Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Joseph Abboud Luxury Baffle Box mattress cover
 from Inglewood, CA,  Jan 25, 2013

I purchased this item and it feels absolutely wonderful. I put it on my bed and when I changed the sheets a week and 1/2 later, I found that the top layer of the cover was yellowing and tearing in various places. It looks like the top layer of the mattress cover is dry rotted. I'm really disgusted that this item did not work out as expected because it makes the mattress feel amazing. So, I'm not sure if anyone would desire to purchase this actual mattress cover. I only used mine for a short time and it is tearing up something awful. I purchased it as a result of sleeping on one while visiting friends. I highly recommend the baffle box alternative fiberbed cover, but not this one unfortunately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy although not very well crafted
 from Chicago IL,  Jun 23, 2012

Unlike a lot of toppers that simply lay on top the mattress this topper has additional elastic fabric that extends to the sides and underneath the mattress similar to a contour sheet. Unfortunately the first time I tried to install the topper the fabric tore about a 3-4 inch hole on the side. Other than the quality issued it is a very comfy topper. But the most are for the first few months and eventually need to be replaced. The price is reasonable IMO.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lumpy
 from Michigan,  Mar 1, 2012

This had too much difference in padding. Supposedly it was baffled to make it not bunch up but when I slept on it, the stitching created too many bulges and was uncomfortable for me

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Fiberbed
 from Columbus, GA,  Mar 17, 2014

This thing is amazing! I no longer call it "going to bed", it is now...."going to heaven". Love this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Buy This Product
 from Oak Island, NC,  Dec 14, 2013

I was so disappointed I called Overstock right away and advised them to take it off their site. The pad was lumpy, some baffles were over stuffed and others had hardly anything in them. I had to use it because I was expecting company, I had to take out stitching to even out the pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lumpy
 from San diego,  Feb 13, 2013

Inconsistent thickness and very lumpy. I was looking for soft comfort but this just wasn't it for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
baffle box down alt fiberbed
 from Northern Indiana,  Dec 24, 2012

nice and soft. I was impressed when I took it out of the box. Was even more impressed after the first night of sleeping on it!! Love it! I just wish it would hold on to the mattress tighter. Moves around a bit, but it's worth having to straighten it every so often for the softness it provides...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like sleeping on air!!
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Dec 10, 2012

So comfortable. We sleep so well. Even the dog likes it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality - smaller than mattress!
 from JANESVILLE, WI,  Oct 23, 2012

Good quality - however the top was smaller than our mattress top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stays on place on mattress
 from helendale,ca,  May 17, 2012

My mattress is new but not as soft as I would like it. Adding this topper was the prefect addition. My back pain every morning is gone too. Had to change the pillow because the topper added support. I'm not hot either which was a surprise. Well defiantly buy another one when the time comes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Joseph Abboud Luxury Baffle Bos King Down Fiberbed
 from Long Neck, DE,  Apr 30, 2012

This pad squishes in a big way and the resulting lump in the middle will not shake out. Like the softness, but don't like the deep valleys bodies make. Guess I should try foam....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fiber bed
 from Edmond, oK,  Mar 27, 2012

Very comfy! Allergic to down, so this is a great alternative!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect sleep
 from Idaho,  Mar 14, 2012

Have purchased most of my linens from Overstocks, plus outfitted two dorms rooms for my kids. Without a doubt, this is my favorite purchase. Will be purchasing my 3rd this week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Colorado,  Feb 13, 2012

Looked pretty good when I opened the box and fit the bed perfectly. Was really uncomfortable the first week or so. Lumpy and hard, not the sleeping on a cloud feeling I was looking for. It's gotten better not that it's a bit worn in, but I'm not convinced that it improves the overall sleeping experience. Figured it wasn't worth the hassle to return it, but I'm not sure how long it will last on our bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly made
 from Northeast PA,  Feb 8, 2012

Some of the baffles were not sewn all the way through both top and bottom of the fiberbed. I returned the item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Comfy
 from MS,  Feb 7, 2012

Excellent!! Made me feel like I was at a luxury hotel!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Fort Campbell, KY,  Jan 31, 2012

I never knew that baffle boxes felt so great. We used this for the first time last night and it was amazing. We already have a pillow-top mattress so this was icing on the cake. It does seem to sink in but I didn't have to fluff it at all for it to poof back up later. It did smell pretty bad at first but I let it air out for an hour while cleaning the linen for the bed. It still smelled a bit but after putting the fresh smelling linen on it was fine and I didn't smell it while sleeping. I especially love how it has a fitted piece to it. It didn't shift at all during the night. We got a queen and it doesn't appear to be flush with the edge of the bed (perhaps a bit too poofy?) but it was only off by half an inch or so on all sides and hardly noticeable. It flattened out by morning and is fine now. When looking at our bed it looks as though it has gained five inches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!
 from Rural CT,  Jan 4, 2012

I have been looking for ways to cozy up our bed to get us through the harsh New Enland winters in a drafty old house and I have succeeded! This bed is awesome! I was surprised when it arrived in a HUGE box and was even more surprised when I opened it to find a soft and cushy bed inside! The skirting is great and really holds it securely to the mattress! My kids love it and have been fighting to sleep in our bed! It is a great value and would recommend it highly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Night's Sleep
 from Omaha, NE,  Dec 20, 2011

My dad has a pillow top bed in his guest room. We love it so much - unfortunately we recently bought a mattress and box spring and didn't want to spend as much as the store wanted for a pillow top mattress. We decided to try this fiber bed and we LOVE it! The $$ price for this bed topper is a bargain. If you want to feel like you're sleeping in grandma's old feather bed this is for you. It is so cozy and comfortable we don't want to get up in the morning. Fit was great (we have a king-size bed). At first it looked like it was too small but stretched nicely to fit the bed top to bottom and side to side. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought