Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quilt Set
 from New York City area,  Oct 5, 2011

This is a gorgeous, lightweight quilt set. I thought I could use my comforter through spring and summer, but I ended up sweltering every night, regardless of the room temperature. The quilt is light in weight but substantial. You can feel the coolness of the cotton as you slip into bed at night. The shams were a little tight for my pillows, but they fit nonetheless. A terrific buy for three seasons.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is more vibrant in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - I've washed it many times with no fraying.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ocean Colors
 Jan 26, 2011

When we first decided on this set, it was because the colors looked like fall in the picture on our computer. In person the colors are a coral filled sea and beach, they are really beautiful. We like it even more than the fall colors we were expecting. The quality of the fabric and the machine quilting is excellent and the set as a whole looks great plus its washable--a big plus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very NICE!
 from Nova Scotia, Canada,  Nov 16, 2011

I purchased the Katy comforter set to update my bedroom, as I bought a new bedroom suite. I wanted a "retro" look- something that looked lived in and comfy. Something that reminded me of the late 60's-early 70's. Katy did the trick. Not only is is comfy, it's great quality. The colours go with ANY room colour. The size was perfect for my queen size bed. The reverse side is a blue stripe which I would use from time to time for a change. I highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great buy!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 12, 2011

Love this set and a great price for 5 pieces! The quilt on this set was a little larger (as described) than on the 10 piece set. Also, the reverse side is blue as advertised. I added my own blue bedskirt and I'm very happy with the entire look. Very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome.
 from Richmond, CA,  Feb 9, 2011

So, I read the reviews on here and ordered a king sized quilt for my queen sized bed. It hangs over quite a lot on each side, which is fine because we have a really tall bed. It looks really nice. It was a little rough out of the package but one trip through the washer/dryer took care of that. The pillows are great, as are the shams. Our bedroom looks fantastic with this in it. It goes really well with our peachy colored walls. No problems at all! It arrived really quickly too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT DEAL
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 11, 2011

Delivery was quick. The material is great. Looks good on my queen sized bed. The great thing is the multi-colored design goes with any decor. The quilt is well made and the shams and pillows are also of good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase...
 from Central Calif,  Nov 15, 2010

As many have said before the quilt set is a great buy. No, it isn't as impressive as many pillows, bed skirts and decorations as you find on expensive comforter sets. But, the colors are much bolder than they appear on the computer and YOU CAN WASH IT!! I was tired of always dealing with heavy comforters and mounds of pillows. This quilt is usable with every color and style. You won't be disappointed. I have a "extended queen" bed which makes it difficult to find bedding. The king size fits perfectly and I don't have any problem with the quilt not being wide enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quilt
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 27, 2010

Great quality, not too heavy - price comes with two shams and two decorative pillows. Fast shipping from overstock. A good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set
 from Arkansas,  Sep 13, 2010

The colors in the set are bright and beautiful. This set would go with so many wall colors. It appears to be excellent quality. I purchased it for the colors and the "oversized" claim. I wouldn't call it oversized. It is a little short on one size, but overall I'm very pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I hoped for
 from oregon,  Aug 6, 2014

This is one of three quilts I purchased to brighten up and "relax" the feel in our bedrooms. I found I was quickly tiring of the mono and duo toned bedding I had been buying the last few years. To my surprise, my husband jumped on the new idea band wagon before I could finish stating my case for the budget. For the price, it's even better than I anticipated. Anyone who expects a hand-pieced product at this price, probably thinks third world child labor is just misunderstood. I checked it over and it's well constructed. I also measured to make sure the dimensions are correct. I've seen several views of this quilt on web sites and they all showed slightly different color variations of the same product. I was a little nervous as I opened the box but was very quickly relieved. The colors are richer than the pictures show, but the quilt stitching creates subtle shadowing that softens the effect. It's cotton and could be machine washed, but I plan to have it dry cleaned so the color and size stay true.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS QUILT SET
 from Indianapolis,  Aug 3, 2014

I gave this quilt set 5 stars because it is very pretty, colorful and versatile, a perfect set for our guest bedroom. The colors are more vibrant than the photo. The pillow shams and quilt with different colors on both sides make decorating easy - can go with any décor of a room. The blue stripes on the other side of quilt is great for changing the colors up in the room. I read one review that said the quality was poor, but I do not agree. The texture of the fabric is sturdy. It may not be as soft as some quilts, but it is not at all uncomfortable to use when sleeping to us. The reversible side of pillows & shams are tied with 2 bows. When they wrinkle - I lightly dampen the strings and re-tie the bows to smooth the wrinkles. Its nice to be able to use both sides of the pillows with the different colors. Also, we have a deep pocket mattress on the bed with a box spring, and a high bed frame and the quilt comes to the edge of the frame, so we do not need a bed skirt. I would recommend this quilt set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Katy Quilt Set Review
 from Columbus, OH,  May 23, 2014

Very nice and matches pretty much any room. Stylish and really gives a nice touch to my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Katy 5-piece Quilt Set
 from Vancouver, Wa.,  Apr 18, 2014

The fabric and colors on this bedspread set are very nice. It is important to keep in mind that the bedspread is very light weight. My set had very crooked stitching lines in a prominent place. I wanted to return it for an exchange, rather than having a defective/second rate product. However, when I attempted to return it, I noted that I would have to pay **** in return postage. I felt that since the product was defective, I should not have to pay postage. My response to this issue is to keep the defective quilt as a reminder of Overstock.com and their unfair policies.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 17, 2014

A very nice set for a country-style home. Clean lines, warm colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative review
 from Oakboro, NC,  Mar 6, 2014

Surprised by all the good views. Terrible stitching!!! Separating after 1 wash. Washed on delicate and dried on low heat and the seams have separated already!!! Eventually I will have to use the blue side. Shame as I bought the matching valance to go with it. Cheaply made. Don't waste your money on this one!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Katy quilt set
 from Minneapolis,  Nov 7, 2013

Love the colors and weight of this quilt for our guest room. Really fun without being too much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great - Good Quality
 from MA,  Apr 16, 2013

I was looking for something with a lot of color but not a crazy pattern. The simple stripes go with everything and it has so many colors. It is also reversible which is nice if you want only shades of blue/green.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 from Newland NC,  Jan 11, 2013

I bought this set for a queen bed and it doesn't fit. The sides don't cover the mattress and the length is about 4 inches too short.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This quilt is just as shown
 from FL,  Dec 9, 2012

This quilt with shams and pillows is just as described. The colors are vibriant and look great on the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Perfect for My Purposes
 from Palmetto, FL,  Dec 8, 2012

Purchased this set for my guest room. The quality is very good and the colors pull the room together. It is true to the product description. Heven't laundered it yet, so I can't comment on that aspect. An excellent buy for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought