For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 224 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really beautiful LIGHT GREEN
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 25, 2009

I was walking around this set for a few weeks thinking to buy or not to buy. I needed Light Green / Brown one but reviewers said colors of this collection differ from picture and there was no info on my color. Also it was difficult to imagine this pattern since Overstock does not offer the picture of opened set on the bed. And that's where they lose their sales :) because in real this pattern is truely beautiful and gorgeous! I found this set picture by chance shopping around in internet and could not believe -- it looked so attractive, rich and royal BUT the price was much higher than here. So i just directly placed my order at Overstock. When my order came i was more than happy 'coz it definitely exceeded my expectations. And dont worry your eyes will not be tired of endless sophisticated scrolls of this pattern:) My room is inspired by Far East design and this set looks perfect at my canopy bed. I even dont want to use any coverlet any more:) Here are some facts which you probably need to know -- fabric is soft and good quality sateen, color is true spring light green (not faded sage or grayish), washed well, button closure with pocket on duvet (so comforter does not look out), 4 sides flangs and pocket closure (!) on pillow cases (so pillows are completely hidden). Summary -- great quality for great value, delicate and refreshing. Buy with confidence! Overstock -- good job, thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quite nice
 from WI,  Dec 7, 2009

I just received this today and I must say that although the color is a bit different from what I was expecting (I ordered the Full/Queen size in Teal and it is a medium-dark aqua green, not the lighter blue the picture would make you think), I was not buying it to match anything in particular and I like the color that it is, so it was no big deal. The medallion design is chocolate brown (not black) with some white, and closes on one side with hidden buttons, which are made of clear plastic and so far seem to be decently sewn on (I've found most buttons these days on fabric goods tend to pop right off with any light tugging). I was initially a bit wary of the fabric since some reviewers said it was stiff, but I found the fabric to be very soft and smooth, even before I washed it. This is 100% cotton and very easy to care for. There were a lot of stray threads when I turned it inside out, but if they bother me enough I can just cut them off with scissors. The pillow shams seem to be a little loose (but my pillows are not very plump or fluffy and that is probably why) but they will certainly do. Overall, I am quite happy with this choice, and if you are considering this, I think you will be happy with it too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but not teal!
 from California,  May 27, 2009

The picture on my screen shows a very pastel, soft "teal". I ordered both a queen and a twin set. Neither set are anywhere near the teal shown here. If it hadn't been labeled that way, teal would never come to mind. One would call it a light, greenish gray for the background color, with the print overlay a dark chocolate brown. It is very good quality fabric and well made. The pattern, so you know, are rows of the mandala circle pattern (one large then 1 small, then 1 large, etc) on the light "teal" (not) colored background, about 8" wide, alternating with a row of the brown filigree pattern about 5" wide. The rows go from head to foot of bed. The reverse is exactly the same. The shams are the same fabric, no border or other distinction, with the rows going across the bed. It really looks nice, I'm tempted to keep one for the spare room, but the one I bought as a gift for my teal loving sister will be returned for something else. If the pattern intrigues you, go for the honey or see what you get with the (?) green!, unless you want a subdued green/gray. (Overstock, please take the time to open something like this up for the photo so we can see the pattern!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it...
 from Rodeo, CA,  Feb 16, 2009

I was skeptical about buying this duvet set because it just seemed like it would be "cheap" because it was so inexpensive. But, after reading your reviews, I gave in and ordered it. I ordered the teal color, washed it when it arrived, stuffed my down alternative comforter in it, and it looks great on my bed. Hardly any wrinkles and pretty soft. My husband hates using a top sheet because it always seems to gather down by his feet by morning so I was hoping he would think the cover was soft enough. He likes it! It's not as smooth as I'd like, but I think after a few washings, it will soften up. For 300 thread count sateen, it's a great buy. I put a couple of dark brown pillow cased pillows to match and voila! a whole new room! The best part is our dogs jumped up on the bed and when they got off, maybe because of the cool ethnic design, you couldn't tell dogs had been there. I would totally recommend this set to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was hoping for more
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Sep 30, 2009

Ordered the Lt. Green and the color seemed washed out almost a beige, which I do not like. Received and washed right away, and the fabric still seems stiff. Was wanting something rich/lush but this seems like something more suited for a dorm room. Very disappointed in this purchase. Fabric feels cheap to me and I bought others on OS before that were sturdier and softer.One nice feature is the opening, many buttons and easy to put the comforter in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this duvet. It is exactly what I wanted.The appearance is very Moroccan, or Eastern Indian. It is also soft and pleasant to touch. I couldn't be happier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great on Bed
 from Virginia,  Jul 14, 2009

I really liked the way this looked on my bed and of course the price is right! It would be great if you could buy coordinating European Shams or other items with it. Also, it's not for pillow top beds. I should have paid closer attention to the measurements. It doen't drape over enough to completely cover my pillowtop mattress. It needs to be wider and longer at least for my King size bed. I'm keeping it just because of the price, but I will need to replace it with one that fits.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from South Florida,  Jul 1, 2009

I was afraid to shop from Overstocks.com but I am glad I did. The quality of the duvet set is amazing and I have washed it already too. The set looks great in the bedroom and I could not be happier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from Traverse City, MI,  Jun 14, 2009

I bought both the duvet cover and matching sheets about 4 washings ago (waited until I could tell you how well they wear). The teal color is about the same color as surgical scrubs. It was hard to tell from the web site pics. The pattern is a very dark chocolate brown, could be mistaken for black. It's very striking when it all comes together. The duvet cover and shams have nice stiching - button holes and corners are all good. You worry about these details when the price appears to good to be true!The fabric has a little bit of sheen to it and feels very soft, yet substantial. They wash and dry well, without shrinking. I recommend pulling them out of the dryer still slightly damp and hanging them over a shower rod or door to finish drying. You'll end up with a LOT fewer wrinkles that way. They're not terribly wrinkled though, if you let them dry completely in the dryer. After 3 or 4 washings I have not seen any pilling or degredation of the fabric. These are great sheets, particularly for the price. If you're on the fence, go ahead and get them. They look and feel way more expensive than they are.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smells bad, and shrinks when washed
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jun 14, 2009

I really like the pattern, color and feel of the fabric, but it smells bad, and requires several washings to resolve. With each cold water wash, and low temperature drying cycle, it continued to shrink. I will have to put this king sized duvet cover on a queen bed soon. There is only about 6" overhang left on the sides of a dual king mattress now. When I got it, there was an ample 12" on each side.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I thought
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 2, 2009

I ordered this in the honey color. It was much more beige than I thought. The pattern is MUCH larger than seems to be pictured. The repeat is very close together, making it very busy. The shams have the same pattern, in the same size, but it runs horizontally. When you add the shams to the cover, you get a big blah beige mess. I returned this. The material seemed soft enough, but there was a very chemical smell when I took it out of the package.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet
 from Wheeler, TX,  Apr 29, 2009

This duvet was was soooo pretty and comfortable. The colors are beautiful, and the shams are nice an big. The shipping was on time and really quick. I would definitely recommend this to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purchaser
 from Martinsburg, WV,  Apr 10, 2009

This duvet cover is wonderful! We are so pleased with the quality and look of it--and you certainly cannot beat the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality product
 from new york, ny,  Jan 23, 2009

This is a lovely set - the fabric is soft, the print is cleanly done and has a nice sort of indian print look. it's definitely bold, so keep that in mind. i thought the color to be fairly well represented by the photo, perhaps a bit richer in person. really fast shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kristie Medalliiion 3 -piece set
 from U.P. MI,  Jul 9, 2013

The duvet cover set was really soft and nicer than it looked in the picture. It was a nice fit for my bed and doesn't wrinkle. I am happy I purchased it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color, great price
 from Florida,  May 31, 2013

I'm a sucker for a sale and for the money this duvet set is amazing. I ordered it in the green and it is actually a yellowish/pistachio color with dark brown pattern...very pretty with a touch of asian flair but will go with pretty much any style. The size is great; it fits my 17" mattress with no problem. The quality is very nice, a slight sheen and very soft. I would not normally have ordered this set because of the pattern/design and color, but since it was priced at twenty two dollars for the king set, I couldn't pass it up since I was ordering another more expensive duvet set at the same time. ,Actually the quality of this one is exactly the same as the fifty eight dollar one (tuscan paisley) I also purchased. It appears they are the same manufacturer and identical duvets, only different fabric patterns and colors. A great buy for the money and it was on sale plus with an additional ten percent off...who could pass it up?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Chicago,IL,  May 21, 2013

This is a very nice Cover Set. Looks very good on the bed. Now my daughter would like to have one in another color. Very good for the price. I am very happy with this one. Wish there were more colors available.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and great buy!
 from Frankfort, KY,  Oct 2, 2012

I love it! The fabric is great quality. The colors are gorgeous and the pattern is attractive and trendy. I've received compliments on how unique and nice it is. I couldn't beat the price. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice to the Touch
 from Las Vegas,  Sep 7, 2012

Surprised at the quality - I had read the reviews a few times before ordering,am glad I did - the set is very soft, has a flowy feel to it, chocolate sheets look amazing with the brown details....the color thru me off a bit, to me it looks like a soft pistachio shade with more yellow undertone than blue.....The sixs is fantastic - I always buy a king feathrtbed for my queen bed to get the coverage I want .....good price - soft to the touch and elegant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality duvet for reasonable price
 from New York, NY,  Jul 20, 2012

A nice duvet for an excellent price, I wasn't in love with the beige color, but it has grown on me. Overall, very pleased with purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 224 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top