For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 126 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this set!
 from Louisville, KY,  May 28, 2008

I read all the reviews before ordering. Normally I must see and feel something before purchasing, but I took a chance due to all the great reviews. Some said the color is true to the picture, some said it was more faded. Some said it was too heavy, some said light or just right. For me, it was just right. The colors seemed true to the picture, and it was the perfect weight for a summer quilt . Yes, it is a little stiff, but not enough to create a problem for me and my husband. We began using it almost right away, after airing it out a bit. We have a queen bed and ordered the queen set. The quilt hangs down on each side to about 10-12 inches above the floor. (We don't have a deep matress or a high bed, however.) We both love it! I'm very glad we chose this set. It isn't pieced and it is machine quilted, but the quilting is in wavy lines all over it. It is very durable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Set
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 5, 2012

This set is pretty and very sturdy. It is one piece of fabric. The only thing is that I bought it as a bedspread and it does not come all the down the sides like it should. I ordered King for my King bed and according to the picture it would fit fine. You will still need a dust ruffle, which my husband hates. If you have a queen, order a king.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not your standard "Granny's Quilt"
 from St. Louis, mo,  Jan 2, 2008

I love a quilt on my bed, but I'm kind of picky about the pattern. I don't like the overly country ones or the fussy "foo-foo" ones either. This one caught my eye right away and I'm so glad that I got it. It's a nice quality & weight and the colors and patterns are sort of on the exotic side, but subtle. It could complement a cozy eclectic style, or a very exotic Morrocan Bazaar motif. It's kind of stiff, but I'm sure it will soften with wear and washing. I was really having a hard time getting my bedroom to look pulled together, but this quilt set was just what I needed. I ordered a king set for my queen bed, and it's perfect. I took the suggestion of a previous reviewer and used the king shams for valances over cream colored sheers- LOVE IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still using it 3 yrs later...
 from SC,  Jul 22, 2011

This is a lovely quilt. We've had it for 3 years now and it has held up amazingly well. The colors have faded, but no more than one would expect over time, but it has actually made it even more pretty. It's looks faded and loved, and befitting of a vacation cottage without looking worn out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are accurate, but expect some fading over time.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love it. The colors are great, size is fine and pillow shams were made very well. I was extremely please with the shipment, the way it was packaged and the fact that it came out of the wash looking vibrant. customer reviews really helped when picking between the 2 kismet options.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fantastic. Really, really nice and reviews helped on your site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Washed beautifully
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Quilt
 from Venice, Ca,  Sep 22, 2007

This quilt looked like the material was shinier in the picture, so I was a little disappointed when it arrived. However, I really like it now, it's the perfect weight and it IS a really pretty pattern. I've already washed it and the colors didn't fade at all - really important for those with pets!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it.
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 23, 2013

I agree with others, it is not vibrant color as shown in the photo. The colors are muted, almost somewhat faded looking, but it is a very beautiful set. I absolutely love mine. It feels like a high quality product. No strings or stitching poking out anywhere. I have a queen size bed with a newer mattress which tends to be very thick. So I ordered the king size set and it's perfect! No bedskirt is needed and it almost touches the floor on both sides. Just make sure to have some king size pillows. So if you have a newer mattress, make sure to order a size larger for your set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Macon, GA,  Oct 5, 2011

Love this! It is truly beautiful and looks like it came from a different country.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's bright and vivid in person and in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft and beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and great buy
 from New Jersey,  Apr 30, 2014

I have been looking for a quilt with shams and this was an excellent buy. The colors are vibrant and it is a a full/queen generous size. The quilt is a little thin but excellent quality. I have bought several items from overstock and I am very pleased with quality and delivery.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Country Quilt
 from holland, michigan,  Feb 14, 2013

I was very pleased with the product. Many reviewers said colors were washed out. I don't agree. I was looking for something that had more 'cottage' feel and the colors were just what I was looking for. The red and turquoise are more dominant, but other softer shades pull it all together. Gave me a lot to work with in finishing out the room. I did buy King for Queen sized bed which was a good call, as allowed for a bit more fabric down the sides. One other thing: the underside of quilt is pattern of golds and cream color which was a nice surprise. Allows for good contrast if you fold back the quilt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy for the Price, but Not Perfect
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 29, 2012

I really, really love this coverlet. The colors are beautiful and the quality is good. Unfortunately, this is not a quilt. The blanket is pretty thin, great for the summer, not so much in the winter. I threw another blanket underneath and was much more comfortable. For less then *** there is only so much you can expect from a "Quilt." I do wish this was a bit thicker, but everything else about it, I love.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality quilt, colors not same as online
 from Boise, ID,  Sep 8, 2014

I loved this pattern for my bedroom, however I had thought the "red" squares were actually red. They are more of a dark magenta and there is a lot more pink in the quilt than I expected. I still love the style though and the quality is very good. The quilt drops down just past the top mattress to a couple inches past the top of the box spring. I don't have a super thick pillow-top top mattress however. My skirt from my previous bedding set matches though so I am just using that with the quilt.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm Very Happy with this Coverlet
 from Southbury, CT,  Aug 28, 2014

Overstock has the best selection of quilts and coverlets that I have seen. The pattern on this quilt is printed, not actual sewn patches but it is well made and attractive. Not as thick as some, it still provides lots of warmth.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt
 from Glendale Arizona,  Aug 21, 2014

A really beautiful quilt set, great quality, and I am thrilled with this purchase. Exactly what I was looking for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Olympia, WA,  Aug 13, 2014

Love the colors! Cotton fabric comfortable but holds its shape, looks very nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for!
 from Akron, OH,  Aug 6, 2014

We wanted to freshen up our bedroom with some summery colors in a lightweight quilt and shams and this works perfectly. We are very happy with the size for our king bed. The quilt just covers the wood frame on all sides. The colors are cheery but not too bright for our taste. More muted than the on-line photo as others mentioned. We are very pleased with this purchase and the value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier!
 from nevada,  Jul 29, 2014

This quilt fit the bill to a T. We are very happy with the quality and the colors. The colors are very bright and beautiful. If you decide to buy this you won't be disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brightens the room
 from Northern Nevada,  Jul 13, 2014

Colors clearer than the pix. Warm, vibrant, classy bedspread. Makes me happy whenever I pass the guest room and glance in the door. :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty!
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jul 9, 2014

Even nicer in real life. Rich colors. Quality fabric. Washes well. Soft touch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice item
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 1, 2014

Good, not excellent quality, but binding was straight with the print, and fabric is soft. Colors are good in the photo. Mine came with 2 shams and it would look better if they were cut from the same area of the fabric so they matched, but that is my taste. The background color is off white or cream color, FYI would not look great with a white dust ruffle. Overall, I'm satisfied.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 126 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top