Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty but poorly made
 from Alabama,  Jul 7, 2011

The comforter is beautiful; however, the quality of the product was very disappointing. I spoke with a Overstock.com representative and they are suppose to be sending me another one. Hopefully, this one will be more durable. (fingers crossed)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The patchwork on the comforter started to unravel after two weeks of use. (and no, it had not been washed yet)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from New Orleans, LA,  Aug 19, 2011

The pictures of the quilt are beautiful and I expecting the stitching to be a bit loose because of the other reviews on this site - but I still expected to be able to use the quilt. The quilt is beautiful, but the lack of quality is inexcusable. The seams between the patches of fabric were pulling apart before I even took it from the package. I returned the quilt because it was so poor in quality that I would not be able to use it without it falling apart. In my opinion, this is a defective product as the sewing makes it unusable. According to Overstock, my return was just a return and they did not take the condition of the product into account. So I have lost around $** on a quilt I don't own between shipping charges that they will not refund. Don't waste your money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acceptable but not the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stiching on the quilt I recieved was worse than the reviews led me to expect. The quality was not acceptable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save your money and time!
 from Port Orange, FL,  Jul 27, 2011

I bought this comforter for my daughter and when we took it out of the packaging, there were multiple hanging threads. With a week, 1 seam had frayed and ripped. We returned it & got a replacement and withing 2 weeks, the same thing happened. The quality is horrendous. I e-mailed the maker of the comforter (Pem-America) because they sell the comforters from their site and never heard a word back. That tells me they do not stand behind their products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HORRIBLE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kashmir Comforter
 from Riverview, FL,  Aug 8, 2011

Upon receiving this comforter I was very pleased with it visually. But after putting it on the bed the light material squares started to rip away at the seams. I figured because if anyone sat on the bed it made it worse. This spread might be alright if was never sat on while on the bed. The colors are beautiful and looks nice on the bed, but cannot stand alot of action, definitely has to be used with care.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, other than the splitting at the seams around the light material.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the price
 from Tucson, AZ,  Sep 25, 2012

I've only had this about two weeks now and it is coming apart at the seams and has severals pulls in the material!!! I am very unhappy with the item!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible, cheap, terrible construction
 from yorktown virginia,  Nov 17, 2012

I had this less than a week. The patches fall apart. I never washed it. I made my daughters bed, and just from movement, it dissassembled. The colors are bright and beutiful, but the only way I'd purchase this would be for a wall hanging, and even then, it would probably fall apart.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it. The colors are bright.
 from Tennessee,  Dec 10, 2011

It was more than I expected. It has velvet and the colors are so pretty. The pictures don't do it justice. I would recommend this to my friends. My 13 year old loves it. I can put so many funky pieces with it ! Any teenager would love to have it. The price was awesome. I would expect to pay 3 times as much in a store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!!!! I'm majorly impressed!!!
 from Louisville, KY,  Dec 7, 2011

If you like bright... If you like bold..... if you like lots of texture.... You're gonna love this one... The picture does not do it justice... The colors are incredable with lots of different fabrics and textures This goes perfectly in my BRIGHT GREEN room with accents of purple and black!!! AWESOME!! Was so pleasently surprised!! Was not expecting it to be so beautiful!! Overstock has never let me down and I shop here regularly... Thanx once again Overstock!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors.
 from Bay Area, CA,  Dec 10, 2012

I was a little scared of ordering this comforter, I had read the reviews and they were not too favorable. There are some issues with the sewing, but I still really love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheerful Vivid Bright Colors!
 from El Mirage, AZ,  Nov 9, 2012

I bought this for my mother's bed & we just love the bright beautiful colors. I have a friend who will be buying one as well because I sent her a picture! The only thing that I believe would help when displaying your add is to add that the skirt does not come with the comforter. I had one that matched & am using it! I wanted something with prime colors that was alive, brilliant that would bring a smile to my mother's lips. I succeeded!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mimmom's new bedding
 from Lexington, KY,  Nov 7, 2012

I was trying to think of how to brighten Mimmom's room to get her out of a downward spiral. Then I was looking at bedding on Overstock.com and found a really nice and bright colored comforter. Mimmom liked the colors in this beautiful comforter and wanted the comforter for her room. I am usuaaly the one who likes the bright colors, but this comforter really caught Mimmom's eye. When the comforter arrived, mimmom's eyes really lit up and she said that the picture on the screen really didn't the colors in the comforter justice. Thank you Overstock.com for having such a huge selection of bedding and especially for this bright comforter!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors!
 from Utah,  Nov 2, 2012

Was a little leary because of previous unfavorable reviews, but loved the colors and took a chance. Glad I did! Colors are beautiful and only one or two loose threads which aren't a problem. Very soft! Even grandsons love these comforters and now call it the "Genie" room! I suspect Overstock pushed for better quality. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bought a gift for my tween grand daughter
 from Florida,  Oct 22, 2012

It is so hard to pick a gift for kids much less tweens but this colorful comforter was just the ticket. She loved changing her room and making it all her own. Colors and style are just as described and it arrived quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Colorful and Different.
 from Orchard Hill, Ga,  Sep 27, 2012

I bought this thinking that I would use it but when my granddaughter saw it, she had a fit. She ended up getting it. She is pre teen and loves it......Love the colors in it, they are vibrant. Good purchase and also very good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Bright Colors
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 3, 2012

We were very pleased when we received this. My college age daughter wanted something bright for her new room and she got it in this comforter set. It is perfect for the teen who loves bright colors. We paired it with a black skirt and sheets and the colors stand out even more. I would have preferred that the comforter have more thickness but it works fine for presentation purposes only.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 5, 2012

The comforter is absolutely beautiful. It really goes well with my orange walls in my bedroom. The only problem that I could find is that it is a little on the short side when in comparison to other comforters. I know this can fit either a full or a queen (my bed is a queen) it still does come long enough for my taste. Either way, it is beautiful and goes well in any color bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright and cheerful caught my eye
 from Johnstown, PA,  Jun 27, 2012

I gave my grand daughter the opportunity to choose bedding as she heads for college. The bright colors of this comforter REALLY caught her eye. When it was delivered, we were both impressed with the different textures of the blocks. Although I had read some reviews relating to the quality, I did not find the initial "inspection" of seams and durability to be presenting a problem. Dorm life will give it the final test, but initially it is EXACTLY what she wants.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 22, 2012

This is definitely worth the price. It's not super fancy and luxurious, but it is cozy. It is very bright colors, cool designs on the different color blocks. Again, it's worth the price, if you are looking for something that looks and feels expensive, pull out your wallet, you will be spending a grip of money. I have yet to experience the comforter coming apart like I read in another review, but, I often stay at my boyfriends house. I figure if it does start to come apart, I'll pull out my sewing machine, easy fix I hope.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of strings on it.
 from Minnesota,  Dec 21, 2011

It is so pretty but I am afraid to wash it..Lots of strings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The colors in this comforter are perfect!
 from Kansas City, KS,  Aug 27, 2011

I bought this comforter for my 16 year old daughter who wanted bright, bold, fun colors in her room. This comforter was perfect! The colors were exactly what she wanted and it looks a little bit more "mature" than other comforters with the same colors. We are very pleased with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the comforter was perfect. It was exactly has it said
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top