Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Tulsa, OK,  Sep 24, 2013

This bedspread is beautiful. It fits my king size bed perfectly! Goes all the way to the floor and is not skimpy at all! It's fluffy and a pretty blue. I've shopped all over for a chenille spread and can't find one in any of the big box or specialty stores. Overstock.com has a nice selection of these spreads in different patterns at a really nice price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like Chenille should be
 from Virginia,  Jul 16, 2014

Your Grandma's Chenille reincarnate. Only you get to be the first one to get it broken in. Which means lots of shedding in the dryer. But only for the first few washings. The pattern is nicely updated with the flower pattern giving it a more contemporary feel while retaining the nostalgia of old fashioned chenille. It's lightweight cotton breathes which is just what I needed for summer. And the size is more than generous. Drapes all the way to the floor. Like it should. It's perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bedspread
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 16, 2014

I bought this months ago So it has been washed a lot and it still looks new. I love the color and the quality. I have a California King bed and this was listed as a King it's a perfect fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the pattern & sublte color of this bedspread
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Aug 27, 2014

I'd been looking for a bedspread with a little personality and happily found this chenille set on Overstock. The color is subtle and the pattern gives the set that perfect amount of pizazz. I bought a king size for my queen size bed because we have a really tall mattress. I measured before I ordered so I knew it would be a good fit if it didn't shrink. Washed it before putting in on the bed and it was still perfect. The pillow shams are also beautiful. Overall, we are very happy with the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chenille 3-piece Bedspread Set
 from Grand Rapids,Michigan,  Oct 1, 2014

I have been looking for a bedspread that would cover my king-sized bed This is a perfect fit. I love th chenille spread. I looks beautiful and adds comfort to the bedroom. I washed it first in cold water then dried it on warm heat. No problem with shrinkage. Really a great value, I bought the Ivory color and am delighted with the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 Feb 3, 2015

Great bedspread set. One caution...when washing for the first two times, empty the dryer lint filter several times. The lint builds up quickly. I would purchase this set again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 from Denver Co,  Aug 15, 2014

We wash it as it said to do and the lent was all over plus holes in the bed spread VERY POOR QUALITY

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro beachy feel
 from Jersey Shore,  Jun 20, 2014

I was searching for a bedspread for our king sized bed at our new beach house. I wanted a lighter color to brighten up the room. The color is great. Love it. I Did not want a duvet cover as that would be too hot and was searching for something different. This bedspread fits the bill. It has nice heft to it and is super super sized. The pattern makes it modern and up to date. My daughter saw it and remarked that I was going nostalgic! That it was just like the spreads we had in the shore rentals when she was a kid. I did Feel it was a tad overpriced but I would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like picture
 from Ambler, PA,  Jun 3, 2014

I just love this bedspread. I purchased it in the "honeydew" color and it looks great and it easy to take off and put back on every morning. The one caution I would make is about the sizing. I have a king size bed with a low profile base and it fits perfectly. With a larger base/boxspring it would be about 3 inches shorter on each side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Georgia,  May 30, 2014

If you are looking for this style. I have a tall queen bed so I ordered the king. The king does touch the floor. So size was great for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I did a perfect job of picking out my bedspread!
 from Wisconsin Rapids, WI,  Dec 3, 2014

I love chenille so it was not difficult to please me, but I believe this spread to be heavier than most and for the price, it was a very good deal in my mind. I did wash it first per the directions, but it still sheds, but that is chenille, unless it is very old. The only thing I will never understand is why a bedspread and/or a quilt NEVER goes to the floor in real life as it does in the add. I do not have a thick mattress (12 inches) and my bed is not super high, but the spread still does not come to the floor--I love it any way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chenille bedspread
 from Nacogdoches, TX,  Oct 21, 2014

Love this bedspread, not too heavy but great for cool days. It is very pretty on the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedspread
 from Altoona, IA,  Sep 30, 2014

Very happy with quality and color. Well represented in photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incorrect sizing!!! Way bigger than marked
 from New Jersey,  Jun 9, 2014

While the cover is well made and beautiful it is way bigger than suppose to be. I ordered queen for a king bed. Have to return as it is 106 wide by 135 long. Might be good for a bed that is very high.Will return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, soft and nice quality.
 from Greenwood, Indiana,  Feb 6, 2014

Everything I have ordered has been of good quality. Shipping is so reasonable and fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Georgia,  Dec 28, 2013

I love the quality of this bedspread and it's nice and large - covers the whole bed and comes down far enough on both sides.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but expecting more Chenille
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 13, 2013

Pretty color and looks nice but I was expecting more chenille. It is nice to have on bed if you don't like alot of blankets on while sleeping. Love the shams that come with it. It gives it class.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedspread
 from California,  Dec 7, 2013

It was costly, but it was just what I wanted. I think the price was too high but I bought it anyway because I was going for a retro look. I really like it. Size is usually an issue on a high Queen bed, this spread covers with plenty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the ivory!
 from AR,  Oct 25, 2013

Had seen this similar product on other websites but was just out of my price range. I found this & just got in yesterday. The overhang is great which was one of the things I was looking for. I haven't washed it yet to say how pleased I am with it but out of the box I am beyond please with it!. It is light weight enough for summer use but we have a blanket underneath and we were perfectly warm last night and temperature was quite chilly last night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ba21
 Jul 25, 2015

Wears well and washes up nicely!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought