Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from Spartanburg, Sc,  Aug 18, 2014

Comforter is what I expected. The twin size comes with 1 pillow sham. Very bright colors. Delivered when they said it would be delivered.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible workmanship
 from Harbor Isle, NY,  May 2, 2014

I just received this set and without opening the clear zippered bag, I saw a very poorly sewn patch that I could see would come apart instantly. I am in the process of returning it to Overstock. The appearance of the various patches is beautiful and I would have loved to have been able to use it, but alas, quality trumps beauty.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful
 from Green Bay, WI,  Apr 3, 2014

The comforter arrived within a couple of days. It is as colorful as the picture shows.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not 3 piece for twin
 from Wa,  Mar 5, 2014

Well I was dissapointed that the bed skirt was not part of the 3 piece for the twin - and when it says 3 pieces that is for 2 shams for the other sizes so be aware of that - but love the colors and textures of it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty as a Picture - Poor in Person
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 30, 2013

I was very excited when I ordered this product because it looked lovely on the website. However, once it came in the mail, I had immediate buyer's remorse. The colors are bright and vivid in person but the quality of this product is poor! The fact that this is a patchwork blanket allows the buyer to be disappointed repeatedly. All fabrics used are poor quality, look cheap and feel even cheaper. They also started unraveling almost immediately after putting this comforter on my bed. This leads me to another problem - the size. I purchased a "full/queen" size for my queen mattress, however it seems to be a better fit for a full size bed. It doesn't fully cover the length of the mattress and leaves only an inch or two of additional blanket on the width. Aesthetically, this is not desired because it won't fully cover my sheets so they spoke out and make the made bed look unattractive. Practically, if you share a bed, you will be fighting for full coverage of this blanket with your partner because it's not enough blanket for two. It also offers NO warmth at all, which might be a selling point if you live in the south, however I live in the Northeast and am currently using this comforter, a sheet, a light blanket and ANOTHER comforter to stay warm during the winter months, I have been very pleased with the quality of bedding that I've received from Overstock in the past in the same price range, however considering how cheaply this product is made; I feel it was really overpriced.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falls apart
 from Way down south,  Jul 28, 2013

We've had this set for about a year. It's fun. It's pretty. And the stitching comes apart very easily. At first, I thought I could fix it in my spare time. But, it's kept falling apart to the point it's overwhelming. Perhaps this would work in a rarely used guest room. But, in a tween's room with three siblings and a dog, it's been a big disappointment.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kashmir "Gem" is colored glass
 from Oceanside, CA,  May 31, 2013

The pattern is pretty with bold colors and varied fabrics. However, I've only had this for about six weeks and the seams between the squares are already tearing open, due to raveling of the fabric. I'm very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!
 from Columbia, SC,  May 6, 2013

This arrived very quickly and as described. The color is great and allows me to change accents in my room, which always match. As other's commented there were a few fly away strings; however they don't unravel the comforter when pulled. I was able to simply snip them off. I was reluctant at first thinking the length of the comforter would be too short, but it hangs just right. I've had this set for about 3 weeks now and I am so far very pleased with this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright and cute
 from Largo, Florida,  May 1, 2013

I wanted something for my teenage granddaughter. This is just perfect, as it is "cool" without being "childish". Looks bright and friendly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get the iron out
 from Twain Harte, Ca.,  Apr 21, 2013

price was great; colors true to screen; needs to be ironed after delivery, rinsing in the washer/drying didn't get the wrinkles out. Backing/fill somewhat rigid, does not drape really well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Colors
 from Artesia, NM,  Feb 27, 2013

Beautiful colors and fabrics. Looks really lush, but is WASHABLE!!!! Like everything from OverStock, best quality, best service!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors.
 from Bay Area, CA,  Dec 10, 2012

I was a little scared of ordering this comforter, I had read the reviews and they were not too favorable. There are some issues with the sewing, but I still really love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible, cheap, terrible construction
 from yorktown virginia,  Nov 17, 2012

I had this less than a week. The patches fall apart. I never washed it. I made my daughters bed, and just from movement, it dissassembled. The colors are bright and beutiful, but the only way I'd purchase this would be for a wall hanging, and even then, it would probably fall apart.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheerful Vivid Bright Colors!
 from El Mirage, AZ,  Nov 9, 2012

I bought this for my mother's bed & we just love the bright beautiful colors. I have a friend who will be buying one as well because I sent her a picture! The only thing that I believe would help when displaying your add is to add that the skirt does not come with the comforter. I had one that matched & am using it! I wanted something with prime colors that was alive, brilliant that would bring a smile to my mother's lips. I succeeded!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mimmom's new bedding
 from Lexington, KY,  Nov 7, 2012

I was trying to think of how to brighten Mimmom's room to get her out of a downward spiral. Then I was looking at bedding on Overstock.com and found a really nice and bright colored comforter. Mimmom liked the colors in this beautiful comforter and wanted the comforter for her room. I am usuaaly the one who likes the bright colors, but this comforter really caught Mimmom's eye. When the comforter arrived, mimmom's eyes really lit up and she said that the picture on the screen really didn't the colors in the comforter justice. Thank you Overstock.com for having such a huge selection of bedding and especially for this bright comforter!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors!
 from Utah,  Nov 2, 2012

Was a little leary because of previous unfavorable reviews, but loved the colors and took a chance. Glad I did! Colors are beautiful and only one or two loose threads which aren't a problem. Very soft! Even grandsons love these comforters and now call it the "Genie" room! I suspect Overstock pushed for better quality. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bought a gift for my tween grand daughter
 from Florida,  Oct 22, 2012

It is so hard to pick a gift for kids much less tweens but this colorful comforter was just the ticket. She loved changing her room and making it all her own. Colors and style are just as described and it arrived quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Colorful and Different.
 from Orchard Hill, Ga,  Sep 27, 2012

I bought this thinking that I would use it but when my granddaughter saw it, she had a fit. She ended up getting it. She is pre teen and loves it......Love the colors in it, they are vibrant. Good purchase and also very good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the price
 from Tucson, AZ,  Sep 25, 2012

I've only had this about two weeks now and it is coming apart at the seams and has severals pulls in the material!!! I am very unhappy with the item!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Bright Colors
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 3, 2012

We were very pleased when we received this. My college age daughter wanted something bright for her new room and she got it in this comforter set. It is perfect for the teen who loves bright colors. We paired it with a black skirt and sheets and the colors stand out even more. I would have preferred that the comforter have more thickness but it works fine for presentation purposes only.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top