Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice 'n Cozy
 from North Dakota,  Jan 7, 2011

I kept purchasing comforters for my bed but everytime I would wash them, they'd turn lumpy & unravel. I really don't know what they make some comforters with nowdays, but it's not the best material & it would always upset me to see something so beautiful on picture go bad after one wash. My grandma would always remind me to get into quilts instead because they rarely deformed & they lasted for years, even decades. I finally decided to purchase a quilt and I'm glad that I found this one. I washed this quilt as soon as I got it & washing it made it all the more softer. It is a heavy quilt, which is good for the North Dakota winter months. I also love the brightness of it. Colorful things are not just for children! I love this quilt & so will you! =)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kelsey Quilt Set
 Nov 7, 2010

I ordered this in a King size to fit my daughter's full bed without a bedskirt and it is perfect! The colors are true to the picture and offer lots of options for accessorizing. The fabric is a decent quality and the shams are standard size which is what I wanted. It arrived very quickly and my daughter loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty but Smelled!!
 from Maine,  Mar 24, 2011

You will need to air this out (as I did) or wash before using. It is well-made, GREAT colors, and quite warm without being bulky or heavy. I really like how it brightened up our bedroom after the long winter. But, for whatever reason, when I took it out of the zippered plastic bag it was in, it had a very strong chemical smell, almost like dry cleaning fluid. I had to air it out for several days before putting it on the bed. I didn't want to wash it first thing. I bought the king size for a queen bed because I wanted plenty of hang-over on the sides. Other than the smell (which is fixable), I am very happy with this - good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Mid-Coast Maine,  Aug 30, 2011

Bought this set for 8 year old granddaughter and she loves it. Ordered the full/queen for her twin bed so it would look more like a spead than comforter. Had a funny odor so laundered it and it was fine. Great set for the price/

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were brighter and much prettier than photograph
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Midweight suitable for year round use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price....
 from Mesa, AZ,  Jun 2, 2011

Very heavy, and feels durable. Somewhat surprised considering price. Color is very vibrant and pretty true to the pics. Seems well made, however will see how it holds up in time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Colorful Quilt
 from NY,  Nov 4, 2010

A++ Quilt Set! Squares are individually sewn on. Washing / drying makes all the difference: Quilt softens, thickens, & gains pucker-y texture & dimension once washed & machine dryed. Absolute centerpiece of my teen's bedroom (purple walls). We have retro / antique / waterfall medium wood-tone furniture, this set would go w/ any style furniture. Is sooo comfy! Various shades within each color family ( fuscia / purple / blue / green ), so it's nearly dummy-proof to accessorize. You can easily add sheets / throws / pillows to accent & add drama to this gorgeous set. It's an extremely comfy, functional, piece of art ! Enjoy :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Bensalem, PA,  Dec 27, 2011

This is the second quilt I have purchased through overstock. My daughter has been wanting this for about a year now, and we finally bought it when it went 10% off with free shipping. It was well worth the wait! She was so excited to find it under the tree Christmas morning. The only drawback was that we had to wash it before use because it did have a strong chemical odor from the plastic bag it was sold in. I was very pleased with the way it washed and dried. It actually softened up a bit and was a lot more inviting to sleep with. The colors remained vibrant and didn't fade at all with the washing. It also held up well, with no shrinking or losing shape. Great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous quilt
 from Syracuse, NY,  Aug 10, 2011

Fantastic quilt -- I bought the king size for my daughter's queen bed. Drape is perfect. Colors are so gorgeous. And it was delivered in record time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kelsey cotton quilt
 from Bellefontaine,  Jul 7, 2011

love this quilt bright vivid colors makes me happy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. verygood quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 8, 2011

I recently purchased this quilt set for my 9 year old daughter's room. It is the perfect weight for summer, not too light and not too heavy. She loves the colors and it definitely adds personality to the room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color was exactly as pictured
  • How is the quality of the product? Very nice quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quilt!!!
 from Alameda, Ca,  Apr 9, 2011

I bought this quilt for my 6 y.o. daughter's room. The colors are even more vibrant than online, and they matched her Hawaiian-themed room perfectly. I do wish the quilt was a little heavier. It is quite lightweight, and we will most likely have to use an extra blanket during winter. Otherwise, I highly recommend this quilt!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, but even more vibrant in person.
  • How is the quality of the product? Seems well-made, but time will tell.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My daughter loved this. Colors are true to picture and go with almost anything. Seems well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from missouri,  Feb 23, 2011

I purchased this set for my daughter's room. Her walls are turquoise and this quilt set looks wonderful in her room. I washed it before I put it on her bed and it held up great. No loose threads. Love that we can add accessories of any color and the quilt will still coordinate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This quilt is nice, nicely made, great colors. I feel the item was misrepresented by Overstock as it is not 100% cotton as indicated. The fill is a cotton/polyester blend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly made.
 Sep 4, 2010

I ordered this set for my daughter and it arrived within 2 days looking awesome. We have owned it for 5 months and I have only washed it once. Unfortunately, after washing it, one of the shams came apart in three of the different seams. I'm so bummed because both my daughter and I really like the set, I just think it is poorly made. I contacted Overstock for a replacement piece and am awaiting their reply.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME COLORS
 from Loveland, CO,  Sep 4, 2010

THIS QUILT IS VERY COLORFUL AND MADE OF HIGH QUALITY!!!!!! I AM USING IT IN MY GUEST ROOM. IF YOU LIKE BRIGHT COLORS, THEN THIS QUILT IS JUST FOR YOU.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Chicago, IIL,  Jul 15, 2010

The perfect addition to a room for 2 teenage girls. We folded them at the base of the white beds, and they add the perfect splash of color, without being too much. After washing, they soften up- like you've had them for years. The colors are brilliant, and they are well made.. We love them. And the price... well, that speaks for itself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 Apr 21, 2015

Perfect for our cottage guest room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 Mar 27, 2015

Very good quality and very colorful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vibrant colors!
 Feb 10, 2015

This isn't very thick or substantial as far as quilts go, but the colors are vibrant and I like it on my daughter's bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought