Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 282 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just Beautiful
 from East Hartford, Ct,  Sep 17, 2009

Received my quilt set yesterday and it is much nicer than pictured. It has a good weight to it, not too light, not too heavy and the stitching design is very intricate and detailed.The blue color in this quilt can be used with navy blue or a lighter blue and is versatile. I would definetly recommend this quilt set. The only thing is that the King size has shams that are for King size pillows. I ordered King for my Queen size bed because I wanted to use it as a bedspread and this worked out perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Mansfield, OH,  Oct 21, 2010

This quilt set was everything I expected. It was a good weight, good stitching and beautiful. The only problem I had with it is that even though it was a 'king', with the new mattress sizes it had to go on the 'queen' bed instead. I would buy it again. Very good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set, nice quality
 from Winchester VA,  Jun 21, 2009

My husband got me this for Christmas two years ago and it is still holding up beautifully. He even commented on how pleased he was with the quality of the set. Well made, good stitching, fits nicely, lasting quality. Cottage-y without being too feminine. Would go nicely in a Victorian room as well as in a simple cottage room. The blue looks super with my chambray and indigo items, as well as my whites. Heavier than a coverlet but not as heavy as a comforter -- nice all-season weight (add to a comforter for winter).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Lovely
 from Redding, CA,  Feb 13, 2012

This quilt set set looks beautiful in my yellow painted bedroom. The quiling stiches are beautifully done. Very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania,  Jun 8, 2012

I was looking for white and blue toile bed cover that was not too dense in color. The pictures of this was exactly what I wanted but the reviews had me guessing if it would be what I was looking for. It is perfect for me. The blue print is light which I think adds a clean and airy look to the bedroom and makes the bed look very inviting. I have a queen size pillow top mattress about 20" deep, and the quilt reaches just past the bottom of the mattress and covers about an inch or so of the bed skirt/dust ruffle that I have on it. If you want to use it as a bedspread for a queen bed I would suggest getting the king size, but as a quilt topper that covers the mattress it seems to fit fine. The bottom hem is scalloped and the gingham trim around the hem is not very noticeable without other gingham complements such as a dust ruffle. I don't like a lot of covers and prefer being cool to being warm so at least for me in a Pennsylvania winter, unless it is very cold outside the quilt seems like it would suffice. If you like it warm you would probably need a blanket underneath it. I have not washed this quilt, but it seems sturdy enough to be machine washed on a gentle cycle, and dried with a medium heat. This is very close to the representative picture and it is exactly what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt for the money...
 from Allentown, PA,  Nov 26, 2007

This quilt is beautiful and unique, not something typically found in department stores. It looks much more expensive than the price I paid, plus it includes the 2 pillow shams which really completes the look. I would not hesitate to recommend this to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sides too short
 from Wallingford, CT,  Apr 29, 2012

I was very disappointed with the quilt. I bought the king size and it only came down 6 inches on either side. I have a king size bed and the sheets and blanket were showing. I love the pattern but this did not work for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jouy Toile Blue Quilt set
 from Greenville, SC,  Sep 15, 2012

The Jouy Toile quilt set was extra large and fit my king size bed beautifully. It is a great quilt set and I would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, sturdy, great quality
 from New Mexico,  Oct 27, 2011

This is a fabulous set. It's well made and very attractive, but also stands up to a young son, three dogs, and one cat. I could not be happier with this choice. I was happy to redecorate the bedroom to coordinate with this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellemt
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelleny
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quilt Set
 from Alexandria, VA,  Aug 20, 2012

I really liked my purchase! It arrived on-time and in perfect condition. The quilt is beautiful - the colors are perfect for a guest room I was decorating (in my opinion, the picture reflects the true colors). The material is soft (cotton) and washed well (even in hot water!). I went with recommendation (in the Review section) to buy a King size for the Queen-size bed - it fits just right. Will definitely buy from Overstock.com again and recommend it to my friends and family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly a joy.
 from Visalia,  Feb 20, 2012

This set is well made and easy to use. I am a quilter, and this coverlet is as well made as any I would make.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt
 from Lancaster, TX,  Dec 19, 2011

I love my quilt! Looks as I thought. Not heavy, but will keep you warm and looks great. Another great pick from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Quilt set!
 from Council Bluffs, Iowa,  Apr 17, 2013

The quilt needed more length so I added a 2' strip of white quilted (both sides) cotton - which is more that enough, and is covered by the pillows. The color is just right and the overall quilting is quite nice, creating a unique texture close to hand quilting. This will be used only in the summer months, as we change the color scheme for winter months. I added a stitch line 2" from the edges for the shams to make them more distinctive. The set will be used with white eyelet dust ruffle and throw pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 19, 2011

We bought this quilt set for my mother-in-llaw and she loves it. It fit her full size bed perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misleading ad makes you think it is made in USA
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Feb 20, 2014

Bedspread is Ok, normal typical nothing out of ordinary but I do love the colors. I picked this one because it was the only one I found on Overstock that clearly said "Made in USA" only when I received it the tags say "Made in China" . I called right away to complain the lady was very helpful. However, I told her all I wanted was the ad made right.. if it was truly an error, remove the MADE IN USA logo on ad.. however sadly that logo is still there. I personally have been trying to purchase more things made in the USA and was willing to change the whole color scheme of the bedroom to suit this one due to it being a USA made product, and was very disappointed to find it was not. I like Overstock.. and love their customer service but I am disappointed that after pointing this error out to them they still have not corrected it. So if you are purchasing it for the USA label, don't bother.. because sadly it is made in China.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute quilt
 from Martinsburg, WV,  Nov 15, 2013

This quilt is perfect for the twin size bed in the guestroom. The overall appearance is great and the weight of the quilt is suitable for all four seasons. I would recommend this quilt!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
washes perfectly every time
 from Washington State,  Oct 25, 2013

This bedspread is used in a vacation rental. This is a 2nd order to have on hand as an extra. Stains made by guests come out easily. After many washings and dryings, it remains as it originally did when new. Very impressed with its quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Converse, TX,  Feb 14, 2013

I bought this in King, because several others had mentioned having it like a real bed spread. I is absolutely gorgeous. I bought it as a summer quit. I found it too heavy, and I would try to lift part of the spread with my foot to take some of the weight/heat off. It was quite heavy. Too hot for me(in TX) and way too big for the bed. I should have stuck to the queen size. Alas I kept it too long to return it for another size as they were out. The colors are true to the pict, like spring time in the bedroom. Very good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jouy Toile Quilt Set
 from mass.,  Nov 14, 2012

Although the quality wasn't bad, it wasn't as nice as the picture viewed. I kept it because the price was good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not what I expected
 from Midwestern US,  Mar 5, 2012

The set is extremely pretty and does have that vintage, grandma's house look, but it is not what I expected when I think of the word "quilt." I am surprised by the reviewers who said it was a medium weight or good for all seasons. They must live in warmer climates because I don't think this would be good for winter and not even sure it would work in the spring or fall without a good warm blanket under it in the midwestern or northern US. It is extremely lightweight for a quilt. And I don't mean it is a lightweight quilt, but even more lightweight than that. It is a nice blue that should coordinate with several others shades of blue well and works if you want the vintage look, but plan on using a warm blanket under it because this one won't offer much more than "the look."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 282 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought