Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 204 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Portland, Oregon,  Mar 26, 2011

This is a terrific buy. Our house is set up to be dog friendly and this is the best spread I have found to date. Super long, super durable, great colors for the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice quilt
 from Boston,  Jun 5, 2012

This is a very nice quilt; exactly as described. I had hoped I could use this king size quilt on my queen bed without the need of a bedskirt but found that was not true. Although it's quite a bit longer than the queen, it wasn't long enough to cover the sides of the bed. I probably would have been better off with the full/queen size.but that was my judgement error. All in all, it is a well made product, colors look great, and I have no complaints.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great-looking bed ensemble, some size problems
 from Door County, Wisconsin,  Apr 19, 2011

This is a very attractive quilt set--I love the offbeat yet nature-related colors. The blue reverse is a nice touch, too. I wanted a spread to use in warmer months instead of a comforter, which has gotten too warm. I use this spread with a light fleece blanket (it's still pretty wintry in Wisconsin) but can take off the blanket when the weather warms and the quilt will be perfect alone. My only problems with this set are that the spread is square-cornered rather than curved on the bottom corners, which means there are long points of extra fabric at the foot of the bed. I ordered a King size for my rather high Queen bed because I wanted the spread to reach the floor; it's actually about an inch+ too long. I will probably "tailor" these issues myself, since I have a sewing machine. Lastly, the shams, which are also King-size, are several inches too long for King-size pillows! I may shorten them, also, or just fold them behind the pillows where they meet at the center of the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Tn,  Mar 20, 2009

I am very happy with the quality of this quilt! It is warm without being too heavy. The colors on both sides are vibrant and for the price you definitely can't beat it. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King size value
 from Ft. Myers, FL,  Dec 30, 2011

Needed a washable quilt that was pet friendly. This is both beautiful, coordinates with many colors, and looks great on the bed. Thank you Overstock! Love reading other people's reviews.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inconsistent quality
 from Midwest,  Aug 28, 2012

I ordered this bedding set from two different sites and had to send them back both times for replacement as the bedding arrived with poor quality stitching (large thread loops, irregular lines on the face of the quilt etc.) and even had one arrive with holes in the material. I was eventually able to piece together a complete set and I love the colors in this quilt but given the headache it was to get it - I would probably spend a little more and shop elsewhere. I will say that Overstock was fantastic about replacing the item so that helped - but again, the overall quality of the spread seemed poor in most cases.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Katy king quilt set
 from Lake Havasu City, AZ,  Apr 5, 2012

Verdict is still out! So for now i can not recommend. I was so excited when my quilt arrived today. However the king shams that were to be included were not. CS has informed me that they may not be available? They are going to check with the wherehouse. I will be updated via email. At that time i will complete my review. I hope it works out and i dont have to return the item because it really os beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very colorful quilt
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 24, 2009

I have a queen sized bed and ordered the king size quilt-I am very happy I did that. I really liked that this quilt came with the matching shams and both myself and my husband really like the warm colors. The weight is fine for Southern CA weather, and you can add blankets it you need the extra warmth. I would definitely recommend this product to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT QUILT
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Jan 1, 2012

The king size fits great on my king size bed and is much larger than similar looking quilts on the market. There is plenty of overhang on the sides and foot of the bed. The shams fit king size pillows. It is heavy enough for year round use in South Florida. No loose threads in the stitching.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved It.. But too small for King bed
 from Muscle Shoals, AL,  Jul 18, 2009

I ordered this quilt for my King size bed. The description said "oversized" quilt, to I assumed this would go great on the king bed. I received the quilt very quick and I loved it! The colors and light-weight fabric (which is another reason why I ordered this quilt) were fabulous! I was so disappointed to find the quilt barely covered my top mattress, and only if I did not have pillows underneath. I would have probably kept it anyway until I also found the pillow shams were standard size - certainly did not look right on my King bed. Great buy, but not for King bed. I highly recommend to order the King size, but for a Queen bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Katy Oversize Quilt Set
 from Montana,  Jun 21, 2009

I like the colors of this quilt , they are neither to bright or to pale looking. I did order a king to fit on my deep mattress queen bed. The first quilt that I have ordered that actually was wide enough to cover both sides of the mattress. The colors were even of the same shades as the drapes that are in the room so I didn't have to change them but will have to change the bed ruffle to a gold from the ecru one that is on it. Material is a little light but for summer bedding--just right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with my purchase
 from Albany, OH,  May 6, 2009

Love this quilt set. Beautiful colors. Nice weight and fabric. The quilt is a little stiff, but after a wash, it softened up a bit. I would definatley recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome quilt
 from Florida,  Apr 2, 2009

Loved that from first sight when I saw it on overstock. Colors are incredibly beautiful. Now my 2 cats' fur is more invisible on that quilt (cause they like to sleep on my bed - and that's quite a problem, I have to clean my comforters or quilts after them).Shipping was fast, thank u very much Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased!
 from Antioch IL,  Mar 19, 2009

This was perfect for what I was looking for. Comforters are too hot for me and I am happy with the thickness and weight of this product. The pillow shams look good too. One thing I noticed is the picture on the website makes it look like it has a "sheen" to it, which it doesnt. But that is not why I picked it anyway. It can be reversible with another look being blue on the other side. I bought the king size for my queen bed and it does not hang to the floor, which is alright, but my bed is pretty high. I would not have been happy with the side length on the queen. I will probably get a bed skirt to go with this. I wanted to see the colors in person before deciding on one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedspread and shams
 from near Houston, TX,  Dec 25, 2008

The product was deiivered promptly in excellent condition. I did not think that the orange color would be so prominant, but we turned it over and used the blue side which complimented the colors in our bedroom better. We turned back the top so a little of the orangish side showed at the top and that matched the shams. Because it was a king size, I would have been happier if the shams were for king size pillows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but small
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Oct 9, 2008

This quilt is not "oversized" as advertised. I am using the Full/Qn on a full bed and it doesn't go to the floor. Looks like I'm trying to skimp on my bed covering. The colors are great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thumbs Up
 from California,  Sep 13, 2008

The colors in this item are vibrant and really brighten up the room. I can only hope they will hold up with a few washings. The stitching could have been a little better, so again, I can only hope they do not pop or fray with wear and washings. The material is a little bit harsh to the touch, but I hope it will soften with a wash or two (as most things of this type do). It's versatile enough to be perfect for a college dorm or a high-end bedroom. I don't believe anyone could go wrong with this item money-wise, so I would have to say "Go for it."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Green Lake, Wisconsin,  Jul 25, 2008

I order this quilt on Sunday and received it on Friday, exactly on schedule. The quilt looks exactly like the one pictured, with the colors being an exact match. However, it is not as "oversized" as the picture indicates. I ordered a full/quen size for a full size bed, and it more than covers the mattress but comes nowhere near reaching the floor and the bed will need a bedskirt. Why doesn't Overstock.com sell bedskirts???

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, super value and its reversible!
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 31, 2014

Not a huge internet shopper, but took the chance on this light weight quilt. Nicely crafted, great color and the option to reverse it totally can change the look. Actually bought it for the colored side, but ended up liking the blue toned side even better!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quilt.
 from AL,  Jul 25, 2014

A little small for a king size bed for my needs. But still a good product

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 204 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Madison Park 'Sequoia' 6-piece Coverlet Set
Sale $85.49
Was $94.99
Compare $95.99
Save 11%
(19)
Katy 5-piece Full/ Queen-size Quilt Set
Today $104.99
Compare $119.99
Save 13%
(57)
Trafalgar 3-piece Quilt Set
Today $114.99
Compare $163.98
Save 30%
(144)
Back to top