Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Big, Soft and Beautiful
 from Chappell Hill, TX,  Feb 18, 2014

These are very large and appear to be well-made. There is a folded hem around the entire towel which should keep it from raveling. Make sure you look closely at the zoom of the stripe detail....I love it but, it may not work for you. The towels are prettier than pictured. I purchased one in each color and washed them separately (from each other) twice, drying them between washings. It was a lot of washing but easy and I'm very glad I took the extra steps. It was more than worth it. ALL ran in their first washing; the cobalt blue and turquoise ran the second time. The turquoise ran the third, forth and only slightly the fifth time. They now seem to be color-fast. The upside of the multiple washings is that they became softer with each wash and dry, (I used fabric softener sheets each time) AND it allowed me to see how they would wear. It's February 2014 and now, we are SO READY for Summer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and absorbent
 from Glendale, Arizona on the west border of Phoenix,  Apr 23, 2014

The recommendation would would only be if ASKED, I learned long ago that recommending something to a friend can end that friendship. Now as for the quality of they, I got two for drying off after swimming, and it was great. The one side is soft and absorbent, great for sucking up the water, and then other is firm and good for drying. I had read other reviews before buying and so did what they suggested, WASH, DRY, Wash, Dry and on and on. It was after the third drying that finally the lint had diminished so figured one more wash and dry would end the lint but still there was small amount. So then I used each at my pool and washed again and the amount of limit was small and the next time the lint was hardly noticeably. I had read also that others had color problems, wash water was color of towel but I did not. I did buy the green colored towels and the color problem was not mentioned by others with that color. I am very pleased and will definitely buy more if needed and available. .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tina L.
 Feb 24, 2015

Love this towel! a little pricey but I wanted something nice for my water aerobics class that would wrap all the way around me (Im a size 18) and it does and then some. great color and nice and soft. Anything to make exercise a little nicer right? would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Design, but way too thin!
 Feb 19, 2015

It's thinner than a piece of paper and kind of rough too. Nice design and long but that's about where it ends for it's good qualities

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beach Towels
 from VT,  Nov 16, 2014

The colors are beautiful. I washed them 3 times and was still getting a trap FULL of lint. The towels fluffed up a bit after washing but were still rather thin for the price. I would recommend them to anyone who doesn't need a really thick luxurious feeling towel

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not plush
 from Mo,  Aug 12, 2014

The towel is nice and big, however the description said it was plush. I don't think it is plush at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These towels are super nice.
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Aug 9, 2014

These towels are beautiful and very thick and nice. Very large and they do not pill up. I bought some other beach towels from other places and they are not nearly as nice. I love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 Mar 31, 2015

Velour side is very soft and towels are a good size. First washing produced a lot of lint, but subsequent washings produced very little. Colors are rich, and I love the fact that they're plain without wild patterns. Good purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice BIG pool towels
 from rockies,  Jan 27, 2014

Nice and big and soft. Will be great at the pool and gym!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and Soft
 from Monterey, CA,  Sep 10, 2013

I received the cobalt blue towel as a gift and love it! It is big, soft and the color looks exactly as pictured. I got it for my swimming and water polo but will use it as a shower towel too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Beach Towel
 Jul 24, 2016

Really great beach towel, great price, nice design. Hard to find these days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 Jul 11, 2016

Don't know why it's labeled as velour... Far from it... I ordered another towel at the same time which isn't velour but it appears more velour than this towel... Very disappointed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy!
 Jul 7, 2016

I was very pleased with my purchase. Very well made and very soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value. Big and fluffy.
 Jun 11, 2016

Big and fluffy towel. Maintains color after numerous washings. Wears well.Will repurchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy towel
 Apr 28, 2016

Comfy, and lasts a long time through the washes

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too thin
 Apr 22, 2016

Im not pleased with this product, as the terry is as thin as can be...going back to Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine for the price
 Mar 5, 2016

Very thin and not absorbent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
van the man
 Jan 8, 2016

great purchase and service

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size "bath towel" for a big 6'3" man
 Nov 17, 2015

Bought this in cobalt blue for my "oversize" nephew. He really likes the towel for everyday use, he even thanked me twice!!! He said he washed it by itself 2 times, before he used it...lots of lint in the dryer basket the first 2 times, now it is okay. He said the towel was really soft on the velour side and not as soft on the other side. He also said he loves the 40"X70" size. I tried to get him to elaborate his short answers but my nephew is a man of few words.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice and plush also
 Nov 12, 2015

Enjoyed these additions to my collection

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought