Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
One of my favorite new additions!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 13, 2010

I loved the king-size so much that I bought a queen-size for a friend who constantly complains that she's not sleeping well. While the wool mattress pad is not a replacement for a memory foam topper, it provides a luxurious, breathable, cushioning top layer to my bed that makes me feel like I'm sleeping in a luxury hotel. I'm very excited at the cozy breathability of this fluffy wool topper, and the quality construction of the topper gives me hope that the materials are of the best quality. The pad's elastic-rimmed box fits beautifully over my 17" thick mattress and keeps the pad from shifting. While I haven't washed the pad yet, I've read in the other reviews that it washes up beautifully and even softer and fluffier than it is already -- something for me to look forward to! BTW, I didn't notice any smell at all and wonder what some of the reviewers are going on about -- it's wool and if it gets wet it BETTER smell like wool of I want a REFUND :-) If it doesn't smell like wool that means it's either been treated with something I don't want near my body or someone is passing off a very fancy synthetic imitation, neither of which are desirable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helped to end the sweating!
 from Weatherford, TX,  May 11, 2011

We were waking up on our memory foam mattress soaking wet every night. We were sweating constantly. This cover has helped to end that problem. The first time I made the bed, the sheets didn't want to stay on good, but seems fine with another set of sheets. Our mattress is 12 inches. It fit fine, with plenty of room to spare. Glad we bought it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these sheep need some conditioner
 from North Carolina,  May 1, 2013

Let's be honest. Knowing how much some lambswool mattress pads cost, I knew that I wasn't getting top quality. And, to be truthful, it is not a bad buy. But it's also not the luxuriously soft and silky feel that you get from a high-quality "real" lambswool (i.e. sheep fleece) mattress pad. My husband and I like to sleep directly on the fleece in the winter, and this one is just a little too scratchy to do that. But, if you're looking for a warm layer to go under sheets, it's certainly worth the relatively minor investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamswool mattress pad
 from Petersburg, Va,  Dec 16, 2010

Excellent...soft and cozy as stated. Fits beautifully on king mattress. Does even the temperature. My mattress was pillow topped and we both were extremely warm becoming uncomfortable. The lamswool seemed to break the barrier and it is much more comfortable sleeping now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The final touch for bed perfection
 from Cleveland,  Jun 19, 2013

I was a bit suspicious about this wool pad because the price for a king size seemed rather low but I took a chance on it based on reviews. We have a king Sleep Number bed, to which we added several inches of memory foam and a fluffy mattress pad. However, the pad kept sticking to the memory foam and creating uncomfortable wrinkles. The foam also made the bed quite warm. This wool pad is absolute PERFECTION!! It's made the bed cooler and incredibly comfortable. I haven't washed it yet so can't add anything about that, but I wouldn't want to be without it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected.
 from Alliance OH,  Feb 20, 2012

Not what I expected. Looked much thicker in the picture. It's more of a mattress cover, rather than "padding". Would be fine if you just needed a little padding. Very pleased with refund process. No questions asked and refunded very promptly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Nights Sleep
 from Sandston, VA,  Jun 9, 2011

Quite a few years ago, while visiting my aunt and uncle, I slept on a lambs wool mattress pad. At the time, I was amazed at the way it felt and how comfortable it was. I had never heard of these until then. I am now 70 years old, with various and sundry health problems, Rheumatoid Arthritis being top of the list. You can imagine how much any little comfort means to me and this product affords that, in a great way. I have used other types of matress toppers and they are very good, but add too much height for the bed I am now using, so this was a better choice and I am glad I remembered how nice they are.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Perfect
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it !
 from South Florida,  Sep 8, 2013

Glad I decided to remove the 3 inch memory foam topper from our king size nova foam mattress! and replaced it with this Lambswool, We are sleeping so much cooler and better! -- I was a little concerned about odor when I opened the package as there was slightwool odor but it went away almost immediately,,,The fit is great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not all wool.
 from NY,  Feb 26, 2013

The front of the pad is wool. The back 100%polyester. The skirt a mix of polyester and cotton. This could be a nice mattress pad if the item was described as the label says. No wonder some people feel it is too warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I usually don't write reviews, but felt that I must after buying this mattress cover. It's AWESOME!! After purchasing an all natural latex mattress (love) I discovered that our new bed, while being amazingly comfy, caused some sweating issues at night. Not wanting to purchase something synthetic that would off-gas we decided to buy the 1" thickness lambswool mattress pad to see if it could provide some natural breathe-ability between us and the mattress. Well packaged, it arrived in a timely manner. There was no noticeable "shedding" of the cover's wool and feels sturdy and well made. No smell to speak of, we put it on our bed and found that the generous size made it easy to put on our mattress. The elastic is thick and well sewn to the cover. After 1 night my husband and I found that our bed had become the most comfortable bed in the world, no kidding. The added cushioning of the cover has really reduced the sweating issues associated w/ the natural latex mattress. The added softness has made it difficult for my husband to get up in the morning. Our bed is now the most comfy place in the house - as it should be! Thank you for carrying this great product that is made in the USA.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great pad and fit but not quite what I was looking for. I wanted more of a cushioned or padded top for our firm mattress. I probably needed a featherbed top but this might be perfect on top of a featherbed. This pad is very soft, just no thickness to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect!
 from Indiana,  Apr 19, 2011

Wow! I bought a new mattress online only to find that it was way too firm. I then spent $75 on a memory foam mattress topper ... only to find that was still not the cozy, soft, feel I was looking for. So, I shopped around and decided to give this a go and viola! PERFECT! Obviously, I like a softer mattress and this did the trick. Very warm, comforting, inviting - lets you just sink into it! Worth the money!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lambswool Matress Pad
 from MarilynPurcell,Caldwell, Idaho,  Feb 10, 2011

I purchased this Lambswool mattress pad in king-size for my daughter and her husband as they are on a limited budget but work hard and need comfort and good rest at night. They love it! I got it right with this gift. I already knew it would be wonderful as I purchased one from Overstock.com several years ago for myself. I really know this lambswool is excellent for comfort in either the winter or the summer...it is absolutely marvelous. Love this one....(tried a feather bed overlay once. Not as comfortable at all.... Thanks to Overstock, I made a hit!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to believe!
 from Nebraska,  Aug 1, 2010

I was skeptical that a wool mattress pad could actually keep me cooler at night. I had a regular cotton mattress pad on our bed and I would always wake up sweating. But this thing is amazing!! I have raised the thermostat 2 degrees at night and I still don't have any night sweats. It makes the bed softer as well. It was well worth the $**** price tag, and I am very glad I spent the money on it. The only drawback I have found is it is sometimes very hard to get out of that comfy bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cooler, more comfortable sleep
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 15, 2013

I'm at the age where I'm starting to wake up way too hot. I did a little research and purchased this for it's reputation to cool things down. It does, and I'm happy with the purchase. The quality seems to be very good, the pockets are deep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You Deserve This
 from Las Vegas,  Apr 19, 2013

Anyone who has ever slept on a wool pad will never sleep without one. The extra comfort and temperature control of your sleep is amazing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lambswool Mattress Pad
 from Clinton, NJ,  Mar 19, 2013

I had a lambswool mattress pad and was crazy about it. The one I just purchased from Overstock appears to be wonderful in all categories. It makes sleeping on your sheets a whole new experience in comfort. I would purchase one again in a heartbeat. I do not yet know how it will survive being laundered. I'm more inclined to have it dry-cleaned because of its size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cozy!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 19, 2013

I read many of the reviews before making this purchase. I was a little nervous to buy this product as several people said that it had an animal scent. I went ahead and bought it and I love it! I did not detect any unusual scent what-so-ever. It is so comfortable and you can't beat made in America and the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and comfy
 from New Hampshire,  Mar 5, 2013

I really like this mattress pad. It adds that extra little bit of softness and comfort to the bed. Makes me not want to get out when my alarm goes off! It has no odor at all, even right out of the box. It has a generous fit - didn't have to tug and pull and stretch to get it onto my king mattress. It fits very nicely. I would have rated it Excellellent if it was just a wee bit thicker. I like it very much as is, but might like it even better if it had just a bit more thickness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it but it's not super fluffy.
 from Extreme NW Rockies,  Nov 11, 2012

Looking at this as a cooler and yet adding some cushion for a firm mattress. We hate pillow topped ones and this is just about right. Turned out our kits seem to think this is for them too. Funny kit's. Anyway we are pleased with it and think it'll hold up for years to come with proper care. I've got it ontop of another mattress pad but under the fitted sheet. So haven't found out if it helps keep you cool yet. Summers a long ways off now. I decided not to wait that long to write a review. We've had it now for about 6 months but only on the bed for the past 2 since cool weather arrived. Seems well made. And if you wash it carefully and I use gentle and set the spin down to lower setting to insure it's not beat up or handled to rough that would effect the fluffy open wool like property of this pad it seems to wash fine. I can select about 6 spin settings though and use a front load machine. All those things probably help to insure it comes out of washer fine. I also dry it for about half a cycle on warm then switch for rest to low temperature setting or no heat actually. It's wool so afraid to use hot water or hot dryer...and even choose cold wash and only medium heat to help get the drying started. The pocket sides seem deep enough for our King Mattress but maybe not the super deep or thick ones. I would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought