Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just right warmth
 from Las Cruces, NM (southwest sophisticated),  Nov 8, 2012

This is my 3rd down blanket and I am sold on them. I have twin beds and a queen bed. Perfect for our climate in the southwest. Because of the structure (squares) the blanket tents up nicely around my toes and is so light it warms without weight. Joseph Abboud products are wonderful. I always watch for them on Overstock. Color cream is a nice neutral.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These down blankets are wonderful!!!!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Sep 1, 2012

I have bought 3 of these, 2 for my home in Tucson,AZ and one for my daughter in Portland, OR. They are the perfect weight and gives you just the right amount of warmth. They also do great in a duvet cover and are much less bulky that a comforter. What also is nice is that you can use them plain without a cover and they look great. I would recommend these to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  May 30, 2012

perfect weight for a summer cover under a ceiling fan in an air conditioned home. Fits my queen size pillow top perfectly. Good quality. Very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing warmth, light in weight
 from Sacramento area,  Feb 14, 2012

Have always had thick down duvets that crackle and slide around. This down blanket is so thin - I fluffed it in the dryer a bit when rec'd. DIdn't think it would replace the duvet, but I was so wrong - it is perfect, does not feel heavy on you and you can adjust the warmth by what you put on top of it. Very cozy. The cream color was a bit more yellow than I wanted, but no biggie. Very pleased and would order another.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue down blanket
 from Upstate NY,  Nov 23, 2013

Very light weight, so I bought it to add as a second blanket for winter instead of buying a comforter and use my lighter coverlet. Ideal for summer blanket when using air conditioning. A word of warning, would not match this with today's light blue which tends to be on the tourquoise side. The color of the blanket is more like blue/grey/lavender or dusty blue. Great price. Nice thread count feel.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft & Warm
 from Lawrencevile, GA,  Oct 24, 2012

We highly recommend this to add beauty to any bedroom. We bought the sage and it is absolutely beautiful and the materal is so soft to touch and keep clean. Great product for the money!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ALL SEASONS DOWN BLANKET
 from Minnesota,  Jan 7, 2014

People often get a down blanket confused with a down comforter. Down blankets are light and thin. This is NOT a sign of poor quality; they are supposed to be thin. A down comforter is heavier and thicker. So,the difference it is a matter of personal preferance. Down blankets are machine washable in a front-loading washing machine with regular detergent. Down comforters are not; due to their weight & thickness. Down blankets also dry in a regular clothes dryer, (along with a couple tennis balls thrown in)----just make sure they're totally dry. Down comforters require dry cleaning & I myself don't care to sleep with the chemicals associated with dry cleaning. A down blanket is perfect for year round use; even in the summer months with air conditioning. Sometimes in the coldest part of our winter, we do layer two down blankets together for extra warmth; but for most of the year, a down blanket is all we need. This Joseph Abbound blanket is well sewn and has small "pocket squares" for the down; which is ideal so the down doesn't shift around much. My only disappointment in this blanket is in the packaging and the color. The packaging consists of a flimsy plastic bag---not ideal for gift giving. The color SWEET looks blue on the computer screen. It is not. It is a (pretty) Lilac color; but it is in no way blue. Other than these things, the blanket is terrific. FIVE*****(very enthusiastic)*****STARS!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BLANKET
 from Santa Paula. CA,  Dec 24, 2013

This is a great down blanket...great price.. and is machine washable

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Fernandina Beach, Florida,  Nov 16, 2013

This down blanket is perfectly sized and the satin trim is very pretty. The cotton makes a slight sound when moved around, but that is the sign of good cotton, in my opinion, like the 'snap' of good quality cotton sheets. The quilting is spaced in very small squares, which keeps the feathers in place. I will buy another one for my guestroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit and comfort~
 from Englewood, NJ,  Nov 10, 2013

I did some online comparisons before buying this item -- and the other down blankets simply couldn't compare. The color was perfect for our room, the size was just what we needed for our pillow-top mattress. I think that this blanket will be warm enough to keep us comfortable well into the winter; the quality and workmanship are wonderful -- and the price was about half what I saw advertised on other sites. This is a terrific value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Forest, VA,  Nov 5, 2013

The product is exactly what I expected. I was replacing one that I have had for 9 years and was not able to find what I was looking for locally. Very satisfied with my purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Greta down blanket, very light weight. I tucked it under a quilt and the look is very trim, but provides an amazing amount of warmth, but also breathes so you are not smothered or too warm. The quality is luxe and and very high end. A good buy- thanks, Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down Blanket for Summers in SF
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 20, 2013

My blanket arrived in a verrrrrrrrry small box--I thought they'd sent me the wrong thing! I was surprised to open it and find the correct blanket. The color is actually exactly the same as pictured. I thought it would be a thicker blanket; it's pretty thin/flat. It's not an excellent blanket, but it is a very good blanket, needed no airing out, and I'm sure with time I won't be able to sleep without it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First impression is good
 from 'virginia,  Aug 7, 2013

I bought this blanket for a Guest bedroom which a guest is using full time. When I received the blanket yesterday I pulled it out of the box, popped in the dryer on low for a few minutes to fluff. The material is nice feeling and the appearance and color are as shown in the pictures I ordered a Full/Queen size color green. I am very happy with the length and over all fitting of the blanket. You can almost use the blanket as a light comforter, It actually maybe a little overwhelming for a full mattress. The only negative is the blanket l is a bit scratching sounding, I am hoping this goes away with a few washings. Overall very happy with my purchase

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
down blanket was just what i was looking for
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 5, 2013

It came exactly as advertised. Good product, delivered quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Bryan, TX,  Feb 22, 2013

The blanket is of good quality and the color looks great in my room. I would highly recommend it to my friends and family. ***

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super
 from Colorado,  Feb 9, 2013

I bought this form my mother who has poor circulation in her legs and can't have anything heavy on her legs. The weight is perfect! She stays very warm with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Wheaton, Il.,  Feb 1, 2013

Excellent quality. I prefer a down blanket over a down comforter because it's lighter weight but, just as warm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down Blanket
 from CA,  Jan 23, 2013

Just the right weight for year round comfort! If I ever need another I know where to get it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice blanket
 from Louisville, KY,  Jan 22, 2013

I like this blanket alot and got it at a special deal. Would order more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top