Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 89 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quilt was a great find!
 from Yakima, WA,  Jan 9, 2013

I had been searching for a cotton quilt for my picky nine year old daughter. We took a chance on the Kelsey set based on photos and reviews. She loves it! I did not notice a funny smell, but would never use bedding without washing it first anyways. This quilt looks great in her room and is easily matched to solid colors. It is not stiff and the underside is a cotton sateen type material. I did notice that the purple patches are less soft than the others, but my daughter is not at all bothered by this. The quality is really good for the price. Mother and daughter are both very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Fort Myers Florida,  Jan 3, 2013

love the feel, it fits perfect. Matches perfectly, colors were just how they look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My daughter loves it
 from Washington state,  Jan 2, 2013

My daughter is 11 and she loves this. It's a nice weight; not too heavy and fits over the queen bed nicely. The colors are great and it washes up very well. It was a great purchase for her; just what she wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quilt
 from Madison, WI,  Nov 17, 2012

my daughter loved this when she saw it. colors match what is seen on website. great quilt for great price. did not have the problem with the "smell" referenced in previous reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Michigan,  Nov 14, 2012

Very nice quilts and shams, very good quality, I see these lasting a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors not what I had hoped for
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 13, 2012

I was disappointed when I received my quilt. The colors in the picture online are very bright and light. When I received the quilt the pictures WERE bright, but they were darker than the picture. The pink was a darker color (almost red/burgandy) and it was not what I had hoped for. I didn't like the way it looked on my bed and ended up returning the product for a refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from kentucky,  Oct 17, 2012

Love the colors. Perfect for a tween room. very cozy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
falls apart
 from beach, nc,  Sep 8, 2012

Love the colors and the weight, but after six months it is badly falling apart. A number of the squares have come unstitched, as well as some of the fabric has actually torn. They will not take it for exchange. I am a quilter myself and can try to patch it up, but for the price, it is not worth the money. I have never made or had a quilt that fell apart this way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plaid quilt
 from Burlington, VT,  Jul 5, 2012

I got this for my 6 year old daughter and she loves it. I have to admit that I love the colors and design so much too that I wish it was for my bedroom! It's a thin weight which is nice for summer but then you can also put another blanket on the bed for use in the winter as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect color match
 from Novato, CA,  Jun 21, 2012

I ordered this for my daughters room. I choose paint for her room based on the photo and was pleased that it matched so well. Other reviews noted that the quilt had an odor when first removed from the packaging, but a trip through the wash took care of the problem. I am very pleased with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality quilt for the price
 from Fort Worth, Tx,  Jun 1, 2012

This is the second of two items I purchased for my teen daughters room. The coloring is bright and exactly as it seems in the photo. The quilt is not too heavy but it doesn't feel cheap/flimsy like the other item I purchased and returned. The material is soft an the stitching seems to be well done. I have not attempted to launder. Happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from St. Louis,  May 12, 2012

after reading the reviews, I decided to purchase for my King. it does fall a little short, but I love it nonetheless! I'm glad I bought it. As stated in other reviews, it does have a very strong smell that goes away with the first washing. Colors stayed vibrant and didn't run. Wash made it super soft and comfy. My only complaint is that it could be bigger. Otherwise, this is a excellent quilt for the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheerful quilt - not as garish as it looks!
 from New York, NY,  May 9, 2012

Love it! It's bright and cheery and washes very well. The only unpleasant thing is that it had a chemically smell when I took it out of the package. The smell washed right out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet
 from VA,  Apr 18, 2012

I bought a king size for a queen bed and it just makes the size after washing - it'd be too small I think for a king size bed. Before washing, the material was smelly and a little stiff. After washing (once) the material had no smell and is very soft. It's softer than most cotton quilts. The colors are strong, not muted or garish. The website photos are accurate. They're bright happy colors; more feminine I think than masculine. Great price for the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright and Cheery!
 from Silver Lake, Minnesota,  Apr 4, 2012

I absolutey love this quilt and pillow sham set! It fit my bed nicely, is stitched well, and goes perfectly with my old fashioned bedroom set. Also is a great weight for all year round. The only downside was the chemical smell upon opening the package. I did wash everything and hang outside for a few hours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Kentucky,  Mar 18, 2012

Heavy, great quality. Had for almost two years! Held up great! Colors are very accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Quality
 from Virden Illinois,  Mar 3, 2012

When I received this quilt in the mail I was super excited because the colors were perfect and very vibrant, then I opened the bag! It had the worst chemical type smell that has ever had the dissatisfaction of passing by my nose! I thought that I would let it air out and wash it, because I loved the patchwork and the colors were perfect for my daughters room, but when I unfolded it, there were snags and holes in the fabric and seams. I had to return it, when researching a different quilt, this one popped up again on K Mart's website. That is the quality you can expect from this quilt. Great customer service from Overstock.com when I returned it, they get 5 stars!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for us!
 from Honolulu, HI,  Feb 8, 2012

The quilt turned out to be perfect for us. Living in a tropical climate with no air conditioning, comforters are too heavy as are anything made of synthetic material. The lightweight cotton is a perfect weight and the style feels very cozy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grrrrrreat!!
 from Twin Falls, Idaho,  Feb 4, 2012

What a vibrant and cheerful quiltl It brightens the room and is a medium-slighty heavy quilt. It was perfect for our spare room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great colors, but wrong size pillow shams
 from Dumfries, VA,  Jan 23, 2012

Although the colors are fabulous on this piece, the quilt is king sized and the shams are for a standard size bed. I had to return it because the pillow shams were not the right size. If you don't mind having small pillow sham covers, this is a beautiful, bright colored set. I really wish I could have purchased the set with king size shams.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 89 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought