Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Largest sized comforter I have ever found
 from los angeles, ca,  Jan 5, 2013

I have a reg king size mattress (78 x 80) with a thick 20" pillow top. Finding a comforter large enough to cover the bed AND keep us covered while sleeping has been a nightmare. What are the mfrs thinking when they design a comforter that is only a few inches larger than the mattress itself? So when I saw that this king sized comforter was 120 x 116 I almost fainted. It covers the entire bed and hangs down the sides and end almost halfway, a definite PLUS for me and something I have never been able to find anywhere. I initially wanted the ruby but they were out of that color so I chose the olive. When it arrived it was more like a dark brown but that is ok for me as it goes better with my decor. So if you are looking for a distinct olive/green color don't bet on it, it looks nothing like the picture. It was fairly warm enough for me but if you are in a colder climate I don't think this will fit the bill, you might need something with more fill. The most disappointing thing about this comforter was the material. The description says it is micro suede but it is VERY, VERY thin and I am certain it will tear very soon. The underside is not really a microfiber but more like a nylon windbreaker type material and it would slide off to the side while sleeping. Definitely a big disappointment and that is the only reason for giving it 3 stars. I would have paid a little more if the mfr had put more thought into the material. Pros: largest size comforter available, price, machine washable (careful to use delicate wash in a front loader ONLY and low dry in an extra capacity which takes FOREVER to dry) Cons: lower grade material on both sides, not enough fill that moves around and leaves dead spots All in all is it ok for the money and Overstock.com shipping quickly, sent updated emails and made the checkout process easy. I would buy again from them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am using these for both of my olive couches to protect the material from my critters. They look very nice! Thank you! mB

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich
 from New York,  Jan 24, 2014

It is a color to be careful with; it's rich and intense but what I wanted in a room which is more feminine; this grounds that look and keeps it from being too girly. It is a deep moss green. I happen to have velvet drapes which are same tone; I paired them with filmy sheers for the winter. It is a cozy and lovely room I enjoy day or night. Come Spring, I will want lighter colors. But this winter, perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm and cozy!
 from North Dakota,  Jan 6, 2014

I am very pleased with the warmth of this comforter.This is a very good value, the ruby color is beautiful. I am using the twin size on a full size bed, and get good coverage. I live in North Dakota and it has been a particularly cold winter; I only wear under shorts to bed and I stay nice and warm. I keep my bed room at about 68 degrees,keep in mind I am a warm blooded type 63 year old man. I highly recommend this comforter to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toasty!
 from Atlanta GA,  Dec 12, 2013

I bought this item for a guest room that is very hard to heat. The guest who has used the comforter has slept quite happily with it, no longer chilled at night. It looks good, and does what it's supposed to do: keep sleeping people warm!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great comforter
 from TX,  Sep 25, 2013

My son loves it! It is oversized and comfortable and the color was true to the picture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Monster Blanket
 from Minnesota,  Aug 16, 2013

It is not something I would use solo for cold winter nights, but it is good for summer. Super oversized, but not super stuffed. Over all happy, but the underside is slippery like a lot of people have been mentioning.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
retake picture of "olive" cover
 from Laurel, Maryland,  Apr 20, 2013

I have to return even though it is a perfectly lovely OLIVE DRAB cover....the picture shows a sage coverlet, which is what I was looking for. Othewise, great quality, quick shipment and good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful...Affordable
 from Auburn, WA,  Apr 2, 2013

I have looked forever for a comforter that would fit out Cal King bed properly. And this is the one. The over size of these are awesome. Actually to big for the bed. I love it. Keeps you very warm, and cozy. Actually ordered a second one in a different color. Love it...GREAT buy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Comforter
 from Albuquerque, New Mexico,  Mar 19, 2013

Quality of the fabric is great and the color was just right. It is huge for a queen size comforter in length and width. It would probably fit a king size bed. We have very thick mattresses and it's still big.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great size and quality but I was anticipating a more "green" color based on the examples. More brown than green.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really oversized....
 from Arkansas,  Mar 7, 2013

If your are tired of fighting for covers with you significant other during the night then this comforter is for you. We have a king size bed and regular comforters are never enough. Both my husband and I are cover hogs!!! There is so much comforter that it covers the entire bed and touches the floor. I love it.... The only negative I can say is that the underside of the comforter is a fabric that makes the comforter slide off the bed during the night. No big deal for us to pull it back up. I gave a good rating for that negative.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
caution
 from freeport, new york,  Mar 2, 2013

I finally decided to wash this comforter as per the label instructions and ended up damaging one of them. Was disappointed in the product with standing the initial interaction with the washing machine. Makes me hesitant to have to was it again. Was initially pleased with the richness in the color and the length of the comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great comforter at a great price.
 from Clinton, TN,  Feb 9, 2013

The comforter is all that is promised. It is extra large to drape over the bed the same as a spread and warm and cozy. The color was perfect and just what I expected. I definitely recommend this comforter as I'm very pleased with my purchase in every regard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT skimpy!
 from wisconsin,  Feb 6, 2013

Comforter lives up to its name--Grand. Fits my king sized bed beautifully. Color was what I expected--a soft straw color--pale gold. It is warm, medium weight. Very pleased. Great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sadly disappointed
 from Vancouver, WA,  Feb 6, 2013

Oversized, way too oversized. I like a king comforter on a queen bed but this is just ridiculous. Too puffy. Artificial looking. Didn't calculate how much it would darken the entire room with its presence. At the price I will keep it in the guest room, tucked in all around, mainly to keep the bed looking organized when the room isn't occupied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size!
 from Isle of Palms, SC,  Jan 31, 2013

This comforter is awesome!! Can never buy a King that is actually big enough for the bed. This comforter is LARGE, warm and/or cool, depending on which side you use it. Great green color. Couldn't be more happy w/this product, and the price..wow!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock is a rifpoff on returns
 from Missouri,  Jan 29, 2013

We received the item and it was not of the quality advertised and was already leaking the stuffing, we bagged it back up and and returned only to get a partial refund because they say the item was dirty which all we did was open it , inspect it and then return it. We won't be giving them any future business and hopefully people will read and won't give them any business.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Color and Poor Construction
 from California,  Jan 25, 2013

I was very disappointed when I received this comforter. I ordered the Olive which in the photo is a nice olive/sage green. When it arrived it was a muddy brownish sludge color, in fact I thought I had received a brown comforter in error. I did open it to spread it on the bed hoping I could make the color work in my room because it was cold and I really needed a comforter, but I found that the filling shifted in the squares so that there were many areas of no filling at all with it lumped in a corner of the square. It immediately went back to Overstock.com. I've bought many items from Overstock that I am happy with, but this sure wasn't one of them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Biggest Comforter You Will Ever Find!
 from Monteview, ID,  Jan 23, 2013

This comforter has a velvety side and a slick side. I have tried putting it both ways and we like it best with the slick side up. That way it holds the sheet in place and we don't sweat so much. This is the largest comforter I have ever seen. It is awesome! My husband no longer has all the covers at night. Now there is plenty for me too. I was able to wash it in my washing machine. I hung it up and let it air dry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top