Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 153 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I ordered two of these spreads, and I could not be happier. First, the quality - the stitching, the weight, and the construction - is far superior to that of other spreads I have purchased for a similar price. The stitching is consistent and equally spread over the quilt, instead of being infrequent and erratic, so the batting stays in place instead of bunching up. The weight is perfect, heavy enough to feel substantial, but light enough to make the quilt usable year-round here in the South. The construction is solid, and the patterning is the same for both spreads. Second, the spreads look almost exactly as pictured - no surprises. Third, they work perfectly in the room where I am using them. I read many of the other reviews, and some said the stripes were too bright and too much orange, while others said the quilts were a bit drab. Well, I wanted them for a beach house, which is for our use, but is also on the rental market for several months. The room is painted a typical "bright" beach color, in this case a tangerine, while the carpet is commercial grade and a darker multi-color, which is an essential for rental property, as tenants do not always treat the carpets as they would their own. I needed something that would work with both colors, and these spreads do that (there are two double beds in the room, so I bought two). Also, since the renters can also be rather careless about the furnishings and the spreads, I needed something that would not show stains prominently, and something that would hold up to rough use. Again, these seem to be perfect and, although I have not yet laundered them, I am confident that they will wash well in cold water. Very pleased with this purchase, and deliver was timely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smart and colorful
 from Arizona,  Feb 16, 2012

This bedspread is good quality. The colors are true to the online picture. It's rich looking and perfect for my new Southwest home. With the many colors it was easy to find a bedskirt, since the spread does not hit the floor. I've received compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quilt
 from Jonesborough, TN,  Apr 20, 2012

I was looking for something for my son's room. His room is painted an olive green but he has alot of orange UT pictures. This worked perfectly. It has all the colors I needed. I shopped around and this was almost half the price of one very similar to it at Bed Bath & Beyond plus I got the shams with it. At the store, I would have had to buy them seperate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quilt
 from McAlester,Ok,  Oct 26, 2011

This quilt is beautiful, it fits the bed very well. I haven't washed it yet but it looks and feels like it will hold up very well when I do. My son loves it. The only down side to it is, I bought it last week and now it's on sale:(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Haven't washed it yet but it feels like great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great colors!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 19, 2013

Used this in guest bedroom at summer rental. The colors are not quite as vibrant as the photo, but range of colors really made it easy to pull together the room...made light colored walls & darker wood furniture look coordinated and cheerful. Quality of fabric was good & covered queen bed nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful spread
 from New Orleans, LA,  Aug 10, 2012

I bought this for my guest room. I have a twin bed and ordered the full/ queen size. It fits great. Both sides almost reach the floor, so there is no need for a skirt. The spread however does not cover beyond the foot of the bed , as shown in the picture. I have a hope chest there with extra pillows and such, so it covers the bare frame of the bed. If you need a spread to completely cover to the loor all around, be sure and measure first. The colors are just like the picture. Very rich and easily match whatever color you have on the wall. Overall, a good purchse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
true to picture colors
 from West Chester, Ohio,  Nov 29, 2014

This is a quilt set that is not gender specific. Great for any bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Quilt
 from PA,  Oct 15, 2014

Love Love the vibrant colors and size. It looks perfect in the room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt set.
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Aug 26, 2014

I was looking for something a bit brighter, something that was more than one color scheme when I found this quilt set. The set arrived quickly and looks wonderful and cheery in my guest room that has dark wood floors. It seems well-made and quite durable - it doesn't get a lot of use, but I have washed it a couple of times with no problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
full/queen 3 piece quilt set by katy
 from mableton, ga.,  Jul 10, 2014

love, love, love this quilt set. colors are vibrant.i like the weight of it. very happy i made the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VER PLEASED
 from Merritt Island, Fla,  Jun 24, 2014

VERY HAPPY WITH THE QUALITY OF MY NEW QUILT. COLORS ARE PERFECT AS SHOWN ON THE WEB. QUILT IS LIGHT AND EASY TO HANDLE. SINCE IT IS ALL COTTON I KNOW IT WILL WAS EASY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Tri-cities, wa,  Jun 20, 2014

This bedspread looks nice in the pictures but they don't show the quality of the fabric. I thought the cotton was low in quality. It had no sheen. The color looked like someone attempted to batik stripes. Just not for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt
 from Takoma Park, MD,  May 8, 2014

I am very pleased with this quilt. I wanted something light-weight for the spring/summer months and the thickness of the quilt is perfect. The colors are somewhat subdued--if you want something very bright, this is not what you will get with this quilt. I like that it has so many colors in it--makes it very easy to match accent pieces. Good quality as well. Another nice thing is that it is reversible--there are colorful stripes on one side and blue on the other. I prefer the multi-color side, but having the option to flip it is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Katy Quilt Set
 from Metropolis, IL,  Apr 22, 2014

I bought this for my nearly-grown son, and we both really like it. It's soft and warm, but not too warm. It is used on a full-size bed, and it nearly reaches the floor on the sides. I am very satisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality , colorful, reversible, perfect fit
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 19, 2014

I wanted to find a quilt that would fit my queen mattress and cover the edges. This one does. I wanted to find a quilt that had LOTS of colors, but not your traditional quilt patterns, not a floral, nothing to "girlie." This one fits the bill! I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bedspread!
 from oregon,  Feb 28, 2014

We love this new bedspread! The colors are fabulous and will go with any paint we put in our room. We have a queen and it covers perfectly. Very happy with the purchase and the price..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Bedspread
 from New Orleans,  Feb 11, 2014

It's very difficult to find attractive bedspreads these days. The Katy bedspread is very well made and looks great in any decor. It's also nice that it's reversible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from OH,  Feb 8, 2014

Excellent quality and great price compared to local stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Simi Valley, CA,  Jan 14, 2014

Washed it before using. Looked no different from new to washed!!! Thinking of ordering another one!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
katy quilt
 from North Texas,  Jan 11, 2014

this quilt was a good weight and the stitching was close together, know it would hold up to many washings, un fortunately it was too wide for my extra long twin beds ( I ordered a queen) so am sending back. No fault of the product, I just have a hard time finding something I like in the size I need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 153 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought