket, MA,  Jun 5, 2013

Good quality; product as pictured & described; washes well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from CT,  Jun 4, 2013

This quilt was just what I had hoped for. Light weight, long enough that my husband and I are not tugging at it to cover us, and very crisp white. Perfect for spring and summer weather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought