Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 265 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nicest bedding I ever owned
 from rural farm NORTH DAKOTA,  Dec 11, 2008

I was so pleased to see all the quilting stitches, this will be with me a long time as it will last and last. Fits the feeling of this 100 yr. old house perfect. Really did wonders to that room. I am proud to have a item of value and quality for when a rare guest visits. I will be back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 Stars!
 from Florida,  Jan 16, 2008

I was so impressed when I received this item! It is exactly what I wanted. The white is a snow white and blue is a royal blue. The quality is better than I expected. I got the Full/Queen size for a queen size murphy bed. There is plenty to cover the sides of a standard queen size mattress, and more than enough to tuck it in all the way around so I can fold the bed up. I would definitely recommend this quilt set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but too light for my color scheme
 from Utah,  Dec 13, 2011

While the bedspread is pretty, it is a very light blue so didn't match my color scheme. It looked a bit deeper in the picture. Also the size is a bit small to cover the bed as shown. I recommend getting a King for the Queen bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I wanted a blue and white comforter and sham set and had exhausted all available retail stores and on line companies. I was thrilled to find this one and ordered it, being somewhat skeptical it would match the picture and product description as there were no customer reviews for the set. It is perfect! The white is snow white, not ecru, and the blue is a true blue shade - not with any hints of turquoise or lavender or gray. I was very impressed with the fabric quality and workmanship. There were a few loose quilting threads but those were easily tied off and snipped very inconspicuously. The queen set fit my oversize full mattress beautifully with plenty to drape down to the top of the bed skirt. This is a bargain at a terrific low price!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jan 23, 2009

I just love my new quilt. It is just the right weight for winter and doesn't get too warm on warmer nights. I have a queen sized bed and did get the king sized quilt. I like the way it fits my bed. My cat likes it too. He sleeps at the foot of the bed all afternoon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My first reaction
 from California,  Dec 10, 2007

Just received the quilt. Very quick and packaging excellent. The color is what I expected with the color being "cornflower" blue and the toile pattern is not excessive. BUT, it is totally white on the back. It is trimmed in gingham check (details just say checkered) which cannot be seen from the picture. I thought the pattern unique, but a lot of white so now I'm not sure. I also liked the other toile blue quilt being offered, but not the pattern (after receiving this one went back and looked again still do not like it). The shams are nice, the uniqueness of the pattern is what I do like. Just not sure of all the "white" so that is why I give 4 for appearance. Without even taking it out there is already a "catch" in the threads that will have to be pulled through and tied off even though the quilting stitch is short and compact (hope not to find many). I'm keeping it, it matches another toile spread I bought and I will use it more as a blanket so all the "white" will be protected!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have had this for over a year!!
 from Gig Harbor, Washington,  May 24, 2013

I've had this quilt for over a year and still love, love, love it!! It still looks brand new after many washings. The white and muted blue always look so fresh and crisp. Bought the Q size...........fits perfectly. You won't be sorry you ordered this one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow shams are a real plus.
 from Lucama, NC,  Dec 23, 2011

It is as pictured. I really like it and think it was a good buy. Shams alone can cost as much as the set did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jouy Toile Blue 3-piece Quilt Set
 from Great Neck, NY,  Dec 13, 2011

Exactly what I wanted! Lovely set. Lightweight and pretty—good for three seasons (not for frigid winter!).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Texas,  Dec 17, 2007

This quilt is beautiful. It is exactly as pictured. The color is perfect, just what I wanted. It is very soft. I would recommend it and Overstocks to my friends and family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a Cottage Chic Decor!
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jul 7, 2013

Even though, I did not buy this quilt, I was the one that founded in Overstock for my daughter. She was re-decorating her master bedroom and wanted me to help her find a white and blue quilt. It is beautiful. It is not a pale blue, but more of a lighter royal blue. She painted her room a lighter version of the blue, added white sheer curtains with the light royal blue tie backs. This 3 piece quilt set is just beautiful for a cottage chic decor!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely quilt!!
 from California,  Jun 28, 2013

I hesitated before purchasing this beautiful quilt because there was not a very good photo to show it. However, I trusted the previous reviews and am very glad I did. I am just delighted with it even though I was originally looking for a toile coverlet. The photo does not do the quilt justice. The blue color is a little more pronounced (which is great for me) and the quality is impressive. The king is a generous cut which is another plus for me. I bought it originally for our guest room but now want to use it in our master.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very beatiful
 from Morning View, Ky,  Jun 28, 2013

This is beautiful. Love the clean good that it gives a room

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful purchase
 from San Diego,  Jun 25, 2013

Was unsure how blue the blue is and I would call it a cornflower shade of blue and it's very lovely. The white is a pure and clean white with no hint of yellow. I purchased two twin sets for a guest room and very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Cinebar, WA,  Sep 2, 2012

This bedding is everything it promised to be and more. It's perfect in color and sizing for the guest room bed I have it on, and I am delighted with it overall. I've looked at this set several times, and finally broke down and ordered it, and am delighted I did!! This bedding makes me happy every time I look at it, it makes the room complete and an adorable guest room. My 14 year old granddaughter just spent a week with me, and loved the set as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Woven 3 piece quilt set
 from Florida,  Jun 2, 2014

I had this set for several years when the new puppy chewed a hole in it. I spent months looking for a replacement because the style and color were perfect for my bedroom. I was grateful that Overstock.Com had this exact quilt. It arrived on time and so far the puppy who is now 2 years old has not chewed a hole in it. Love the design and color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set!
 from Council Bluffs, Iowa,  May 8, 2014

I am submitting a second review of this product I purchased a year ago. This is a wonderful value! The quilt is generously sized and the overall quilting was a great surprise! I recommend this item completely. Its combination of white and blue and white print is perfect for any decor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt
 from Utah,  Apr 29, 2014

Beautiful quilt made very well. This quilt will last a long time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely quilt
 from New Jersey,  Apr 15, 2014

This is an attractive blue and white quilt that bursts sunshine for a beach house! It appears well made with accurate stitching and soft colors. It's weight is light for spring and summer seasons!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and affordable
 from Atlanta GA,  Mar 6, 2014

This washes well, and still looks great on the bed. There is one small area around the edge of the quilt that started to pull apart or become unstitched, but it seems to grow no larger with subsequent washings... It is not top quality, but was certainly worth what I paid for it, and just what I needed at the time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 265 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top