Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Utterly disappointed
 from New york, NY,  Oct 25, 2012

I was so disappointed when this arrived. It doesn't look like what is pictured at all. I was hoping for the best when I read the other reviews, but to my surprise this bed set looked very cheap. The color is not like the pretty ivory that is pictured. the rousing at the bottom is completely flat. the bows are not as full as they are in the picture. Im just totally disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I went against the other reviews and bought this comforter. When i saw this i knew i needed to have it. But when i got it, the color was waaay off, more like a golden creme color. The bows are not as full looking as the picture and the bottom thats gathered is barely gathered. I was extremely disappointed, So im returning it today and hoping this wont happen again when ordering offline.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointing
 from Marysville, MI,  Dec 4, 2012

This look is lovely however the actual bedding was missing half the fullness in bows, the sprea of bows on the pillows were nothng as shown. The venetian gathers on the bottom of the comforter was not gathered it just hung with a little extra fabric totally unacceptable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
L'Amour Eternel really let me down
 from AUSTIN TX,  Nov 7, 2012

I was soooo excited to get this in. I saw it on multiple websites and found it here on overstock for the cheapest. i tore it out of the box and to my disbelief was presented with super cheap material, the sewn on flowers seem way more abundant in the pictures, and thats what really ticked me off. i cold even live with cheap material if it looked like the comforter in the picture. LIES! i wouldnt recommend it. im going to have to go to hob lob now and sew on extra pieces myself to make it look as beautiful as the description because I wont let guests see it the way it is now. UGH!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misleading!!!
 from Detroit, MI,  Oct 15, 2012

It looks like the bedding is full of bows, but there are so few that it looks like an irregular. I was so disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedding
 from Maryland,  Dec 4, 2012

Was very cheap looks nothing like the picture also came with a black stain on it. the bottom had no ruffles or pleats like picture showed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not holding up!
 from Near Cleveland,  Dec 4, 2012

Really cute and fun set but not holding up! The inside batting is gathering or not laying smoothly after just 3 months of use ;(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite as pictured
 from California,  Oct 17, 2012

This is a very pretty comforter! But the bottom of it (where the gathered material is), has hardly any gathering. Not at all like the picture shows. And the two shams came with bows, which I was happy about, but the answers from overstock says they are plain shams. The ones I got were actually the two shams that are pictured in front of the plain ones in back!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
READ THIS REVIEW
 from PA,  May 3, 2013

Beautiful, gorgeous, chic!! I was so thrilled to see this!! The minute I saw it, I ordered it, despite the reviews. WELL I AM SENDING IT BACK. Why? The quality was horrible. By tugging slightly at the seams, they popped, and it was missing bows in spots, which did not shock me because they could have so easily fallen off. It is terrible quality. Do not buy this. If you do, you will either A) send it back and be disappointed or B) have it for a month and need to buy yet another bed set. If you have a dog, kids, etc., it is not worth risking. So not worth the money!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture is Misleading
 from Houston Heights,  Feb 3, 2013

While this Picture is Lovely actual Product is very disappointing. Color is correct but the Bow 3-D effect is Slight and Sparse. The Gathering at the Bottom is barely gathered. The Fabric is thin. Dust Ruffle is Super Flimsy. I did keep mine as I am a Designer and have a sewing shop at my disposal. I added Rosettes and Diamond embellishments and was able to Re- Gather the Bottom to achieve the effect shown in the picture. However If you do not want to spend the money and have to re-work the bed set this item may not be for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am happy with the Comforter Set although I was disappointed that it is only a 4 piece set and I haven't been able to find the additional pillows showcased in the picture. The comforter needs some spruciing up. It arrives folded and of course needs to be steamed or pressed. It looks nice with other pillows as it is a neutral color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Classy
 from Westminster, md,  Sep 26, 2012

Very nice. Matches the picture perfectly. The pillow shams are the ones with bows....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am very pleased
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 13, 2013

I was a little worried when I saw some of the negative reviews this bedding has gotten, but I am quite pleased. It is indeed Ivory, which the description states plainly, the photo does look a bit pink. There are plenty of bows; they of course get flattened a bit in shipping but 10 minutes in the drier it is beautiful. I also saw complaints about the gathered look at the end, it looks like the picture to me. I do wish I could get more decorative pillows with the set but had no problem finding decorative pillows elsewhere. Also, the price for this product is great! I saw it listed up to $500 on other sights. It is fluffy, girly, and gorgeous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from Orlando, Florida,  May 18, 2013

I bought this comforter set despite the reviews and I really should of been smarter. This was a horrible comforter set. It doesn't look anything like the picture. There were sparse bows throughout the comforter. Definitely not as full as the picture. Barely gathered on the bottom and the material was more cheap. It wasn't the nice ivory displayed in the picture and the bows were already coming out by me just taking the comforter out of the bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Boulder, CO,  May 16, 2013

As other people said, the bedding only came with half of the density of bows, but I wanted the bed badly so I decided to take a chance. I could have put up with less bows, but they immediately began falling off. As I still wanted the bed, I was planning on just sewing the bows back on; however, in under a week of using the bed, the fabric swatches were fraying. This bed is NOT WORTH THE MONEY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not like the picture
 from Florida,  Apr 10, 2013

When I saw this I had to have it, but unfortunately I was super disappointed when it came in the mail. There was no fluffiness too it, missing about 60% of bows showing in the photo. Also color was more peachy?! Maybe that was just my set, but def. not ivory like picture shown. Unfortunately I had to return it. I wish it looked like the one in the picture, would have bought another one for the guest room! :/

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
L'Amour
 from Wauwatosa, WI,  Feb 27, 2013

This products quality was very dissapointing. It was if the manufature is churning them out to meet demand and skimping on the material and details which makes the photo so beautiful. I was disappointed to see this on Overstock as it is usually a reputible site where I can be confident in the things I order from them. Hudge disappointment this time around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful in my baby girls room
 from Indiana,  Jan 24, 2013

I absolutely loved it and moreso in person. I don't understand the other disappointed reviews. It is gorgeous and holding up just fine for my 3 year olds vintage look room. I did find the euro pillow cases on overstock in ivory as well. Not the same material but they go perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from mississippi,  Sep 27, 2013

beautiful comforter! Love the red one I bought ! Light weight yet pretty

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from central Ohio,  Apr 18, 2013

This set is so beautiful in the photos, but like others have said, it is not at all like the photos! The bows are sparse and it does look rather cheap. The color is beautiful and the fabric is soft and satiny, but it just is not as pictured at all. I can't believe they actually sell any of these that anyone would keep. Nothing against Overstock, it is the manufacturer that is at fault. Overstock is great for fast shipping, easy returns, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought