Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 147 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this set!
 from Louisville, KY,  May 28, 2008

I read all the reviews before ordering. Normally I must see and feel something before purchasing, but I took a chance due to all the great reviews. Some said the color is true to the picture, some said it was more faded. Some said it was too heavy, some said light or just right. For me, it was just right. The colors seemed true to the picture, and it was the perfect weight for a summer quilt . Yes, it is a little stiff, but not enough to create a problem for me and my husband. We began using it almost right away, after airing it out a bit. We have a queen bed and ordered the queen set. The quilt hangs down on each side to about 10-12 inches above the floor. (We don't have a deep matress or a high bed, however.) We both love it! I'm very glad we chose this set. It isn't pieced and it is machine quilted, but the quilting is in wavy lines all over it. It is very durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Set
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 5, 2012

This set is pretty and very sturdy. It is one piece of fabric. The only thing is that I bought it as a bedspread and it does not come all the down the sides like it should. I ordered King for my King bed and according to the picture it would fit fine. You will still need a dust ruffle, which my husband hates. If you have a queen, order a king.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not your standard "Granny's Quilt"
 from St. Louis, mo,  Jan 2, 2008

I love a quilt on my bed, but I'm kind of picky about the pattern. I don't like the overly country ones or the fussy "foo-foo" ones either. This one caught my eye right away and I'm so glad that I got it. It's a nice quality & weight and the colors and patterns are sort of on the exotic side, but subtle. It could complement a cozy eclectic style, or a very exotic Morrocan Bazaar motif. It's kind of stiff, but I'm sure it will soften with wear and washing. I was really having a hard time getting my bedroom to look pulled together, but this quilt set was just what I needed. I ordered a king set for my queen bed, and it's perfect. I took the suggestion of a previous reviewer and used the king shams for valances over cream colored sheers- LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still using it 3 yrs later...
 from SC,  Jul 22, 2011

This is a lovely quilt. We've had it for 3 years now and it has held up amazingly well. The colors have faded, but no more than one would expect over time, but it has actually made it even more pretty. It's looks faded and loved, and befitting of a vacation cottage without looking worn out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are accurate, but expect some fading over time.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it.
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 23, 2013

I agree with others, it is not vibrant color as shown in the photo. The colors are muted, almost somewhat faded looking, but it is a very beautiful set. I absolutely love mine. It feels like a high quality product. No strings or stitching poking out anywhere. I have a queen size bed with a newer mattress which tends to be very thick. So I ordered the king size set and it's perfect! No bedskirt is needed and it almost touches the floor on both sides. Just make sure to have some king size pillows. So if you have a newer mattress, make sure to order a size larger for your set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love it. The colors are great, size is fine and pillow shams were made very well. I was extremely please with the shipment, the way it was packaged and the fact that it came out of the wash looking vibrant. customer reviews really helped when picking between the 2 kismet options.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fantastic. Really, really nice and reviews helped on your site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Washed beautifully
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Quilt
 from Venice, Ca,  Sep 22, 2007

This quilt looked like the material was shinier in the picture, so I was a little disappointed when it arrived. However, I really like it now, it's the perfect weight and it IS a really pretty pattern. I've already washed it and the colors didn't fade at all - really important for those with pets!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Country Quilt
 from holland, michigan,  Feb 14, 2013

I was very pleased with the product. Many reviewers said colors were washed out. I don't agree. I was looking for something that had more 'cottage' feel and the colors were just what I was looking for. The red and turquoise are more dominant, but other softer shades pull it all together. Gave me a lot to work with in finishing out the room. I did buy King for Queen sized bed which was a good call, as allowed for a bit more fabric down the sides. One other thing: the underside of quilt is pattern of golds and cream color which was a nice surprise. Allows for good contrast if you fold back the quilt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy for the Price, but Not Perfect
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 29, 2012

I really, really love this coverlet. The colors are beautiful and the quality is good. Unfortunately, this is not a quilt. The blanket is pretty thin, great for the summer, not so much in the winter. I threw another blanket underneath and was much more comfortable. For less then *** there is only so much you can expect from a "Quilt." I do wish this was a bit thicker, but everything else about it, I love.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Macon, GA,  Oct 5, 2011

Love this! It is truly beautiful and looks like it came from a different country.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's bright and vivid in person and in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft and beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and great buy
 from New Jersey,  Apr 30, 2014

I have been looking for a quilt with shams and this was an excellent buy. The colors are vibrant and it is a a full/queen generous size. The quilt is a little thin but excellent quality. I have bought several items from overstock and I am very pleased with quality and delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kismet
 Jul 1, 2015

Yes it is we love Love LOVE IT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jun 16, 2015

I could not be happier with the purchase of this comforter. Soft cotton and the colors are beautiful. I bought a King size for a queen bed and it skirts the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect colors!
 Jun 5, 2015

I loved this set so much I ordered a second!! The colors are perfect for my bedroom and I love things all cotton so that's another plus!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this item as the colors were perfect for my bedroom. When it arrived it was even prettier than what the computer reflected. However, when I attempted to put it on my bed....it didn't even cover the sides. It was way too long and just at least 12 inches shorter than it should be. I am so disappointed. I am afraid to order another quilt or comforter in another design as it could have the same problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
M
 May 1, 2015

Excellent transaction. Outstanding delivery time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a good buy
 Apr 22, 2015

For the price I'm really impressed with this. The colors are more secondary (pink and teal, not red and blue) than they look in the photo, with less of a harsh contrast between the darker and lighter squares. I took off a star because it's a little small (barely comes to the bottom edge of my 14-inch mattress) so you may want to size up, and because it came out of its first wash with some minor pilling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Set!
 Apr 14, 2015

I bookmarked this set months ago then walked away. When I began searching again I chose it a second time without realizing I had chose it before! It is an INCREDIBLE value. It's colors are rich and the material is super nice cotton. The length for us is ample on our queen bed. the quilting pattern gives great movement and texture to the pieces as well. I am so happy with my purchase. If you like it, don't hesitate. It's just what you want!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Light Quilt
 Mar 25, 2015

This quilt is beautiful. Just right for summer sleeping! It is also oversized which is nice. I bought two.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vishopper
 Mar 24, 2015

Beautiful. Many rave reviews from friends. Very good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 147 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought