Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Quilt Set
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 14, 2012

This quilt set is much more prettier than shown considering the greens do not show up as well on my monitor. No problem with fading or colors running together. Wash in cold water and add a cap full of white vinegar with the detergent. It will not leave a vinegar smell, but the quilt set will stay as bright as the first day you received it. This works on anything washable with bright colors, including clothing. The only thing I would like different is to have King shams with the King quilt. Simple solution to fill in the gaps is to take a sham shopping with you to purchase coordinating toss pillows. Lovely quilt set, great for many decors. Highly Recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for me
 from denver,  Jul 9, 2011

its so beautiful, the colors and design and the price i paid is almost unheard of!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? vibrant colors, however the black is just a bit off when first taken out of the package. once you wash it (cold wash!) the black is very black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality and weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jubilee Quilt Set
 from Norfolk, VA,  May 16, 2013

It looks much better than the picture! Having read the other reviews, I decided to give it a try. It's very light weight and has a cool border all the way around it. It looks very pretty with light blue linens as well as grassy green.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quilt!
 from orange county,Ca,  May 14, 2013

This is a quality item. It is very well made for the money. I have a cal king and the king spread fit perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quilt!!
 from Virginia,  Mar 13, 2013

I was so excited to receive this quilt in the mail. It is beautiful, well made & goes with my room great! The floral colors are vibrant against the black, and gives an Asian design feel, which I wanted. Not to mention the cost was within my budget!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for the cost
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 15, 2013

I needed a versatile bed cover that could get used often but still look good. The pattern is very handsome, the quilt good for most seasons and easy to maintain. Great product for the cost!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!!
 from Woodstock, NY,  Jan 2, 2013

I got this set for my girlfriend and her husband for Christmas. It's absolutely lovely. I wish I'd ordered it for myself now! The quality is amazing. I couldn't have expected quality any better had I paid twice as much. The photo doesn't do adequate justice to the pattern or the colors. The flowers are very vibrant and stand out against the black background. The stitching is very good quality. I didn't see any snags or loose threads. There was also a pleasant surprise - the reverse side of the quilt and shams has a red & black floral pattern. The whole set is reversible. I expect that my friends will enjoy this set for years to come.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful colors
 from Upstate, NY,  Nov 14, 2009

I was looking for bedding that had an oriental flair to it. Both my husband and I do not like thick comforters. This set worked out great. It has a black background with lots of reds, golds and greens through it. It is a little stiff because of all the detailed stiching in it, we use a blanket with it and do not mind this at all. I have not been dispointed yet with my bedding purchases from this site. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So much prettier than the picture.
 from Atlanta,  Aug 14, 2013

This is so much prettier than the picture. It deserves a better photo than this. :-). Be aware, the background is very black, but not super jet black if that's what you're looking for. And the red edging, you can barely see it in the photo. That really makes the quilt!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from NE,  Aug 7, 2013

Very happy with the quilt and shams. It's not expensive and protects my bed from our cats who love to sleep there when we're not home. The color is just as shown.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jubilee 3-piece Quilt Set was as described.
 from Sydney, Australia,  Jul 15, 2013

Quilt set is very attractive and good quality. Did feel that the photo was a bit dark as when the quilt set arrived the design was a bit lighter and brighter than the photo. However, still like the quilt set.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better than expected
 from Washington State,  Jul 5, 2013

I am very pleased with the quality, the color, the fabric print and the price. Thank you Overstock! I have been wanting a new spread for my bed for a couple of years now. I envisioned a black background with a consistant pattern in the fabric print. This one had everything I was looking for. Note that the underside is a contrasting deep red with black paisly pattern. I think it will make a change of decor, especially for holidays such as Christmas and Valentines.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Ckmforter
 from Bonney Lake, WA,  Jun 16, 2013

Totally Impressed by the quality of this comforter. Will buy again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!!
 from McKinney,TX,  Jun 6, 2013

So much prettier than I could have imagined! Wish I could find this same fabric & colors for other uses in my house. The red color isn't a purple toned burgundy or maroon-- it's a little more of a Chinese red, which I love! About to wash it w/the white vinegar suggestion (1st review) & anxious to get this on my bed!!! Also a HUGE PLUS - is that it's 100% cotton, a MUST for Texas summers! Couldn't be happier! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Jubiliee
 from Canon City, CO,  Sep 26, 2012

Very pleased with this quilt - great colors and fabric. The reverse side red and black print was a nice suprise - can flip it over for a completely different look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty !
 from West Virginia,  Sep 18, 2012

I saw this in an online marketplace before coming to O.CO to see if they offered it. Was good to see, they did. The quilt is a whole cloth design. No pieces..a printed design with quilt stitches. I like that the fill is cotton, and, I don't recall it mentioned in the description, but, is does have a reverse design of black and dark red paisley. Would have given it 5 stars except the black background color is a bit muted, not a dark black. All in all, a nice set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Alpena, MI,  Dec 24, 2011

Basically very pleased with this quilt set. The black color is faded looking, even after doing what other reviewers said worked for them, but is doable since I wasn't able to find this color combination anywhere else. Nice quality, and constructed very well . Ordered a king for my queen sized bed and it fits just like I wanted it to. Great value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jubilee 3-piece Quilt Set
 from Eustis, FL,  May 4, 2011

This Quilt comforter set is beautiful in colors. When I go to wash it will use cold water so colors won't fade. Is a heavy quilt and will be geat in the winter time on my King size bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
faded color
 from colorado,  Feb 8, 2011

I loved this when I got it, but the first time I washed it the color ran out, it is now a very pale black I was disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top