For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Like sleeping under a candy wrapper
 from Kansas,  Jan 31, 2012

The blanket is well constructed and warm but the fabric crinkles like you are sleetping under a candy wrapper. Tried washing it to see if that would take away the crinkle. It did not. Should have just returned it and not washed it. I would not recommend this blanket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bearding problem
 from Iowa,  Jan 3, 2012

Very poor material. It bearded so badly that after a few days my red sheets were completely covered in white fibers. I do have to say it is warm. I might use it like a sleeping bag on camping trips as that is what the material feels like. It will not be going back on the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabric is like a sleeping bag
 from Anaheim, CA,  Nov 28, 2012

You can't tell in the picture but the exterior fabric is like a sleeping bag. It's a shiny, water-repelant type fabric. Kind of weird. But Overstock was really nice about the return.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sub-Par Product
 from Perry, Georgia,  Aug 24, 2012

Immediately upon unboxing this blanket, more than several feathers were present. I put it on my black sheets and the next day little white, fluffy feathers were all over my sheets and floating around my bedroom. This blanket is like sleeping with a cellophane wrapper, in other words, ITS LOUD!!! If I had a dog, I wouldn't let it sleep on this blanket. Overstock couldn't have made it easier to return for a refund, but beware that they charge a restocking fee. DO NOT BUY THIS SUBSTANDARD PRODUCT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I expected
 from Palm Harbor, Florida,  Feb 29, 2012

The product arrived within a reasonable amout of time, but when it arrived it was not the same color advertised in listing. I ordered the red, although the color name was something else. When it arrived it was more of a purple-ish color, and I quickly found that the feathers do not stay in the blanket. The next day there were feathers all over my bed and bedroom. I was very disappointed. I do have to say I have ordered many things through overstock and have been very happy with my purchases. I just won't be ordering any more Joseph Abboud down blankets!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blanket is super soft.
 from Clinton, MO,  Feb 12, 2012

I thought this blanket was well worth the money. It feels luxurious, the color was true to web, and is well sown. The only negative thing is that some of the square pockets weren't filled with as much down as others and a few seemed to have very little if any at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Ever!
 from Nashua, NH,  Dec 21, 2011

I've gone the route of the down comforter with duvet cover. Never again! THIS blanket is FABULOUS!!!! Lightweight, warm, made in The USA, terrific quality, and it also serves as my bedspread. Finally, I'm found exactly what I'd hoped for. I'm ordering a second one right now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors displayed are not accurate!!!
 from Kerrville, TX,  Nov 20, 2013

I ordered the Cordovan which online is the main picture and is actually a red/scarlet color, what was shipped to me was a mulberry color, more resembling the Regal image. HUGE disappointment. It is not the wrong color the shipping slip has the UPC with the color listed and matches the tag on the blanket. Since the item is so bulky, looks like it is cheaper for me to just keep than to pay shipping to send back. Second disappointment after getting over the horrible color, is the fabric has a slight sheen to it, which to me makes it look cheap. The blanket does make rustling sounds as other reviews have mentioned - it is a little noisy. There were loose feathers when I unpacked the item, as others had mentioned and I expect it will get worse. Overall, I am really disappointed with the product. The color was not depicted accurately and it just was not the same as the others I had purchased in the past. I would not recommend this product.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heaven sent
 from Newport, OR,  May 28, 2013

This is my 5th blanket and I dearly love them. Light weight, washable, warm and looks very inviting on the bed. Can't go wrong with this blanket!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price. Very warm. Noisy.
 from Vermont,  Dec 29, 2011

I'm very happy with this blanket. It is cozy warm and light weight. I wish it came in other colors. It is so crinkly when we move in bed that it actually woke my baby (who co-sleeps with us in the mornings) the first few night. You get used to it like any other noise, but they surely could have made a quieter blanket!?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Xtra warm vibrant color blanket
 from Southern California,  Aug 28, 2014

Purchased this blanket for my son-in-law, he now won't sleep with any other blanket

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful Downblanket
 from Pittsburgh,Pa,  Jun 18, 2014

The Down Blanket was better the what I expected and I would have ordered a second one for my other bed,but they were gone in my size. I am very happy with the Quality of the blanket and the weight of it is perfect for summer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Bother!
 from VT,  Jun 6, 2014

I should have known better....a J Abboud linen for such a great price. If you are planning on giving this as a gift - don't bother. No tags to verify its brand and no packaging. Came stuffed in a clear plastic bag. I should have returned it immediately, but was desperate for a burgundy blanket. The blanket did look lovely on the bed. However, once we started to use it, we began to see its real worth. It is horribly "crinkly." In fact it is downright noisy. And, to make matters worse, it releases feathers like there's no tomorrow. My guest room was covered in feathers after only a couple of night's use. Frankly, it sheds so much that I am afraid to wash it. Bottom line, my cats love their new J Abboud blanket. Based on its performance, I could not expect humans to continue using it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for a down blanket
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 8, 2014

I have used the blanket for over two months and even purchased three more for gifts. Nice feel, light weight but warm enough for this years very cold Northeast winter. There are a few feathers poking out occasionally and I have not had to wash it yet - which will be the real test of the quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too fine!!!
 from Temple Hills, Maryland,  Dec 10, 2013

This blanket is just too fine. We love it. An excellent fit for our king size bed. A pleasure to lay on. I have washed it several times and the color is as good as when I took it out the package.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 4, 2013

I ordered the Cordovan and it is a deep, blood red. Exactly what I was hoping for. I just wish they made this blanket in white!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still in the bag
 from Southern Vermont,  May 15, 2013

The color is true to the advertisement and the product feels like what I expected. This was purchased as a spare so I haven't even taken it out of the bag yet. I'm sure to love it when I do.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Peasy
 from oregon,  Nov 17, 2012

Purchased this for my parents, as their old bead spread was just to heavy and hard for them to manage. This over sized down blanket is just the trick. Warm with out being overly heavy and a quick flick to make up the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
another winner
 from Norwalk,  Nov 9, 2012

Not only is this down blanket warm, it is nice to the touch, long enough to cover the bed and a very excellent price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality- great price
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Nov 6, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this down blanket for the price I paid. Should have bought more than one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top