Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
awesome
 Oct 10, 2010

this comforter is awesome i loved the color. it is so very soft and warm! better then those scratchy itchy ones around. i highly recommend this product. soft warm and comfy all the way!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointed
 from MD,  Dec 22, 2010

The colors are absolutely great! Unfortuantely, it is not sized properly, just as others have indicated. It is very short on the sides. Also I have found that the comforter filling (seems like some kind of bad cotton) is slowly oozing from the underside. I have to brush it with a lint brush every couple of days and realize, although it is absolutely beautiful, that it has to go. Although it is very reasonably priced, it proves the old adage "you get what you pay for!"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from alabama,  Dec 31, 2011

Even though I read some reviews saying this set was not true to size I still thought I could get away with pulling the more exposed side of the bed down lower and let the other side be short. WRONG! This set sized for a king may be too short for a queen size bed. Also the material was very flimsy and the microsuede seemed cheap. Did not like at all and upon returning overstock not only charged for the return shipping but charged back a portion of a discounted amount (that I received off total order of 4 items) as well. So it cost me over $20 to receive and ship this item back. Very disappointed with the whole experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Montana,  Sep 15, 2011

When I found this comforter on line, I was so excited. I couldn't wait to get it home & start decorating our bedroom. We pulled the comforter out of the box & was instantly disappointed! The quality was terrible!! I loved the colors, but wish it was made better. Lose strings everywhere, cheap material. Would not recommend at all. Very Disappointed!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kaska Spice 8 piece comforter Set
 from Treasure Island, FL,  Mar 26, 2011

This set is nice. The colors on the web are true to life in real life. The comforter is lightweight. I would recommend buying it one size larger...I have a queen bed and got a king size and it's perfect. Any smaller wouldn't have worked. I haven't washed it yet, so don't know how it holds up. I'd recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Searcy, AR,  Oct 8, 2010

I love this comforter set. I've ordered comforter sets from other retailers and have been very disappointed with the quality and colors. This comforter is soft to the touch, very good quality. The vibrant colors are exactly like the picture shows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad looking, just cheap quality.
 from Mineral Bluff, GA,  Sep 18, 2013

I ordered a king and recieved a queen size, but it said king on the package. The fabric is much lighter and flimsy than what it looked like in the photos.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent comforter set
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 15, 2013

Not high end quality, but nice enough for our guest room. The throw pillows are a little cheap looking, but they were inexpensive, so I am okay with that. Looks nice on the guest bed that doesn't get much use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, so what I expected, and better
 from Richland, WA,  Nov 29, 2012

I love this set. The colors are amazing, the size is perfect, although I did order the king for our queen sized bed. The other reviews made sense to me that the regular queen was running small, the king size comforter is perfect! I haven't had to wash it yet, so I don't know weather or not it will shrink or fade. Very happy with this and would recommend this perchase to friends and relatives.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the colors
 from Arlington, TX,  Nov 27, 2012

I am really enjoying this light weight but warm comforter set. The colors are beautiful. My only complaint, is that the throw pillows are not very well made. I already have one with the seam splitting on the front of the small pillow. For the price, this is a nice set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Nov 24, 2012

The quality was not what I expected. I returned the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quilt.
 from Carson, Wa.,  Nov 14, 2012

This quilt met our expectations in every way. Mistakenly ordered a king size, but it fits our raised queen size bed perfectly. Colors are as shown in the illustration, and dress up the bedroom nicely, and the quilt provides plenty of warmth when needed. Shams could be an option, however. I'm not sure everyone needs them. We are very happy with this product. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Greenville, SC,  Nov 1, 2012

The colors are bold and rich. It looks better in person than online. It is very warm. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 from Memphis,Tn,  Oct 30, 2012

I love the colors of the product and thought it wld be nice for that matter. Howevwr,it is very stiff and bulky and does nit make the bed look decent and made up. It does not lay smooth even after continously attemtpting to do so. Too bulky and not big enough in size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter SEt!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Oct 27, 2012

This is a great set and at a great price. The comforter is super warm, the colors in the picture are very accurate. My only wish is that is were a bigger size for my quilt top mattress, but that's not the comforter's fault lol!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set
 from Toronto, Ontario. Canada,  Oct 26, 2012

The quality and workmanship of the material is good. And the colours are accurate, and match the pictures. And it arrived right on time, as per Overstock.com stated shipping times. My only disappointment is the comforter fits small, more like a double, than a Queen. It doesn't cover the entire bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter but Def Runs Small
 from Illinois,  Oct 24, 2012

I absolutely love this comforter and pillows. Beautiful rich vibrant colors and the fabric is so soft. For me the weight is perfect, not too warm yet not too thin. I have only had this a couple of weeks so I can't comment on how well it does washing, but I am not worried. It seems to be made very well, especially for the price. The only problem I have is with the size. I have a queen size bed and took the advice of others and ordered a king size, which just barely fits my queen. I would highly recommend this set for anyone with a queen size bed or smaller.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter set
 from Cave Spring, Georgia,  Oct 23, 2012

It is too little for my bed.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxhow's that

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's a nice set, comfortable, and I would recommend it, but the king set was definitely too short on the sides for our king bed. Also be aware, it's kind of a microfiber material, which is hard to see online. However, the colors do look nice, especially for fall/winter. We solved the problem of it being too short on the sides (it probably goes down a few inches on each side) by putting a duvet cover under it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Orchard Park, NY,  Oct 15, 2012

I really thought for the price, this was a great value. I saw it on another website for almost twice as much so I decided to give it a shot. Well worth it. I read other reviews and was concerned it was going to collect a lot of lint but it really doesn't. The colors are rich and one of the more masculie comfortors I've seen. I have it in my 17 year old sons room and it's holding up just fine. Still looks great after I make the bed :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought