Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

First off it is NOT BLACK and white. It is black at the bottom big pattern then fades at the top of the bottom big pattern, it has faded black places, I thought it was in the sun or something in that spot but the pillow patterns isnt black either it looks GREY! I purposely got this comforter set because it said it's black and white, I did not want faded black or grey. SECOND the fabric is cheap it's not soft at all, the top layer is rough, I thought the fabric was a matte cotton but it's shiny, just not at all what I thought. Even my husband noticed it doesn't look like the picture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black and white comforter
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  May 3, 2013

I am keeping this comforter and will use it in winter, but I was underwhelmed by this. For the price, I expected a little better quality. The two smaller accent pillows are miniature; the smallest I've ever seen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bedding for a reasonable price
 from Bismarck, ND,  Apr 18, 2013

I ordered the 8 piece set which I absolutely love. However, the black flower on the bedding fades into gray, which is nice just couldn't tell from the picture. It was a reasonable price for the bedspread, 2 shams and 4 throw pillows! Plus it shipped in a timely manner. I would definately order bedding from here again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not black and white
 from washington,  Mar 16, 2013

The comforter set is not as advertised. The design begins as black on the bottom and fades to grey on the top. It looks washed out and old (very faded black/grey) All pillows are grey and the shams. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected!!!!
 from Conway, AR,  Jan 4, 2013

The picture of this set is not as it appears. It is not a true black and white set. It is more of a gray with black faded in the background. Very unhappy with this set. It is to much of a hassle to send back, so I will just use as a an extra comforter on cold winter nights. This is not at all what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not but this!!!!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 9, 2012

I paid over $100.00 for this set and it is horrible!! The material is rough and cheap. The comforter itself if not sewn well, in fact there's nothing keeping the stuffing in place, so I'm sure as soon as it's washed it will clump up. Also** not sure if the description mention the fact that the top of the comforter's design starts out grey and fades to black towards the bottom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as it looks
 from Memphis, Tennessee,  Oct 31, 2012

The set is beautiful but if you are wanting to curl up under the comforter you can not. The material is uncomfortable and I sent it back right away. If you dont sleep with the comforter then this would be perfect for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set!
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 31, 2012

Wow! My bedroom has been transformed! I LOVE this set! I am ever so glad I made this purchase. Firstly, the style of this comforter simply pops. The large black velvet design is so very beautiful. Not sure why the review says something about catching hair. I have two little puppies, they had a nice snuggle in, and left nothing behind. The set is very comfortable. We had a wonderful nights' sleep! I'd say..go for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lakhani 8-Piece Black & White Comforter Set
 from wisconsin,  Oct 31, 2012

Poor quality faded colors that look vivid on the description. The texture of it was like plastic. Not happy with paying the shipping fees back either. I won't shop without really seeing items again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap, not Black and White Mess!!! Do Not Buy!!!
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 28, 2012

First let me say that I was really excited about this beautiful set, however, it is not at all like the product description. It is not black and white, it's actually great and white and faded black in one area of the blanket. The embellishments are made of a material that is cheap and simply glued on. Then there random black stitching that causes the blanket to look bunched up in areas. Finally, lets talk about the patter defect on one of the decorative pillows...a hot mess!!! I was going to keep the ugly thing because I didn't want to go through the hassle of returning it but my experience with other items have encouraged me to get some if not most of my money back. This has taught me not to buy unless someone has written a review on the item. I was bamboozled-- if there was a option for no stars I would have given this item that one!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Florida,  Oct 27, 2012

I do like this alot. It is very pretty... However it is not pure white which was a little disappointing. Its more an ivory. So I had bought pure white curtains ahead and now you can clearly see that the spread is ivory. Oh and the parts on the bedspread are actually gray and not black even thought they too look black. The underneath cotton of the bedspread is the actual only black. So even though I am happy with it Im not ecstatic and would have bought another one on here that is black and white :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not up to par
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Oct 26, 2012

Material was very cheap, where the picture and description states and looks more like a satin touch. Black flower made of felt material that would only be a magnet to any hair. Wouldn't withhold normal wear and tear. I very much like items that are a good deal but items that make a room look luxurious. This item was far from being able to achieve the luxurious and comfortable look that I was going for. It was returned immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought