Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awful I returned it.
 from Ventura Ca.,  Jul 30, 2013

The material was horrible like sandpaper. It was very cheaply made, nothing like the photo. I sent back the same day. Very disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended (This product is very poorly made)
 from Atlanta Georgia,  Sep 28, 2013

I've returned this product three times, first was wrong size, second was the bottom of the spread did not look like it does in the picture. The third one look and fit like it had been washed before I received. The bottom still do not look like it does in the picture. The spread is poorly made. The price is a rip off and should be sold for less than $**.**. I've spent more time and gas returning the product than I should have too. Overstock agents did not offer any compensation for my time. It was my first order and mostly likely the last one for overstock.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't look like the pictures :(
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 27, 2013

I was so disappointed. Not only did the one delivered to me not look like the photos - but they don't allow returns. The one in the picture looks so luxurious! The one that arrived falls flat at the foot of the bed (doesn't ruche like in the pics), is flat cotton stuffed and really small for a queen bed. I'm trying to find ways to spruce it up, but overall really disappointed, especially with quality for $***.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed times 2
 from McComb, MS,  Jul 27, 2013

I ordered this comforter set in blue. It is not the blue that you see on the monitor or the blue on the package of the set. The next problem is the quality of fabric that was used. It was not what it appeared to be in the pictures either. I was disappointed because I was constantly tracking the package and all excited until I received it. With the right fabric, this could have been a beautiful set. I wish someone had stopped me from buying this by writing a review like this one. Now I'm stuck with paying return shipment charges.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prettier in the Picture
 from Sacramento, Ca,  Jul 26, 2013

This wasn't what I was expecting at all, especially for the price. Plus, I ended up finding it on another site two weeks later for cheaper!! It wasn't the material I expected, it doesn't look as luxurious or lovely in person, it almost looks drab. And the little bows look cheaper in person instead of floating gracefully like they do in the photo. We much preferred the other set we bought that was half the price. We bought the other set for the guest room, but we've been using it instead. We have yet to decide what to do with this overpriced, drab one. I'm just glad we didn't order it from even higher websites.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing like the picture
 from New Jersey,  Oct 26, 2013

If you like wrinkles you'll love this. I couldn't get the wrinkles out even with a professional steamer. Material is paper thin. Picture looks nothing like the actual product, I purchased the white...maybe the colors are better.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from New York, NY,  Aug 30, 2013

The color (purple) was a nice color but the quality of the material is awfully cheap. The Bows were sparse but reading other reviews I wasn't too surprised when I was making the purchase. This set went into its original packaging just as fast as it came out. What a disappointment!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DISAPPOINTING! POOR QUALITY! NOT LIKE PHOTO!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 19, 2013

What a disappointment! The photo looked so beautiful! DON'T BE FOOLED! The fluffy petals look bunched tightly like a bouquet in the photo but each bow is really spaced about 3 inches or more apart from the next AND there are LOOSE THREADS hanging from each bow and some even DRAG from one bow to another. It looks like someone who has never sewn before put this comforter together! This bedding which sells for over $XXX is so cheaply made it's pathetic! They really have some nerve selling it. Please don't fall in love with the photo like I did... because the comforter in the photo is NOT the one you are getting! Buyer BEWARE.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
L'Amour Eternel Lucia 4-piece comforter set
 from Caldwell, KS,  Aug 5, 2014

This is simply beautiful and really complements my room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Chattanooga, TN,  May 8, 2014

Very happy with this product overall. It shipped quickly (before the expected delivery date). It was true to the color in the photo, and it is made of a VERY soft material -not starchy or scratchy like most comforters. It is a fair representation of what it looks like in the photo: the photo is a bit more "Fluffed" than the product I received, but considering it had been packed in a box for shipping, I am ok with this. The only real "negative" I have with my product is that there are quite a few threads which were hanging loose from the seams. It also "picks" very easily. I don't climb on my bed during the day and live alone, so from about 1 week of just sleeping under it, it already has several "picked" places where the entire thread tugs across the comforter. On the whole, this was a good product. It looks pretty on my bed and I LOVE how soft it feels.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
L'Amour Eternel Lucia was very pretty.
 from Olathe, KS,  May 3, 2014

I liked the comforter set, although I thought it would look more expensive.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful for your bed
 from Ohio,  Mar 25, 2014

This is so pretty on the bed but make sure you get extra size bigger and make you get the color right mine was a little darker then the picture showed in purple but other then that is gorgeous :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for the cost
 from Chicago, Il,  Mar 20, 2014

The photo makes it appear full and luxurious. For the price I expected so much more. I assumed it would be plush and it's very flat. I did catch it on sale but I still feel it wasn't worth what I paid for it

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
:)
 from Ca,  Aug 13, 2013

The color is beautiful.(blue) The comforter doesn't look exactly like the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Set - Pulm
 from E. Lansing, MI,  Jul 25, 2013

The picture looks completely different than actually comforter. It is cheaply made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my winter coomforter
 from Maryland,  Oct 3, 2013

I didn't use it yet but I like the color I got white....I ready for winter

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
L'AMOUR LUCIA 4 PIECE COMFORTER SET.
 from IN TORONTO CANADA,  Jun 4, 2013

I ORDER L'AMOUR LUCIA 4 PIECE COMFORTER SET IN WHITE AND I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT. MY TWO AND MY SISTER WANTS ONE TOO, SO AM PLANING TO GET IT FOR THEM FOR THERE CHRISTMAS GIFTS. THIS IS ONE ONE OF THE MOST BEATIFULLL BED SET I HAVE EVERY SEEN.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Lush Decor Serena 3-Piece Comforter Set
Sale $101.69
Was $112.99
Compare $260.45
Save 61%
(41)
Lush Decor Avon 3-piece Comforter Set
Sale $148.49
Was $164.99
Lush Decor Madelynn 3-piece Comforter Set
Sale $89.54
Was $99.49
Compare $225.82
Save 60%
(4)
Lush Decor Darla 4-piece Comforter Set
Today $149.96
Compare $229.37
Save 35%
(10)
Back to top